We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Ranked #8 of 6,516 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“above and beyond”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Location of the hotel is very good. Food is ok ok. Rooms are big and clean. Do get a room on 74 floor as then you donot have to change elevators.
Bar on 80th floor is awesome. Over all its like living above clouds

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank jindalnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear jindalnick,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at China World Summit Wing, Beijing. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with the stay in general. Sincerely appreciate your spending time making comments for us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    111
    30
    5
    2
See reviews for
56
65
28
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family, but found it was really a conference centre aimed at business customers. Probably wouldn't stay there again as a family. Pool etc. Was acceptable but more a business standard.
Location was fairly central to major tourist sites, which was why we choose the hotel.
Breakfast was of a good standard and staff very friendly.
Probably would not go back for the money (we took a very large suite). The suite was beautiful, but hotel itself a little dated.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari_Star_Kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Best hotel ever;) enjoy so so much, lovely service and personal , it's so great hotel
,and will stay there all my trips later when i am in Peking .
Feel so happy and I have my own make up room , so glad

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank 2044x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear 2044x,

Thank you very much for your comments for China World Summit Wing, Beijing. We are so happy to know that you have a very nice stay with us. Thank you again for choosing Summit Wing and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Beijing!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you are going to stay in Beijing for any length of time, I highly recommend this hotel for the business and pleasure traveler. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed. Cool TV in the bathroom mirror! Very friendly service. I am a bona-fide hotel snob and this hotel met all my expectations. The food was delicious. Highly recommend eating dinner at the rooftop bar. Their spaghetti and meat sauce was excellent and was helpful when feeling homesick for USA food. The hotel is attached to a fabulous shopping mall. But be careful......we got so lost in that maze of a shopping center. If you want to go off property, I highly recommend you secure a driver from the concierge. It is almost impossible to secure a cab once you leave hotel and want to return. Most cab drivers don't seem to want to drive Americans. It was quite frustrating. Be aware of this!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cchilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear cchilton,

Thank you very much for choosing China World Summit Wing as your preferred accommodation in Beijing. We are so glad to learn that you are happy with the stay and dining experience. I will share this encouraging comment with the team internally.

Thank you very much again for spending time making comments for us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustihaveone
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stay here regularly as it is my corporate hotel (most recently in June / July 2014) and my Beijing office is in the same building. The hotel is fabulous. Good service begins at Front Desk. The rooms are wonderful, new, well furnished and maintained with a generous shower and toilet area. Nice large windows, though the view depends on the pollution and whether you consider Beijing's cityscape a view at all. Good room service options and I have managed to get them to make vegetarian dishes, though occasionally things on the menu get "sold out" (I think they run out of things like wholewheat pasta now and then).

Most important, even in polluted times, the air in the rooms feels quite clean, though it can be dry. They did not know what a humidifier was, but I carry a portable one and suggest anyone traveling to Beijing do so, specially in winter.

I would stay here in a heartbeat, whether for business or for pleasure.

The mall downstairs has, among other things, a (pricey, expat-oriented) supermarket should you crave snacks and such, and also a large number of eating establishments. It also connects to the Guamao subway station. So good location and connectivity.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustihaveone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Mustihaveone,

Thank you so much for spending time making comments for us. We value comments from every hotel guest but feedback from regular/frequent guests like you is even more important to us.

As you mentioned, we heard guests saying that the guestroom is nice but dry, particularly in winter. So we have prepared some humidifiers in case guests may need. We are making such improvement little by little with supports from guests like you.

Thank you again for staying with us and we sincerely look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

China World Summit is my regular business hotel for the past few years. Great hardware, spacious rooms. Excellent location. Room service is great by China standards. It is a little hard to get a cab at the hotel though - may need to walk a few blocks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenchankc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Karenchankc,

Thank you very much for your comments for China World Summit Wing, Beijing. We are so happy to learn that Summit Wing is your favorite for accommodation in Beijing. This is a big encouragement that I would like to share with more colleagues.

Thank you again and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Beijing!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta,
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile


Stay for a week, it's a bit over priced but for china standard is a breath of fresh air :) helpful staff and a clean atmosphere all around. The restaurants and bars nicely stocked too. Would visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,516 in Beijing
755 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,516 in Beijing
1,784 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,516 in Beijing
1,420 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,516 in Beijing
937 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,516 in Beijing
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing

Property: Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Address: No.1 Jianguomenwai Avenue, Chaoyang District | Upper Floors of China World Tower III, Starting From 64/F, Beijing 100004, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beijing
#5 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#21 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#26 Family Hotel in Beijing
#159 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
China World Summit Wing, Beijing comprises 278 guest rooms and suites, four designer restaurants, two bars and a lounge. Accommodations with guest room sizes averaging 65 square metres are the most spacious in the city. Rooms and suites come with double basins and connecting room or adjacent room options. The hotel also houses the city's highest spa retreat with CHI, The Spa - Shangri-La's signature spa brand - on level 77. Most of the city's attractions, such as the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square, are within a 15-minute drive. All in-house guests have access to Resident's Foyer on level 64, with complimentary fruits, snacks coffee, tea, soft drinks served throughout the day, 2 hours use of meeting room per room per day and Happy Hour from 6pm to 8pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
China World Summit Wing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing