We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - Just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Ranked #33 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent - Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We were able to obtain a day room rate to pass our 12 hour layover between flights. The hotel is very modern, and the staff are very service oriented. The rooms are well sized, with more amenities than we had time to use. Most importantly - we were able to catch some sleep, with the sound proofing, and very comfortable beds. Don't miss the ground floor restaurant (I can't remember the name) but it has an international buffet that is simply excellent. I was told there's a great Cantonese restaurant on site also. The shuttle to T3 runs every 15 mins, and there's an express train, which takes another 15 mins to one of the central Beiijng stations.
Very impressed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    241
    63
    19
    14
See reviews for
89
119
121
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The Langham Place is an ultra chic business hotel located right at the Beijing airport - And if you are not traveling for business, you will love it there, too. The rooms are spacious & well laid out, with super comfortable beds. Above all, the staff at this hotel really was attentive, courteous & very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel & will definitely stay there again. I would like to single out Miranda & Andy, both of whom helped me out in an individual way. Emily, Joyce & Koala were very friendly & also made my stay there better. There is nothing *average* about this hotel. Everything is first class & top notch.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birgit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I had a chance to stay twice in the hotel in September 2012. The hotel is great for western travelers. They have shuttle busses running every 15 minutes to Terminal 3 and every 30 minutes to Terminal 2. It was really convenient! Staff in the hotel speaks English, so I did not have any problems with communication. Rooms are excellent, beds are very comfortable. I definitely will return. Great experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rambler_Timca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Looks boring from outside, but when you step in the lobby you'll get happier, good service, nice rooms, restaurants to choose; I took the buffet dinner and breakfast, they were great. Price without discount is quite expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank them1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We had 3 adults and stayed in a suite. The rooms were great and comfortable.
UltraModern hotel and great after getting off the plane.
Only down side. My camera and cell phone slipped from my pocket. I do appreciate my cell was found but the camera never showed up despite hotel security film review. I am sure they were lost at the same time and place. The hotel is not to blame I was just disappointed.

Room Tip: Suite with Club Room Priv
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredinidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The hotel is clean, modern, practical and a real oasis for the Beijing traveler taking the morning flight back home. I thought the room was great, the bars were not too overpriced and the service both friendly and accurate. The free shuttlebus to the airport was big and roomy and convenient - every 30 minutes. A definite winner for the quick in-and-out or for getting in position for an early flight.

Room Tip: The 6th floor features a Club breakfast area which is quiet and perfect for a calm morning before ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank le_fino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We were in a suite, which was great to leave the suitcases in one room and keep the bedroom clear for sleeping. Beds were super comfortable which was great after a long squishy trip in the airplane. Bathroom was huge and clean. We took the airport shuttle over which was meant only a few minute wait, and were given info about where everything was in the hotel upon check in. Although we were quite late arriving we were able to get some drinks and fruit from the lounge to take back to our room which was nice. I would stay here again when I'm next in Beijing even though it's a little way from the shopping district, public transport seemed easily available.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capital Airport International Ho...
#3,367 of 6,463 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#473 of 6,463 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Jinhangxian International Business Hotel
Jinhangxian International Busine...
#3,353 of 6,463 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Property: Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Address: No.1 Erjing Road, Terminal 3, Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Beijing
#31 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#33 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#49 Family Hotel in Beijing
#103 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neighbouring the Norman Foster-designed Terminal 3 and just 10 minutes driving from the New China International Exhibition Centre, Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport is regarded as perfect combinations of fashion, art and luxury lifestyle. She has been awarded as “Best Airport Hotel in China” since 2011 by Skytrax, and ranked the second place of Best Airport Hotel worldwide in 2014. The hotel showcases its collection of more than 400 artworks throughout the property; 372 spacious guestrooms are all featured with “Blissful Bed”; Over 2,700 sqm. flexible function space ensures perfect environment for various needs of meetings, banquets and events; 4 stylish restaurants and lounges provide chic dining experiences. Complimentary 24-hour shuttle bus to and from the hotel and airport terminals, flight information screen in the lobby, taking-away early breakfast at DJ counter from 4-6 AM daily, as well as the shower rooms on Floor 6, are all thoughtfully set for airport transferring guests. We offer guests a 24 hours complimentary airport shuttle bus service: From Terminal 3: 2nd road outside Gate No. 5 on the ground level. Every 20 mins (:00, :20, :40). From Terminal 2: 2nd road outside Gate No. 3 on the ground level. Every 30 mins(:00, :30). The Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, deliver guests a luxury airport experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing