We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Ranked #39 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a result if reading glowing reports from other trippers!
Booked over the phone and received email confirmation of my booking.
As I was coming in late from JinanXi on the train I had emailed the hotel back to see if they could arrange to have me picked up by a car rather than take a taxi ( first time in beijing)
They confirmed they would and the price was cheaper than a google search of similar services and not too much more than a taxi. Great start!
Sure enough the driver met me, he was a great driver, very patient with the rest of the beijing terrorist traffic! Didn't use the horn once! He spoke little English so it was a quiet trip.
Arrived and checked in, very friendly and pleasant.
This place is huge, so make sure the receptionist directs you to the right lift, there are 3 different ones that I found!
Went to room, wow, very nice...
Great attention to detail, clean, bed exception with comfortable pillow top,
Remote for the TV only had Chinese on it and try as I could I could only get bbc. No biggie.
It was around 2130 pm so went to the bar for a couple of drinks , no coronas but the Tsingtao was cold, thankfully.
The bar staff were a little distracted, she was either a trainee or he was infatuated with her!
I ordered some chicken wings and got brochettas. I then said not to bother with the wings and sure enough the wings turned up 10 minutes later.
I'm a regular traveler in china so I make sure the wait staff are fully understand my requests. Being an aussie they generally dont understand my english too well.
A little disappointed but hey at the end if the day a very small negative for a great nights sleep.
Went to the gym in the morning, no weight resistance machines but good facility just the same. Water bottles and towels on each machine.
Decided against breakfast and checked out, the free shuttle took me to terminal 3, great service every 15 minutes. Great seats for a shuttle, helpful driver.
Make sure you leave plenty of time at the airport as there are large crowds and delays seem to be the norm here. (Stuck in the plane in the runway for 1.5 hrs so far)
I digres, the langham expensive but them what 5 star airport is not?, it's very hip decor is cool and trendy, it's staff friendly, yep I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rod g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

After missing a flight and being stuck in an airport for hours to rebook flights and get an entry visa this hotel was just what was needed ! Great service as soon as we got on the airport bus ,,, very funny driver, great front desk people and the best pillows on the bed ever !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N2thedeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you for your comments on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.
I am happy to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and that our team was able to delight you with great service.

Dream Big Bed is Langham Place signature, it all about the utmost comfortableness, further more we have
also a various pillow choices such as (Fragrance pillow, reading pillow, body pillow, children pillow, Qiao Mai pillow,
memory foam pillow) and hope that you will enjoy them in next visit.

I thank you for choosing Langham Place for your stay at the Airport and hope that chance given I will have
the pleasure to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards.

John Vouillamoz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed one night before catching the next flight home in the morning. It was certainly a good stay, the room is spacious and the toiletries are top notch in this hotel. Staff is very attentive the moment you step into the lobby and it has a convenient shuttle bus to the airport. Had dinner in the chinese restaurant and the food is very good as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benbecks23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

I thank you very much for your comments on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. Meanwhile our Ming Court Cantonese restaurant
quality of food is been praised by many guests as our master chef has been trained in our Hong Kong’s Michelin-honored Ming Court.

Again I thank you for choosing Langham Place for your stay at Beijing CapitalAirport and look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards.

John Vouillamoz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Langham Place was a big surprise for us! The hotel was very beautiful, clean and elegant from personnel to building itself. Service was super! Two beautiful young ladies from the hotel in their uniforms of pink and gray suits greeted us at the airport and lead us to the shuttle bus provided by the hotel. Needles to say, we were so nervous prior to departing Yichang on our way back to Beijing, not knowing if we were to find our own way to the hotel. While on the shuttle bus, a young gentleman heard us talking and asked if it was our first time to be at the Langham Place; and we answered yes. He said to us that we will be very happy and pleased with the accommodations and service that we will receive. And indeed he was right! Some examples of the great services we received were when I we were eating at the the hotel restaurant. I was not feeling well at that time and therefore I was not able to eat most of my food. The head waitress asked me if there was something wrong with the food and if there was she will talk to the chef and replace it with something I like. I explained that nothing was wrong and that my stomach was not feeling well. She then offered me to fix me a hot tea with honey which she said her mother usually prepared for her whenever she felt the same. She also made sure that I brought up with me an extra cup of tea with honey on my way back to my room. Meanwhile, during the course of our conversation while I was drinking my cup of tea I told her about the possibility of going back to the shopping place before leaving Beijing the following day. I asked her if we can go to the concierge for help to arrange a plan for us. She said no need for us to go and see the concierge for she will ask the concierge to come to our table. Kevin the concierge came politely and made the plan for us perfectly. It was a fantastic experience!

Room Tip: We did ask for a Non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelynrlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

First of all, I would like to thank you for posting this review on your stay.

It is with a great pleasure that I have read that you have enjoyed your stay and in order to ensure that we further strive
for excellence your comments on our hotel and service have been communicated to all our managers and employees.

We have also identified the mentioned employees and I have personally praised and thanked our Airport Pink Angels,
our Place Assistant Manager and assistant Chief concierge for the great service offered.

Again I thank you for our comments which help us in keeping a high quality standard and hope that given the
chance I will have the pleasure to welcome you back at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport personally.

With Kind Regards.

John Vouillamoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed overnight...superb. Was upgraded to Exec Suite (without the perks, tho). Beautifully appointed room with English soaking tub. Fabulous breakfast the next morning. Coffee options were impressive from regular brew to cappuccino to expresso! Lots of Chinese and western choices, many freshly prepared. Could have stayed all morning, but had a plane to catch!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pling_13710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

I thank you very much for posting this review about your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and service.

Our Food and Beverage team especially our chefs also appreciate your comment on the breakfast asthey on daily basis endeavor their best to offer a wide range of fresh cooked dishes

I thank you for choosing Langham Place for your stay at Beijing Capital Airport and look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards.

John Vouillamoz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel as a stopover to another destination. It was very good, clean & all the staff extra helpfull. The extra cost of the bsuiness up-grade was worth every penny! The bar and restaurant services were excellant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mechanicalman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your comments on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport. I am happy to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and that our team was able to delight you with great service.

I hope that chance given I will have the pleasure to welcome you back at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

With Kind Regards.

John Vouillamoz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

After several stays, this hotel never ceased to amaze me: A great check-in experience by the FO manager, fabulous rooms with comfortable bed and spacious bathroom and a nifty F&B concept. A very nice place is the L-Lounge on the 6th floor, with very personal service and an excellent evening happy hour with champagne and high-quality hors d'oeuvres.

Minus point: Breakfast only starts at 6.30 am - the hotel could offer at least a limited early bird buffet. The breakfast buffet is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaTaocheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

I thank you for posting this review on your recent stay at the Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport. I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed our service and facilities.

For sure more and more of our guest have highlighted the quality of our Club L facilities especially the variety of happy hour food and beverages.

Regarding your comment about the breakfast, I am sorry that you were not mentioned that we do have an early departure breakfast served in our lobby “ DJ counter “ including coffee, tea, juices, croissant Danish and yoghurt. I hope that your will be able to enjoy it at your next stay.

I thank you for choosing Langham Place for your stay at Beijing Airport and look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards.

John Vouillamoz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#455 of 6,556 in Beijing
409 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Jinglin Hotel
Jinglin Hotel
#2,464 of 6,556 in Beijing
39 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Airport YUANHANG International Hotel Beijing
Airport YUANHANG International H...
#1,796 of 6,556 in Beijing
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Address: No.1 Erjing Road, Terminal 3, Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Beijing
#33 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#38 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#49 Family Hotel in Beijing
#90 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £103 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neighbouring the Norman Foster-designed Terminal 3 and just 10 minutes driving from the New China International Exhibition Centre, Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport is regarded as perfect combinations of fashion, art and luxury lifestyle. She has been awarded as “Best Airport Hotel in China” since 2011 by Skytrax, and ranked the second place of Best Airport Hotel worldwide in 2014. The hotel showcases its collection of more than 400 artworks throughout the property; 372 spacious guestrooms are all featured with “Blissful Bed”; Over 2,700 sqm. flexible function space ensures perfect environment for various needs of meetings, banquets and events; 4 stylish restaurants and lounges provide chic dining experiences. Complimentary 24-hour shuttle bus to and from the hotel and airport terminals, flight information screen in the lobby, taking-away early breakfast at DJ counter from 4-6 AM daily, as well as the shower rooms on Floor 6, are all thoughtfully set for airport transferring guests. We offer guests a 24 hours complimentary airport shuttle bus service: From Terminal 3: 2nd road outside Gate No. 5 on the ground level. Every 20 mins (:00, :20, :40). From Terminal 2: 2nd road outside Gate No. 3 on the ground level. Every 30 mins(:00, :30). The Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, deliver guests a luxury airport experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing