We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophia's Famliy”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beijing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
East Apartments Beijing
Ranked #793 of 6,492 Hotels in Beijing
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
“Sophia's Famliy”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Dear Sev,
We had rent your house from 7/8~7/12. We like to thanks for your good place to stay. Your apartment is confortable, space is large enough, the overall environment is quite good. Especially like to thank your employer Mr.Xing for his help to my family. Next time, me or my friends will go to Beijing, I would like to recommend your appartment.
Sophia

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jjfan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    7
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
1
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The rooms are not left very clean. Toilets don't flush. Do not provide you with toilet roll.

To top it off, there was construction taking place next door which had been continuing during the day, so loud that I couldnt speak to anyone in the apartment, even though this trip organised by CRCC Asia was supposed to be partially sociable!

When I contacted the staff at East apartments, they said that everything was fully booked and after 2 hours of drilling they would stop the construction for 15 minutes, until 09.00 am when they would starting drilling and hammering the walls again! They don't own the apartment next door so this was out of their control, perhaps they shouldnt rent out this apartment then-logical solution?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed there for 5 nights. It has both English and Chinese speaking staff on call 24 hr. Easy to communicate, fast response. 500 meters West of Line 10 ShuangJing A exit. Inside gate has convenient store, very safe. Or walk 5 -10 min will be ChongMen Market which has everything. Also has a western grocery store near by which has all imported stuff. Cleaning stuff is efficient and will start laundry. All u need is to hang them up when u back. Many eatery nearby.

My son only went to swim once which is kind of inconvenient. I requested a unit close to pool. But due to the busy summer season, Sev upgraded my 2 bed rm reservation to a 3 bd rm unit which is the furthest from the pool. The indoor pool is not part of the apt complex. It's outside the gate, belong to a heath club, it took us 15 -18min walk. If u need go to pool, u'll call Sev and he will send a stuff take u there. Also you need bring 100 yuan for a locker key deposit and a swimming cap. Wall paper in the apt start to peeling off around the corner and the couch need some cleaning work.

Overall, we are happy with the stay and will stay again if come back BJ. It's so spacious and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tx_pearland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I read a few of the other reviews, and the negative ones must be outliers. The service we had was great, the cleaning staff were professional and fast, and not intrusive. This was my third time staying in Beijing and I'd definitely choose East Apts again. It's just south of Guomao (you can walk there in 5-10min), which is the business center of the city. The only issue I had was the kitchen was a little cramped, but the spacious living rooms and bedrooms made up for that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zach H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We had a terrible experience with this apartment. The manager has been given the most BAD service to us. When we first touch to the ground of this apartment, the manager 'welcomed' us with his BLACK face, shown his impatient to us for staying at this apartment. This is the most BAD service we had experienced for all these years of travelling.

Besides, the location is also terrible for travellers. It is so so so so inconvenience to hunt for food. The facility of the apartment has also disappointed us, bathroom is EXTREMELY DIRTY with no lock. The water filter is also not working at one of the apartment we stayed (we stayed at 2 apts). We dare not call him to service it because he is really really unfriendly. We immediately and on the spot decided to shortern our stay at this apartment despite pre-booking payment has been made. Finally when we back to our home country, we have been following up with our refund for the 3 remaining nites. End up the management refunded with amount much much lesser than the actual calculation of refund. We demanded for breakdown of refund, and yet, FAILED. Todate after 1 1/2 months back home, we have still yet to obtain the breakdown. The management just NEVER borther to reply us with this.

NOT RECOMMEND TO STAY HERE.....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscillia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastApartments, Guest Relations Manager at East Apartments Beijing, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
This guest had booked a three bedroom apartment which which can sleep 6 people. This guest had a party of 11. We informed them that we can not register that many people in one apartment and that they would need to book a second apartment. They were very insistent that they all be allowed to stay together, even becoming hostile towards our manager. They finally agreed to book a second apartment and checked out the next morning, cancelling the rest of their stay. They got their refund in-full, minus the cancellation fee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Thank you everyone at East Apartments for being so accommodating! We had a great stay in a comfortable, clean and well kept serviced apartment. Before we left for our trip I had heard many a story about the inconveniences and discomfort one can experience in China. This wasn’t the case at all. The apartment was in a completely developed area with every amenity we could need (ie: April Gourmet, a ton of restaurants and a huge shopping mall). The apartment itself was spacious with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. It was clean and stocked with everything we needed. The staff was efficient and informative and was there for any questions we had. The only problem was an unpleasant smell that came from the bathrooms once a day around the same time. Since then we’ve learned it’s due to the specific style of pluming China uses. Overall it was a treat and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: 3 bedrooms or more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffalonian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresskill, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

When I arrived at East Apartments, I was immediately comfortable with the apartment and the amenities, space, location, and availability of every service I could want or need. I was concerned initially as I have wants (i.e. a health facility) and needs (I can't cook to save my life! Restaurants are a necessity!). The apartments are conveniently located to the cinema, subway, shops, markets and more. Next time I travel for business, I will definitely make my reservation with East Apartments. I highly recommend it to anyone instead of a hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Zhongguancun
ARIVA Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Houhai
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#37 of 6,492 in Beijing
490 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,492 in Beijing
385 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,492 in Beijing
2,418 reviews
Yuanda Road
Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Apartments Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Apartments Beijing

Property: East Apartments Beijing
Address: Building D58, Fulicheng, East Third Ring Road | Chaoyang Business District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #793 of 6,492 Hotels in Beijing
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At East Apartments we combine the best of the East and West while offering a uniquely customizable living experience. Located inside the famous Fulicheng Gardens private gated compound just kilometers away from The Forbidden City, historical Hutongs, Tiananmen Square, Beijing's CBD, and an eclectic array of international and local restaurants, bars, cafes, and malls. All of our apartments are fully-serviced and all inclusive. Meaning the spacious dining room, living room, bedrooms, and kitchen are equipped with everything from a blender to HD-TVs and a washing machine to complimentary WIFI. On top of all of that, our friendly maids (or "Ayi") will clean your room and linens throughout the week. Additionally, our guests have the option to upgrade their stay with air-filters, HBO/STARZ international T.V. channels, in-room smart phones, airport drop-off/pickup, and Chinese/English language and culture classes to name a few options. Our guests range from those on global assignment or business trips to local and international adventurous travelers looking for a great vacation rental staying anywhere for a few days to over a year. Highly rated on Airbnb, Flipkey, and Trip Advisor we welcome you to join our international staff for a comfortable, flexible, and all-inclusive experience here at East Apartments no mater how long your stay. *Further information about the rooms, services, and neighborhood can be found on our website Note. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing