We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
China National Convention Center Grand Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$255
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$175
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$497
US$382
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$350
US$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
US$160
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$564
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
94
167
49
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
167
49
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic parkattending a conferencewater cubebird nestrestaurant served wonderfulgenuine star hotelunderground passageolympic venueseat local foodpaper clipsexhibition hallthe included buffet breakfastdragon fruitking sizespoke adequate englishplenty of bottled watermodern hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The softest bed I had while in China. The room was a little tight with the 2 beds, but not bad. Roomy bathroom. Did open the windows to cool the room. They have an enormous breakfast buffet in the morning. There is a workout room, 2 emptied out hotel rooms with a few pieces of equipment in it. The real selling point is the location. This is the Olympic venue. Easy access to the Birds Nest and Cube. There is a nearby mall with lots of restaurants. Parks are nearby as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyosoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I spent three days here as part of an organised tour. While its location is near the Olympic Stadiums, and therefore not central to many of the older Beijing icons, it provided more than adequate accommodation. Rooms were spacious, neat and tidy. The beds were comfortable and additional pillows were readily available. Our room(s) were cleaned daily and bottled water was made available (if you haven't travelled in China, you don't drink the tap water). Six elevators ensured you had ready access to the various floors.
Breakfast was served on the second floor. Western and Chinese foods were available and the wait staff were attentive and polite.
My family (including my 24 and 14 year old sons) considered this an excellent accommodation option!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed three nights at this hotel during a business trip to Beijing. Had a wonderful and comfortable stay at the hotel, right next door to my primary destination - the convention center.
The hotel is next the the convention center, close to the Olympic Park. It is of course very convenient for business at the convention center, but it is also within a reasonable taxi ride of the main attractions in Beijing, which are almost a direct shot south from the hotel.
The hotel is modern and functional. The rooms are very nice and spacious, with a comfortable bed and good working desk. The bathroom is fairly large and works fine. The lobby has an open seating and working area that works well and near it is a nice place to have tea and/or drinks.
Breakfast is served on the second floor in a large room with plenty of space, even when it gets busy. There is a very wide range of breakfast items, as is often the case in China, covering the usual western dishes such as eggs, omelets, bacon, danishes, cereals, breads, meats, cheeses, etc., as well as a wide range of Asian items, including dim sum items, soups, rice porridge, noodles, fried rice, etc. The quality of the food is quite reasonable.
The service at the hotel is very good overall, although it varies a bit. The check-in staff and the concierge staff were excellent, while the service at the business center was a bit lacking.
If I have business at the convention center in the future, I will surely consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EagleFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Had a rough checking with the staff there, but I share the blame since English is their second language and my Mandarin is limited. The hotel is in a good location, just a short walk to the convention center, you can walk inside or the interconnecting tunnel which is a life saver during the winter months. Also a short walk to the Olympic Park. Will come here again for ISPO Beijing.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank mswisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Modern hotel few minutes away from the National congress centre (so it is ideal for congress delegates and organizers). The hotel (and the congress centre) is located north of Beijing, in the Olympic area. The easiest way to go downtown (about 30 minutes trip) is either by metro or by taxi (always waiting in front of the hotel) Rooms are quite confortable, clean and with a very good and efficient room service. During my stay(end of September 2013) swimming pool/gym/sauna etc facilities were under renovation (and this was not advertised anywhere prior to booking, so if your are interested in that you may wish to check with the Hotel reception)
Breakfast is excellent with all kinds of pastry, fruits, etc. ! I also tried the buffet dinner (fixed price all you can eat) and found it very good
As i booked the room via the congress centre website organisation i could not get at the end of my stay a detailed bill from Hotel front desk, and the congress rep on site could not help me either (this aspect has to be definitely improved...)
So all in all a very pleasant stay i would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alno9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews