We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait my next trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Ranked #11 of 6,448 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait my next trip”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just ending my trip in Beijing and waiting for the flight back home now. Had a nice stay in Beijing though the weather is a bit gloomy, but my stay in the Summit Wing hotel makes the whole trip perfect. Staying in such a luxury hotel locating in the city landmark building is quite an extravagant treatment to a leisure traveler but I really enjoyed...the spacious room, fancy bathtub, the not that clear but still impressive city night view, but the Summit Wing people are so nice and make you feel home - to a solo traveler who's looking for relaxation and release, all of these is perfect. And the room rate is quite attractive in the quiet season. Can't wait for my next trip here...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whoophk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Whoophk,

Thank you very much for having chosen China World Summit Wing for your recent stay. We are glad to know that you had a nice trip in Beijing and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for making review for us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    105
    30
    5
    2
See reviews for
45
58
24
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The location of China World Summit Wing Bing is perfect,it's located within the China World Trade Center,the golden place of Beijing, so you can have lot of shopping/dining/amusement choice in the premise.Plus, you can have the magnificent view of CBD @ Beijing from your stayed room and the public area of hotel. The staff there is very nice and helpful, and satisfy my needs as fast as possible,e.g., late check out. The breakfast is perfect, has a lof of choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Bing W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Bing W,

Thank you very much for having chosen China World Summit Wing for your recent stay. We really appreciate your spending time making review for us on TripAdvisor, which is not only helpful for other TA users but also a big encouragement to us. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The hotel occupies the floors from 64 to 80 of this 80-story skyscraper, China World Trade Center. Access to the hotel lobby is via a separate lift, which requires room cards. You then have to go around to another lift that takes you to the guest rooms. Again, room cards required, which can be tricky sometimes, but at least you feel safer. The hotel is connected to a nice shopping mall.
I had an Executive King room, which was nice and spacious. The staff were friendly.
Some of the room amenities: Huge bath and a nice shower, Iron and iron board, Coffee machine, Fire resistant gas masks, Big flat screen TV, Safe deposit, Free WIFI.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank baghli2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear baghli2000,

Thank you very much for having chosen China World Summit Wing for your recent stay. We cordially appreciate your spending time sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, Chiina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A landmark building in Beijing with modern hotel facility, excellent food quality with best city view of Beijing City. A good place for business trip and enjoy the bird eye view of Beijing. Good to come and try on your own.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Chao Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Chao Y,

Seasons greeting from China World Summit Wing!

Thank you very much for having chosen Summit Wing for your recent stay. We really appreciate your spending time making review for us on TripAdvisor and sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Having had a busy week prior in Shanghai, my stay at China World Summit Wing Beijing was the perfect weekend retreat to recuperate from a year of hectic work and travels. The room in particular is designed to offer a birds-eye view of the city and even on days where visibility was not ideal, it offered the floating feeling of being high among the clouds and far from the hustle and bustle of the city below. Health center and swimming pool were just as exclusive providing the quiet solitude for a weary traveller to find time for herself to recap the year and get readyv for the year ahead.
Would definitely recommend this property for those needing a sanctuary.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank EileenGoh510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear EileenGoh510,

Seasons greeting from China World Summit Wing!

Thank you very much for having chosen Summit Wing for your recent stay. It is our big pleasure to learn that you had a great weekend in our hotel. Just kindly remind you that apart from the Health Club and Swimming Pool, you may also want to visit our "CHI, the Spa" for a nice spa treatment, from which you will get refreshed and rejuvenated. :)

We really appreciate your spending time making review for us on TripAdvisor and sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

When I stayed at Shangri-La World Summit Wing Beijing, I had great experience and the service was excellent, I would stay at the same hotel again When I go to Beijing, I also enjoyed the food at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Henry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Henry Z,

Seasons greeting from China World Summit Wing!

Thank you very much for having chosen Summit Wing for your recent stay. It is our great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our food. We really appreciate your spending time making review for us on TripAdvisor and sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in (and we have stayed in a lot!). It was expensive and we paid an extra $100 per night to get a corner room with panoramic view (when the smog cleared) across Beijing. Beautiful and tasteful decor. Large room with separate entry foyer, sitting area, walk in robe, huge bathroom with bathtub with a view, even a TV in the bathroom mirror! Very efficient, friendly and helpful staff - all of them! In business district but not far to walk to restaurants, deli and wine shop (to stock mini bar without having to pay excessive hotel prices) and shopping malls. Breakfasts were of the highest standard and the gymnasium would be hard to beat. If I ever go back to Beijing, I will definitely stay here. Would not even consider anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you can afford it get a corner room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Wendy V,

Seasons greeting from China World Summit Wing!

Thank you very much for having chosen Summit Wing for your recent stay. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staffs helpful.

We really appreciate your spending time sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,448 in Beijing
701 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,237 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,448 in Beijing
277 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,448 in Beijing
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing

Property: Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Address: No.1 Jianguomenwai Avenue, Chaoyang District | Upper Floors of China World Tower (III), Starting From 64/F, Beijing 100004, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beijing
#7 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#21 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#26 Family Hotel in Beijing
#165 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
China World Summit Wing, Beijing comprises 278 guest rooms and suites, four designer restaurants, two bars and a lounge. Accommodations with guest room sizes averaging 65 square metres are the most spacious in the city. Rooms and suites come with double basins and connecting room or adjacent room options. The hotel also houses the city's highest spa retreat with CHI, The Spa - Shangri-La's signature spa brand - on level 77. Most of the city's attractions, such as the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square, are within a 15-minute drive. All in-house guests have access to Resident's Foyer on level 64, with complimentary fruits, snacks coffee, tea, soft drinks served throughout the day, 2 hours use of meeting room per room per day and Happy Hour from 6pm to 8pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
China World Summit Wing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing