We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're told it was a B hotel. No way. Was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Huabin International Hotel
Ranked #218 of 6,565 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We were told that this hotel was second rate and we would be disappointed. No way. We were thrilled. We were booked with a group and paid next to nothing. Some folks on the tour had inner courtyard rooms on lower floors. We lucked out and got the top - 18th floor over looking the forbidden city. Wow! Floor to ceiling windows with a great view by day and night. Our room also had a kitchen and huge western bathroom. The hotel was within walking distance to the subway and many restaurants. Our room was clean. Food was plentiful at the morning buffet. The only con is the very dark hallways.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor overlooking the forbidden city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin3257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

This is the most beautiful hotel...it has huge luxurious rooms with all the amenities, hairdryer, large flat screen T.V., rain shower, efficiency kitchen with refrigerator, king size bed with silk comforter and choice of pillows, great views, great location and friendly, accommodating hotel staff. Buffet had large variety to choose from..besides the usual Chinese choices, variety of omlets, eggs (any style) cereals, oats, pastries, yogurts, meats and cheeses and a variety of large variety of fruit.. Close to shopping and wonderful restaurants, sites and transportation. Nice place to end our vacation....thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a3dgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Impressive big rooms and a good location. Desk agents and hotel staff speak little or no english. We were with Gate 1 Tours. This was the final hotel of 3 very nice hotel accommodations. The buffet was expansive but when I tried to choose breakfast , it was the least desireable. I may have reached the point of chinese food, but I would have liked something close to what I eat for breakfast. Close to shopping area, I would have liked a hotel that could direct me to a good western meal. 12 days of chinese food left my best memories of a MacDonalds on our last day. I went to a special Peking Duck dinner. It was great althought I don,t eat Poultry. Good food exsists in China but as our tour quide pointed out , a bgroup meal at $10/ per head versus $50/per head is a big difference. If you are going on a tour, try to have the meals you want to eat but don't be afraid of the " expensive Chinesr food restaurants".

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxtails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The room is huge; however, like others, I found some basics missing. I assumed they would notice the bathroom was low on toilet paper -- not so, and I ran out. A fellow group traveler had to go down to the desk to ask for some; they couldn't understand what she was asking for. The breakfast service was lacking. The service was to start at 7 a.m., but when we arrived at that hour, they weren't close to being set up. Ran out of cereals, and didn't replace, until asked to do so. Also, the waitress spilled a fellow traveler's coffee when she poured too much, and acted as though nothing had happened...made no effort to clean it up. I think the problem is a lack of training.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Rated a 5-star hotel but not quite up to 5-star standards. Rooms were huge, linens were very nice, but felt the bathroom could have been cleaned more thoroughly. Air conditioning was a problem so we had to move after our first night. Even in the new room we couldn’t get it cool enough to be comfortable. Seems like it works when you go to bed and then it automatically goes off during the night, perhaps to save on electricity. Never found out what it was but it was a problem each night. Very modern furnishings, wooden floors and relatively large, modern bathrooms were appreciated. Only a shower, no tub. Free bottled water is delivered each day since drinking tap water is taboo. Breakfast was ample, with many good selections, including an omlet bar cooked to your specifications. Cold cereals were offered for those not wanting the typical Chinese breakfast. Good location – a few blocks from a major shopping area. No WIFI in the rooms –but free connection in the lobby. There’s also an ATM machine in the lobby.The staff was friendly but little English is spoken.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank houstontravelingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Our room was excellent, a lovely big room with a lounge/ sitting area, the Hotel itsel was of a very good standard. The cleanliness was good the bed was really comfortable, not like some in China that can be very hard. Breakfast was a Buffet style and offered a big variety. The location was superb, a couple of minutes walk and you are in the main shopping district with fantastic shops and restaurants. I would certainly recommend and stay at the Huabin Hotel again if I visit Beijing at another time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Den-Ern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The first night here we walked to the performing arts center. Very near the square & forbidden city. Quick cab ride to Temple of Heaven. (don't take the cabs waiting at the gate when you leave - go to the street). Right by Xidan mall where they have Mr Pizza & Starbucks.

Large clean rooms with lots of storage & a couch and chair seating area

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janfouroneone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xidan
Grand Mercure Beijing Central
Grand Mercure Beijing Central
#94 of 6,565 in Beijing
916 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#16 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,568 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#64 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,962 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huabin International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huabin International Hotel

Address: No.4 Xuanwumennei Main Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100031, China
Region: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 6,565 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £74 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huabin International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is ideally located at Xidan intersection in Beijing, viewing Zhongnanhai Compound and Forbidden City to the east, and facing Chang'an Avenue to the north,it is one of the rare panoramic buildings in the capital city of Beijing where people can directly view Tiananmen Rostrum, The Hotel is near the robust Xidan business street and close to the Financial Street - the financial and capital center of China. The major ministries and commissions of the Chinese government and centrally affiliated enterprises are also in close vicinity to the Hotel, offering excellent business environment. Moreover,the hotel is located at the junction of several subway lines with very convenient conditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Huabin International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing