We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”
Review of Geruisi Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Geruisi Art Hotel
Ranked #169 of 6,492 Hotels in Beijing
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel!
Was hard for the cab driver to find it from the airport but nothing an iPhone can't fix.
Excellent breakfast (I still think about that congee with fermented tofu and fried rice months later). Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Rooms were nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. Had a big nespresso bill at the end but was worth it,really went to town on that machine like I had a quota to reach.
This neighborhood is so awesome! We stayed for 4 days but Could have easily spent a week here checking out all the galleries.
Very easy to commute from here to downtown by taxi.
There is this Szechuan restaurant nearby that has a spicy bean curd dish that is incredible. So spicy it's an adrenaline rush getting through it, very delicious.
Wouldn't want to stay any where else in Beijing. Awesome part of the city.
In addition to the 798 there is another neighborhood nearby, forget the name, that is a live work area with great restaurants and galleries to explore. Built by ai Wei Wei.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelingerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto P, General Manager at Geruisi Art Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Travelingerz

Thank you so much for the much appreciated positive review that you were so kind to post recently.

We read with much delight that not only you have found the quality of our breakfast to be excellent but, as well, the rest of the holel's facilities overall and its neighborhood. Your complimentary comments made over the level of service at large are also truly and most sincerely appreciated by every single member of our team and will certainly contribute in motivating them further in our pursuit to deliver, at all times, service excellence.

We have taken good note of your preference for Nespresso and, since you enjoy drinking it regularly, we will be most happy to set up a selection of them in your room on your next visit and with our compliments.

Until we welcome you back again, the team and I thank you once more for taking the time to write such a nice review, your most valued patronage and remain,

with very kind regards,


Roberto and Grace Beijing team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    24
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
30
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We enjoyed a great family week-end at Grace Beijing! The property is conveniently located at the border of Beijing 798 Art District, with an easy and convenient access to everywhere in Beijing, including the Central Business District and the Airport. The well trained staff was very welcoming, caring, extremely responsive and attentive, from beginning to end. We loved the beautiful appointed rooms, very comfortable bedding, included extra choice of pillows, beautiful furniture in a modern chinese style, and a large and comfortable bathroom. Decoration is exquisite, with plenty of modern art displayed around the hotel, a nice looking and warm ambiance bar and lounge, and a great restaurant (Yi House - which has also a pretty good reputation locally). The property has a small gym on the 3rd floor, very functional, and everything you need is there. We enjoyed a very nice and tasty breakfast, order anything you want a la carte, (was included in our rate), and the service was also impeccable.

Room Tip: Only 30 rooms in this boutique property, all on second and third floor. Rooms seem to be equally nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ming_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2012

stay in Grace Beijing you will feel something quite different compare with other hotels,
it is very warm and comfortable to stay there enjoying the the food i've never had, with the nice service you could feel that you are Just like the VIP there.
The rooms are amazing,i was so superised about the interior design, and the big bath room, witch is very unique relaxing.
one thing it is more important go to the art district, you will find out something very special there.

Room Tip: i like the room which is on the south side large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aria6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel for less than a week and it was delightful. The whole staff is just always looking after you to make sure you are never in need and the hotel itself really spreads a warm and comfortable ambiance which is very relaxing. And I am not talking about the food: great prices for one of the best western restaurants in Beijing !!!
You cannot be disappointed by this hotel...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperMario88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The Grace Beijing is one of the most beautiful boutrique hotels I ever seen. The rooms are fantastic, great design, cool vibe and feel and amazing spacious bathrooms.It is in the Art galleri /museums enclave called 798 Art Zone which is a converted old factories and warehouse area ,into a arts district , full of art galleries , littel cafes and museums.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Even though our arrival late in the evening was rather unspectacular (no drinks were offered, no candles were lit) and the check in process as well as the check out process were full of mistakes and complicated, we had a good stay. The rooms are fantastic, great design, cool vibe and feel and amazing spacious bathrooms. The in room safe is too small. A regular laptop and camera will not fit. When we arrived both room service and restaurant were closed, and given its remote location without many food alternatives around we had to go to bed hungry! Even the barman had to switch on the lights in the bar when we decided to just have a drink instead.
Breakfast is great. Everything is served a la carte and you can order everything on the menu. (even though this wasn't explained to us). The service at breakfast was spectacular. Full of smiles, attentive, happy to assist and warm. Dinner in the same and only restaurant was a bit disappointing. Nicely presented food but lacking taste.
Generally a good place to stay at great value!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captainkirk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I stayed at the Grace hotel Beijing last august , I had a very large beautiful room on the third floor.
the room was exquisitely appointed , with a lovely mix of modern chinese decor. The bath amenities were very orginal , not the usual big brand stuff .In the room there was a tea pot with excellent chinese jasmine tea , not in tea bags , proper tea ! Also a bottle of water , but not just any kind of water , it was their own water pinkish red in colour in a nice glass bottle in an ice bucket . Lots of wonderful touches .
I tired the Yi house breakfast , which is not a buffet , but a lacarte , freshly made . Excellent .
The location : its in this Art galleri /museums enclave called 798 art which is a converted old factories and warehouse area ,into a arts district , full of art galleries , littel cafes and museums . very very cool . very easy access to go towards the airport , although not so close the center of Beijing . Over all , the Grace is one of the most beautiful boutrique hotels I stayed at .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto P, General Manager at Geruisi Art Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear sir/madam

I am delighted to read your review and realize what an enjoyable recent stay you have had with us. We pride ourselves on giving a luxury boutique experience in the vibrant 798 district and I will make sure that I share your complimentary comments with every team member at the hotel who are always very proud to hear of such feedback. If you ever return to Beijing we would be most delighted to play host to you again at Grace Beijing.

With warm best wishes,

Roberto Pelliccia
Head of Operations Asia
Grace Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido
#49 of 6,492 in Beijing
266 reviews
Wangjing
Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square
Houhai
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#37 of 6,492 in Beijing
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jiuxianqiao
East Beijing
East Beijing
#16 of 6,492 in Beijing
502 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
#76 of 6,492 in Beijing
245 reviews
Jiuxianqiao
Quanji Beijing Dashanzi Qiao 798 Art Zone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geruisi Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geruisi Art Hotel

Property: Geruisi Art Hotel
Address: Jiuxianqiao Lu, 2 Hao Yuan,798 Yishu Qu, 706 Hou Jie, I Hao, Beijing 100015, China (Formerly Grace Beijing)
Region: China > Beijing > Jiuxianqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Beijing
#133 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#135 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Geruisi Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Art Hotel in Beijing, first Hotel in 798 Art District ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Geruisi Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing