We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best experience in Beijing so far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Ranked #8 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“My best experience in Beijing so far”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Have been to BJ several times on business. Last time stayed @ Fairmont and befor at St. Regis, while those were both great properties I was blown away by the CWH Summit Wing.

Amazing location, beautiful lobby(s), huge bathrooms with showers big enough to hold board meetings in, top floor restaurant/lounge area is spectacular. Rooms had everything you'd expect but the differenence is that you wake up facing Beijing and the forbidden city. One of the real selling points is also the gym/pool area. Has to be one on par or better than any I've ever seen at a hotel with infinity edge that pool that ends over BJ's skyline.

Would compare this hotel to the Four Seasons in HK or the Peninsula in Shanghai and suggest it might even be better.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaman238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    107
    30
    5
    2
See reviews for
50
65
27
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

One of the taller hotels in Beijing in the CBD (close to Kerry Center, etc.). Great view when no pollution although outside windows could be cleaner.

Very nice rooms and service. Minor issues - room included ironing board but nor iron - easily solved by calling housekeeping. Also hair dryer kept on shorting out. Again, easily fixed, but for a 5-star hotel, shouldn't have these minor issues.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiangShanBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

hotel is will located and with walking from subway or main street. its tallest building in Beijing. so you never cam miss it. rooms are super classics and nice. with perfect mattress. amazing swimming pool. they have stereo music underwater. first ever to try. i enjoy swimming pool very much.
Restaurant 79 is not that wooow. but on 4th floor very nice Chinese restaurant. club floor is great for all time. you will enjoy it always.

Room Tip: some suites have direct acces from 1st floor. i think 74floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank q8engrchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We were looking for somewhere to go for Chinese New Year, and came across this hotel primarily because it was tall. In fact the lowest rooms are on floor 64 in the tallest building in Beijing. But it isn't just about the height...
On checking in we asked for a non smoking king facing west, for a view of Forbidden city. Sadly there were non available and after lots of checking we went for an upgrade to grand room (corner suite) for 350RMB giving us views both south and west. The room and views were pretty special (a rare low smog day), you can even have a bath and look out over the city.
We looked at the restaurants in the hotel for food and they were prohibitively expensive, fortunately room service was more reasonable. In the residents lounge on the 64th floor there is also some complimentary drinks and nibbles - a nice touch.
Since it was a family break, we made use of the pool with our daughter which was also amazing - intinity pool overlooking the city.
Finally, breakfast was also outstanding (and again fairly expensive) with a selection of freshly prepared hot items as well as the usual pastries and Chinese fare.
All in all this hotel is pretty expensive but it really is something special. They should definitely change the name though, to properly distinguish it from China World hotel, which is not even in the same building.

Room Tip: Get a view west or north for best city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbob_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I think this hotel really gives you a good feeling while beeing in one of the most conflicting (old and modern) and growing cities of Asia. It`s a quiet place, but still perfectly situated. I went there twice till now and enjoyed the views from the room and especially from the Atmosphere Bar on Level 80. This place is unbelievable. I found the price reasonable enough to go twice. Unfortunately I haven`t tried the Restaurants yet. The staff was nice and the rooms were the best you can expect in a Shangri-La Hotel, def. much better than in Kowloon.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The rooms are excellent, even the smallest ones are well appointed with a large bath and rain shower. The bed was very comfortable and the details in general were well thought out - electrical outlets that don't require adapters, easy access to lights, automatic curtains, TV that easily accepts Aux input from my iPad, Nespresso machine, lots of bottled water even for the tea kettle, iPod dock that is new enough to charge the iPhone 4S. Service was friendly although the English isn't up to standard and there were some delays and difficulties with Checkin. Breakfast spread was excellent. Dual lift lobby system was a little annoying. Free wireless internet everywhere. Lobby was a bit difficult to find for taxi drivers, not many knew where the main entrance to the hotel was although they all knew the office entrance (Guo Mao San Qi in Pinyin)

Room Tip: XX09 series rooms have great morning sun and unblocked views of the CCTV complex and the Eastern par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sting800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I stayed here a few nights on a business trip. The stay started off well enough with hotel pickup arranged from the airport. Upon arrival the staff escorted me to my room to check me in but strangely the welcome note in the room was written in Korean simply as the staff assumed I was one based on my surname!

The stay and facilities were all great but one of the mornings when I got down to breakfast the dining room was full and I had to use the lounge a floor up which had a limited spread. My stay would have otherwise been memorable if not for the departure when the hotel lost my transfer booking to the airport and the room rates promised by our organizer was not quite accurate. I left in a rather annoyed state due to the mix up which is why I would avoid this hotel in future.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha_Skye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,483 in Beijing
742 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,752 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,483 in Beijing
874 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#11 of 6,483 in Beijing
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing

Property: Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Address: No.1 Jianguomenwai Avenue, Chaoyang District | Upper Floors of China World Tower III, Starting From 64/F, Beijing 100004, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beijing
#5 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#21 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#26 Family Hotel in Beijing
#162 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
China World Summit Wing, Beijing comprises 278 guest rooms and suites, four designer restaurants, two bars and a lounge. Accommodations with guest room sizes averaging 65 square metres are the most spacious in the city. Rooms and suites come with double basins and connecting room or adjacent room options. The hotel also houses the city's highest spa retreat with CHI, The Spa - Shangri-La's signature spa brand - on level 77. Most of the city's attractions, such as the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square, are within a 15-minute drive. All in-house guests have access to Resident's Foyer on level 64, with complimentary fruits, snacks coffee, tea, soft drinks served throughout the day, 2 hours use of meeting room per room per day and Happy Hour from 6pm to 8pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
China World Summit Wing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing