We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, but with some weak points”
Review of Vision Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vision Hotel
Ranked #132 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The room was spacious and comfortable, equipped with lot of amenities, for very reasonable price but there some weak points. The air conditioning wasn't working properly, both in rooms and in conference venues. The Internet connection was very bad (wi-fi only in the lobby, functioning from time to time and in the room only cable connection which is very slow or doesn't work at all). Location of the hotel is not good if you would like to see the city sights but is o.k. if you are there for business purpose. The biggest problem is that the staff generally don't speak English so they can't be of any help although they are very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZ_Zagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights as part of an organised visit and can honestly say I had the best night's sleep I have ever had away from home. The room was spacious and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The bathroom included a bath and power shower and was spotlessly clean.
The hotel is in a quiet district a little way out of the centre, but everywhere is easily accessible by underground.
Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice, including bacon and eggs, croissants, fresh fruit and cereal, alongside Chinese specialities.

Room Tip: I was on floor 18 which was well away from any possible traffic noise below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisles55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I was there for business and one problem was the limited wifi access. The staffs lack of English skills was also not so good. The nice bar they promoted on the internet has never been open, so there is only a little bar in the lobby. Also, the location is not near the city centre, but I knew that. On the positive side, the rooms were very nice and clean. The gym and pool were also fine and the food was also good. It is getting three stars because the room and view was very good, housekeeping was very efficient and the food was also good.

Room Tip: get the 17th floor if you are an non-smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjornen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here as part of a business delegation and couldn't fault the hotel - apart from the air con ! Had an excellent exec room for both parts of my stay and staff were very helpful . Had a lovely breakfast every morning and lunch on one occasion which was delicious . Would certainly return.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmcjaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Fitness conscious business travelers beware! When my room was booked by a Chinese business associate, I looked on the hotel's website to see about a fitness center. The pictures looked great. Unfortunately, upon arriving, I found the fitness center normal hours are 2pm-11pm! I travel all over the world and nearly all saavy hoteliers have fitness center hours that accommodate early rising business travelers. These guys just don't get it.

Also, room air conditioner didn't work

I will never stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Vision is the best hotel stay that we have had in Beijing -- comfortable beds (which are difficult to find in this country!), a spacious bathroom with both a huge tub and a stand-alone shower (also difficult to find here), very clean, a friendly English-speaking staff, and great location in the Haidian district. It is right next door to Beihang University (BUAA) and less than on Chinese city block from the Xitucheng subway station. Because of the university, there are several nearby restaurants, including western fast-food, Korean, noodle shops, hotpot, and more. Our only disappointment in our stay was that the hotel charges a fee to use the card/recreation room. But, otherwise, the hotel is an excellent value for the money. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel and plan to stay there again. It is about a 100 RMB taxi ride from the PEK airport.

Room Tip: Our room on the 19th floor had excellent view of the universities, Olympic park, and the nearby hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Very few staff - not even senior management - could understand my simplest questions or requests. The air conditioner only works on heating in winter but there are no instructions for the room controls making them appear to enable both heating and cooling. The pool is very nice and little used but the fitness room apparently is closed indefinitely - contrary to the hyped advertising.
Rooms have cable internet but no wifi which is only available in the restaurant and lobby,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BpZ862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wudaokou
Park Plaza Beijing Science Park
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,621 reviews
Zhongguancun
Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
#77 of 6,599 in Beijing
536 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#57 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,200 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#69 of 6,599 in Beijing
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vision Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vision Hotel

Address: No.39 Xueyuan Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100191, China
Region: China > Beijing > Wudaokou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £75 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vision Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vision Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing