We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise in Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Ranked #7 of 6,550 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Genearlly speaking, it is a very nice hotel in Beijing. FIrst, I want to say, all the staffs smile to me, that give me very good impression when I arrived in hotel. Then, I think they provided very good service in each department. And I think all the staffs are well trained and knowledgable. I are very friendly and responsible. I felf very satisfied with the service they provide when I staied. That is very important for a hotel, and it is no doubt that they all did good job here. Thank you for your service!
By the way, I think the equipment here is very good too. I really eanjoy the bed I here, very confortable!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhuzhe2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Zhuzhe2006,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback regarding your stay at China World Summit Wing, Beijing. We are happy to learn that you are satisfied with our services and enjoy staying with us. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing offers excellent rooms, quality service, and a view that is spectacular on a clear day. The 64th floor lobby and lounge is very convenient, and Grill 79 offers great breakfasts. Dinner is somewhat expensive, but the food quality is exceptional, and the servers always very helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms are great - separate bedroom and closet area, with large bathrooms with choice of shower o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonaldCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear RonaldCanada,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback regarding your stay at China World Summit Wing, Beijing. We are glad to know that you had a nice trip in Beijing and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for making review for us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is located from the 64th floor and up. The lobby has perfect view of the CCTV building! Luckily the weather was perfect while we stayed so we can see the epic CCTV building! We didn't stay for too long so didn't have a chance to try the hotel restaurants. Buffet breakfast at Grill 79 is great, especially the orange juice!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear snowlee,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback regarding your stay at China World Summit Wing, Beijing. I'm so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to learn that you are happy with the breakfast. Next time when you visit, I would highly recommend you to try either our signature restaurant Grill 79 or the famed Nadaman Japanses restaurant, or even consider "having a shot" at the highest bar in Beijing - our Atmosphere bar. I am sure you will have a memorable dining experience in anyone of them.

Sincerely hope that you'll be staying with us again on your next trip to Beijing!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A part from the wi fi that in a few words " does not work" up to a minimun acceptable standard, which is by the way unacceptable for a hotel like that, the rest of the hotel is fine. Quiet not so big, but beware very expensive .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mario g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear mario g,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback regarding your stay at China World Summit Wing, Beijing. I am sorry to learn that you have encountered problems in logging in hotel Wi-Fi. We provide free Wi-Fi in both guestrooms and hotel public area, but maybe there was some technology problems therefore caused inconvenience to you. If you don't mind, would you please send me your name and the date you stayed (through TripAdvisor message), I will share the details with our IT and Engineering team to further investigate.

Thank you very much again for your comments.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Sheer luxe in fog-ridden Beijing. The premier rooms are spacious and when the mist lifts, you get a panoramic view of the city's skyline, mostly taken over by very tall, extremely modern buildings. Someone has to point out that the square in the centre is the Forbidden City. Big bathroom, a dressing area and lots of little goodies in the tea tray. The residents' floor is a large, welcoming area and the hotel does a great job in recommending sight-seeing companies with good reputations. Grill 79, one of their restaurants with a bar, has live music and an innovative menu. If anything requires a little attention it is the breakfasts which are not as expansive as most other luxury hotels.But a hotel that deems many revisits.

Room Tip: one with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mavai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Mavai,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback regarding your stay at China World Summit Wing,Beijing. I'm so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to learn that you are satisfied with our award winning signature restaurant Grill 79. As for your comment about the breakfast, I will share it with the team internally. We are collecting guest's feedback towards breakfast and making efforts to improve guest satisfaction. I'm sure when you visit us next time you will see the improvement. :)

Sincerely hope that you'll be staying with us again on your next trip to Beijing!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nigths as my first stop on a business trip to Asia, and must say that was a great experience. Decision to choose this hotel, was driven by the fact that the China affiliate of the company I work for, is located in the same building of the hotel, therefore, to save time my secretary booked me this hotel. No doubt that was a great decision. Nice rooms, spacious, very clean, great view of the city, the hotel occupies floors 64th to 80th of the tower, and the bar at the 79th or 80th floor (.....don´t remember exactly) is really very good. On top of that, and in relation to location, the hotel is nearby a shopping mall, which is not cheap, but has great options.

Completely service oriented staff, and a very good equipped gym.

No doubt that a place I will stay again in my next trip to Beijing in September

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvaro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Alvaro E,

Thank you very much for having chosen China World Summit Wing for your recent stay. We really appreciate your spending time making review for us on TripAdvisor, which is not only helpful for other TA users but also a big encouragement to us.

We sincerely look forward to seeing you again in September, which is the most beautiful season in Beijing. I am sure you will have a wonderful trip by then. :)

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great location, great staff, great views. Free breakfast and high tea at the 64th floor lounge overlooking the Central China television tower is one of the best hidden benefits of the hotel. And you can always pop down into one of the best malls in Beijing for snacks.



  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank williamhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear williamhay,

Thank you very much for having chosen China World Summit Wing for your recent stay. We are honored to be your favorite hotel in Beijing and hope you feel at home when staying with us. :)

Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#4 of 6,550 in Beijing
781 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,550 in Beijing
1,869 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,550 in Beijing
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Rosewood Beijing
#3 of 6,550 in Beijing
421 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#8 of 6,550 in Beijing
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing

Address: No.1 Jianguomenwai Avenue, Chaoyang District | Upper Floors of China World Tower III, Starting From 64/F, Beijing 100004, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beijing
#4 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#21 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#26 Family Hotel in Beijing
#152 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £192 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
China World Summit Wing, Beijing comprises 278 guest rooms and suites, four designer restaurants, two bars and a lounge. Accommodations with guest room sizes averaging 65 square metres are the most spacious in the city. Rooms and suites come with double basins and connecting room or adjacent room options. The hotel also houses the city's highest spa retreat with CHI, The Spa - Shangri-La's signature spa brand - on level 77. Most of the city's attractions, such as the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square, are within a 15-minute drive. All in-house guests have access to Resident's Foyer on level 64, with complimentary fruits, snacks coffee, tea, soft drinks served throughout the day, 2 hours use of meeting room per room per day and Happy Hour from 6pm to 8pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
China World Summit Wing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing