We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cordis, Beijing Capital Airport
Ranked #41 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

One of the best stopover hotels we have come across. For that matter, one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Stayed on a Club floor room. Bed & Pillows excellent. Everything ultra clean, and every effort made to make our stay comfortable as could be. Attention to detail was excellent. Too numerous to point out here. Well done staff and Management at the Langham.
Will stay again.

Room Tip: If budget runs to it, stay on a Club floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chips4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Director of Rooms at Cordis, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I thank you for posting your comments on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I were delighted to read that you have enjoyed the Club floor room facility and the service offered. I have shared your comments with our team members and will ensure we keep offering stimulating hospitality and creating great memories.

I also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Langham Place for your stay at Beijing Capital Airport. We look forward welcoming you back during your next travelling through Beijing.

With Kind Regards,

Simon Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great place. Perfect for the overnight transit stay. Staff always happy to help.
The only problem I found was after a 12 hour flight with a 3 year old, I had forgotten to get some RMB out at the airport. As I was passing through and I could room charge and credit card the bill, I wasn't immediately concerned.
The bell hop helped us with our three bags to the room (we didn't ask but it was appreciated), my problem started when he stood in our room awkwardly for a good minute, until in his best English "money???".Ok, I get it, higher end hotels in Beijing/Shanghai tipping is becoming wider spread and if I had any RMB I would of happily passed it on.
I apologized and told him I have to go the ATM as I have no money and will fix him up later ( at some point). I left and went down stairs to retrieve our passports. The Langham has a convenient ATM so I pull some money out only to surprised to find the bell hop standing RIGHT behind me waiting. Angry would be an understatement. Did he expect a ¥100?
Good hotel and it accommodates well for foreigners but these guys need to pulled into line. They wouldn't ask national Chinese for money let alone follow them to an ATM.
Give it ago, I'll be back but just
with a few yuan in hand.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Director of Rooms at Cordis, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed location, and most of our staffs service. I am very disappointed to read your review of the bell hop. I apologize for the issues related to the tip issue. Those problems have been discussed with the concerned department heads and corrective actions have been taken. I have requested our Front Office manager to ensure that our front desk team will allocate to ensure any kind of issue would not be happened in future.

Again I thank you for letting us know about the problems you have encountered during your stay. Given the chance I hope that my team and I will be able to welcome you personally and make up to you for the inconvenience.

With Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

AAA as the closest hotel from terminal 3 of Beijing capital airport.
Excellent rooms and bathroom. Very elegant hall ways.
Front desk does get jammed with many flight crews arriving at the same time.

Was told by reception that there is no spa or massage service. One of our fellow traveller had back pain and was desperately looking for some relief and was told the hotel has no such service. True?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Director of Rooms at Cordis, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I thank you for posting your feedback on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed the location, hall ways, room and bathroom facilities, I apologize for the issues related to the Spa and massage service, meanwhile I would like to emphasized that the Chuan Spa and swimming pool service is under the process of delivering.

My team and I thank you for choosing Langham Place and look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night of a stop-over before an early flight to Mongolia.

It is close to the airport, with free shuttle of about 3mins. Hence location is good for stop-overs, not when touring the city.

The room is separated between a sleeping and 'living room', allowing complete darkness for when you sleep. Bed and showers extremely comfortable and clean, will definitely return again for stopover at Beijing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, Guest Relations Manager at Cordis, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

I thank you for posting your feedback on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed the location, hall ways, room and bathroom facilities.
Unfortunately our hotel is not providing any massage service on the other hand our club floor is
equipped with very high quality massage chairs.

My team and I thank you for choosing Langham Place and look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the Langham in transit while in Beijing before flying to Wenzhou. The bathroom and the bath towels are amazing, other hotels need to take note on the bath towels. We booked in at 2am as our flight was late. there is a shuttle to the hotel, but you will need to take a phone number at that time of the morning, to call them. Very convenient to domestic and international terminals. Would recommend a stay even though we only got 3 hours there due to our very delayed flight. Also if flying into Beijing in summer try, fly in the earlier part of the day before the storms, as your flights will be delayed or cancelled.

Room Tip: Non smoking was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Cordis, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I thank you for posting your feedback on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I was happy to read that you have found our hotel convenient for transiting stay at Beijing Capital Airport.
As mentioned we are offering 24 hours free shuttle bus every half hour from terminal 2 and every 15 minutes
from terminal 3. As per your recommendation, yes it is advisable to take early morning flight in summer as
late afternoon many flights are delayed or cancelled due to thunder storms.

I thank you for choosing Langham Place for your stay. My team and I look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards.
John Vouillamoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great layover here before catching a redeye back to the Persian Gulf.
Rooms are very nice, quiet and well appointed.
Check in and out were efficient and friendly.
Free shuttle service to T3 from the hotel, which is quite a hike if walking.
All in all a very good experience.
Well done Langham Place, I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Cordis, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I would like to thank you for choosing Langham Place for your stay and taking the time to write this review.

Thank you for highlighting the convenience of our location and our pink shuttle bus which has been mentioned
by many of our guests. I have passed your complements to our team members in particular our Front Office
employees for a job well done in check in and check out. We will keep motivating our colleagues to further
deliver superior service and build great memories.


My team and I hope having soon the pleasure to welcome you back at Langham Place Beijing Airport.

With Kind Regards.
John Vouillamoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here recently for a one night stopover on our return from Australia to the UK. Arrived around 11pm, shuttle bus from terminal 3 to the hotel only takes a minute, you can actually walk to the hotel in about 10 minutes. Well appointed room and bathroom, great bed and a very restful night's sleep. International breakfast, caters for all tastes. My wife found smoked salmon with her scramblers, first hotel we stayed in China that served smoked salmon for breakfast so that impressed my wife. Highly recommend for a stopover.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricky49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Cordis, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I thank you very much for writing this review on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I am very glad to read that you with your wife had a wonderful stay with us. My team and I were delighted to read that you have
enjoyed location and facilities. I also thank you for highlighting the food quality of The Place Restaurant which has been recommended
by many of our guests. I have also passed your compliments to our chefs and breakfast team.

I also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Langham Place for your stay at Beijing Capital Airport.
My team and I look forward welcoming you back during your next travelling through Beijing.

With Kind Regards.
John Vouillamoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#473 of 6,568 in Beijing
412 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#18 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,587 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Beijing Capital Airport

Address: No.1 Yi jing Road, Terminal 3, Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Beijing
#33 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#39 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#49 Family Hotel in Beijing
#91 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £97 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cordis, Beijing Capital Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neighbouring the Norman Foster-designed Terminal 3 and just 10 minutes driving from the New China International Exhibition Centre, Cordis, Beijing Capital Airport is regarded as perfect combinations of fashion, art and luxury lifestyle. The hotel’s spacious guestrooms are all featured with “Blissful Bed”. Flexible function space ensures perfect environment for various needs of meetings, banquets and events; The stylish restaurants and lounges provide chic dining experiences. Complimentary 24-hour shuttle bus to and from the hotel and airport terminals, flight information screen in the lobby. We offer guests a 24 hours complimentary airport shuttle bus service: From Terminal 3: 2nd road outside Gate No. 5 on the ground level. Every 20 mins (:00, :20, :40). From Terminal 2: 2nd road outside Gate No. 3 on the ground level. Every 30 mins(:00, :30). The Cordis, Beijing Capital Airport, deliver guests a luxury airport experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cordis, Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing