We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continued Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Ranked #34 of 6,461 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
170 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Continued Excellence”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I was upgraded ot the suite which was splendid. Great location and much better than the Hilton at Beijing Airport.

Check in service continue to be slow and can be improved. No one is there to ensure that those guests waiting in the queue gets attended to when the next counter becomes available. Whilst I was trying to check in one of the guest simply cut the queue and and started asking the reception questions much to my annoyance.

The restaurant cater to my special dietary requirement which was great.

A must stay for business travellers who are on a short trip to Beijing

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of the runaway its amazing to see how busy Beijing airport is
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Director of Rooms at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I thank you for posting your comments on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, room upgrade and the restaurant service offered. But also I noticed that the speed of check in was not met your expectation, I have requested our Front Office Manager to pay attention to the duty arrangement, also one door bell will be installed the front desk. If there is a queue, front desk agent can use it to remind the back office associate to help. Rest assured that the check in efficiency will be improved.

I thank you very much for the time given to let us know about your experience and hope having the opportunity To welcome you back.


With Kind Regards,
Simon Li
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    242
    63
    19
    14
See reviews for
89
119
122
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent airport hotel., a bit Chinese downstairs but the rooms were really nice, spacious and modern. The hotel is quiet, breakfast is good and the first shuttle bus to the airport is at 0520.
If you need to stay at Beijing Airport this is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAilliwN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Certainly a great airport hotel - way above average. Also huge - it's a long walk to the room, also to anything you need. Shuttle bus also very good. Quite a queue to check in, also out, but staff very nice.

Room Tip: ask for a room near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macnamarajl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Magnificent hotel. Spacious, well appointed, QUIET. Rooms are huge, full of technical goodies, lovely furniture, great snuggly bed, and amazingly quiet considering it is just off the airport. Breakfast is lovely with many options and staff speak great english.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed one night in Langham hotel after a long day walking under the relentless sun in Beijin an sightseeing and it was worth every penny. The front desk staff were helpful and even noticed I had a delta credit card and stated they can process my card to get extra skymiles since they have a partnership with delta. The room was enormous and clean. I had both a bathtub with jacuzzi jets and a walk in shower with rainfall shower head. The towels were plush and soft. I had the basic shower items like soap, bodywash, shampoo, and conditioner and in addition they gave us a body scrub and a loofah too! I loved the complimentary slippers... I wear them all the time at home now. There are five restaurants to choose from with a large variety of options. The only thing I wish they had was a spa but the bathroom amenities made up for it. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the water on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12LittleOne12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Director of Rooms at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I thank you for posting your comments on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I were delighted to read that you have enjoyed the room facilites, bathroom amenities and restaurant in addition to the service offered. I have shared your comments with our team members and will ensure we keep offering stimulating hospitality and creating great memories.

I also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Langham Place for your stay at Beijing Capital Airport. We look forward welcoming you back during your next travelling through Beijing.

With Kind Regards,

Simon Li
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

One of the best stopover hotels we have come across. For that matter, one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Stayed on a Club floor room. Bed & Pillows excellent. Everything ultra clean, and every effort made to make our stay comfortable as could be. Attention to detail was excellent. Too numerous to point out here. Well done staff and Management at the Langham.
Will stay again.

Room Tip: If budget runs to it, stay on a Club floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chips4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Director of Rooms at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I thank you for posting your comments on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I were delighted to read that you have enjoyed the Club floor room facility and the service offered. I have shared your comments with our team members and will ensure we keep offering stimulating hospitality and creating great memories.

I also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Langham Place for your stay at Beijing Capital Airport. We look forward welcoming you back during your next travelling through Beijing.

With Kind Regards,

Simon Li
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great place. Perfect for the overnight transit stay. Staff always happy to help.
The only problem I found was after a 12 hour flight with a 3 year old, I had forgotten to get some RMB out at the airport. As I was passing through and I could room charge and credit card the bill, I wasn't immediately concerned.
The bell hop helped us with our three bags to the room (we didn't ask but it was appreciated), my problem started when he stood in our room awkwardly for a good minute, until in his best English "money???".Ok, I get it, higher end hotels in Beijing/Shanghai tipping is becoming wider spread and if I had any RMB I would of happily passed it on.
I apologized and told him I have to go the ATM as I have no money and will fix him up later ( at some point). I left and went down stairs to retrieve our passports. The Langham has a convenient ATM so I pull some money out only to surprised to find the bell hop standing RIGHT behind me waiting. Angry would be an understatement. Did he expect a ¥100?
Good hotel and it accommodates well for foreigners but these guys need to pulled into line. They wouldn't ask national Chinese for money let alone follow them to an ATM.
Give it ago, I'll be back but just
with a few yuan in hand.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Director of Rooms at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed location, and most of our staffs service. I am very disappointed to read your review of the bell hop. I apologize for the issues related to the tip issue. Those problems have been discussed with the concerned department heads and corrective actions have been taken. I have requested our Front Office manager to ensure that our front desk team will allocate to ensure any kind of issue would not be happened in future.

Again I thank you for letting us know about the problems you have encountered during your stay. Given the chance I hope that my team and I will be able to welcome you personally and make up to you for the inconvenience.

With Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capital Airport International Ho...
#3,367 of 6,461 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#474 of 6,461 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Jinhangxian International Business Hotel
Jinhangxian International Busine...
#3,353 of 6,461 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Property: Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Address: No.1 Erjing Road, Terminal 3, Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Beijing
#32 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#33 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#49 Family Hotel in Beijing
#103 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neighbouring the Norman Foster-designed Terminal 3 and just 10 minutes driving from the New China International Exhibition Centre, Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport is regarded as perfect combinations of fashion, art and luxury lifestyle. She has been awarded as “Best Airport Hotel in China” since 2011 by Skytrax, and ranked the second place of Best Airport Hotel worldwide in 2014. The hotel showcases its collection of more than 400 artworks throughout the property; 372 spacious guestrooms are all featured with “Blissful Bed”; Over 2,700 sqm. flexible function space ensures perfect environment for various needs of meetings, banquets and events; 4 stylish restaurants and lounges provide chic dining experiences. Complimentary 24-hour shuttle bus to and from the hotel and airport terminals, flight information screen in the lobby, taking-away early breakfast at DJ counter from 4-6 AM daily, as well as the shower rooms on Floor 6, are all thoughtfully set for airport transferring guests. We offer guests a 24 hours complimentary airport shuttle bus service: From Terminal 3: 2nd road outside Gate No. 5 on the ground level. Every 20 mins (:00, :20, :40). From Terminal 2: 2nd road outside Gate No. 3 on the ground level. Every 30 mins(:00, :30). The Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, deliver guests a luxury airport experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing