We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BeiJing Broadcasting Tower Hotel
Ranked #219 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have to agree with the other reviews. The hotel itself is clean. The rooms are fine, nothing special. Breakfast was fine. The hotel is in a decent location. The A/C was turned off in Spring - as it was at other locations in China and Europe. The value is good. The one significant drawback is the speed of the internet. Since this was a business trip, I relied on my internet connection, and the speed here was slow and unreliable. Overall, not a bad place to stay but not great either. It was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

I used to stay here few years ago when this hotel was rather new.

The pros
-still excellent price value for central Beijing
-I paid 90 USD for their standard room
-room has nothing fancy but is fully ok
-rooms in top floor are in pretty decent condition
-hotel location is good
-good sleep quality, no disturbance

The cons
-service attitude could be better, used to be better
-language skills are bit hit and miss
-breakfast is not that great

To sum it up: Broadcasting Tower hotel is a good cheaper choice for central Beijing. No matter you travel on business or as a tourist, this is great value.

Other: There are small supermarkets nearby. Beijing duck restaurant across the street is ok. And several western restaurants are available on Dongdaqiao rd (Italian, Mexican etc.). If you choose not to eat breakfast at hotel, you can opt for nearby Starbucks on ground floor at LG towers.

Room Tip: Select non smoking room in top floor (24th). Condition is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abramis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Well positioned for shopping and restaurants. The staff were pleasant, the bed was comfortable and the shower was good with plentiful hot water. The breakfast was excellent. The restaurant next door is great. No Wifi in rooms (but free broadband). Room décor is not wonderful. Aircon was great during the day but apparently they turn it off during the night as it just got hotter and hotter and hotter. At 27 deg I opened the window and put up with the noise!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Checking in was a problem, three of us were checking in and they issued room keys for all three of us but when we were going to the elevator they called us back as there was aproblem with our rooms. After waiting 10 minutes they still hadn't resolved the situation for two of the rooms. We decided to put our bags in our colleagues room and go for dinner. When we arrived back we got our room keys which turned out to be the rooms we were originally assigned.
The rooms at the hotel are large, think junior suite. The rooms are basic and just about clean enough, the shower and bathroom could have been cleaner. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast is not served until 7.00 which was unlucky for me as I had an early flight to catch and had to leave at 6.45. But the breakfast did look pretty good, they were setting up when I arrived at 6.30. It wouldn't be my first choose of hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank britabroada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This is a good value hotel for the price as the rooms are large (especially the suites) and well appointed. The beds are comfortable and are not hard Chinese beds. There is free wifi throughout the hotel. The biggest issue was the heat, in Oct they have turned the air con off and even though outside was not too warm, the rooms were sweltering. The only solution was to open the windows and leave them open all day and night to try to get some air in but this made it quite noisy.
Breakfasts ok but nothing special. Front desk staff mixed in terms of English speaking and customer service abilities. Generally ok for the price but they need to leave the air con on, there are controls and a unit in every room so let the guests choose if they need it on or not.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have better views across Beijing. Worth upgrading to a suite to get m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hellcat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel is a good value. I stay here frequently for business as it is very close to my company's Beijing office. Plus the gym equipment is all brand new. My budget could easily afford a nicer hotel but the location and gym is worth the reduced amenities.

The hotel is very basic but the rooms are clean and the English is good. Make sure you book a non-smoking room as they can sell out fast. Also note they have both Chinese and Western furnished rooms so ask for the one you prefer. The restaurant downstairs is very good, but the breakfast in the lobby is not very good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike_UpperWestSide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Room is ok and tidy. Decoration is ......but if i only give RMB500 (include breakfast), I think i should not be too demanding. Not nearby subway station (about 15 minutes on foot) but is close to bus stop. Make sure you know the bus route if you want to try......Hotel rooms are suited only a few floor at the top of the building and the remaining are office.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Beijing Jianguo Hotel
Beijing Jianguo Hotel
#82 of 6,568 in Beijing
829 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#66 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,694 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#18 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,972 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BeiJing Broadcasting Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BeiJing Broadcasting Tower Hotel

Address: No.14A Jianwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £60 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BeiJing Broadcasting Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your BeiJing Broadcasting Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing