We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BeiJing Broadcasting Tower Hotel
Ranked #191 of 6,517 Hotels in Beijing
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel - you get what you pay for”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel is a good value. I stay here frequently for business as it is very close to my company's Beijing office. Plus the gym equipment is all brand new. My budget could easily afford a nicer hotel but the location and gym is worth the reduced amenities.

The hotel is very basic but the rooms are clean and the English is good. Make sure you book a non-smoking room as they can sell out fast. Also note they have both Chinese and Western furnished rooms so ask for the one you prefer. The restaurant downstairs is very good, but the breakfast in the lobby is not very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike_UpperWestSide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    34
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong kong
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Room is ok and tidy. Decoration is ......but if i only give RMB500 (include breakfast), I think i should not be too demanding. Not nearby subway station (about 15 minutes on foot) but is close to bus stop. Make sure you know the bus route if you want to try......Hotel rooms are suited only a few floor at the top of the building and the remaining are office.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights back when the hotel was just opening. It's definitely been our favorite place to stay in Beijing (well, excluding those times when someone else is paying and you can splurge to stay in a China World-type hotel). For it's price category, it's definitely tops. If you have a little extra in your budget, make sure to upgrade to one of the rooms with the separate bathtub -- it was essentially the size of a small jacuzzi and sooo comfortable to take relaxing baths in. It's been awhile since we were there so I don't recall many other details, but it was definitely clean, spacious, and centrally located. Lots of good Chinese breakfast options just down the street as well if you were looking for something like that.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a separate tub and shower if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zlidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hangzhou, China
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Been there couple of times. And will go again. Price is bit more than 500 renminbi per night (75US$). What a steal in Beijing! Breakfast was not included in this price. I had mine in nearby Starbucks.

Hotel is very quiet, rooms were comfortable. And I have been upgraded at my stays. This gives you additional living room, which is good for working / arranging meetings.

There is a good Chinese restaurant also next to hotel on other side of the road ("Da tai lou" I think).

Rooms are good and clean. Service is fully ok. Stuff do speak proper English. And they accept normal credit cards. Hotel does provide free of charge 2 bottles of mineral water + 2 cans of soft drinks (Sprite and Coke). Minibar prices are reasonable. But nearby Q shop is best bet, if you need further beverage.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abramis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi - Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

Staff can speak English. Very reasonable price with such location and standard. The bellboy was very helpful. His name is Jackie. He was very enthusiastic and willing to guide you all through. It is wonderful to have such people in a city where English is not popular at all. I will come and stay here over and over again. Room is clean with beautiful view and excellent with enough stuff that you can expect in a non-five-star hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kontum1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2009

Wonderful newer hotel in a great location. Next to the Scitech Center and only a 5 minute walk to the Silk Market. Try the buffet breakfast, outstanding food and service. On the down side the front desk people could use a little more English training but it still wasn't all that bad. I've stayed here twice and plan on many more visits.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomneptune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milpitas, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2009

It was an excellent hotel with excellent service. And, it was at a good distance from the major sightseeing places such as the Forbidden City and the Silk Market.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyinMilpitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Gotel Capital Hotel
Gotel Capital Hotel
#173 of 6,517 in Beijing
100 reviews
Guomao
Beijing Jianguo Hotel
Beijing Jianguo Hotel
#90 of 6,517 in Beijing
797 reviews
Guomao
Jinglun Hotel
Jinglun Hotel
#377 of 6,517 in Beijing
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Jen Beijing
#106 of 6,517 in Beijing
28 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Guomao
Dong Chang An Hotel
Dong Chang An Hotel
#2,825 of 6,517 in Beijing
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BeiJing Broadcasting Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BeiJing Broadcasting Tower Hotel

Property: BeiJing Broadcasting Tower Hotel
Address: No.14A Jianwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 6,517 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BeiJing Broadcasting Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your BeiJing Broadcasting Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing