We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well located, affordable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Laundry room
Night view
Intercom
Surroundings
Tenniscourt
Security Gate
April Gourmet
April Gourmet
Local Restaurants
Fruit Shop
Aussie Wine Bar
Wine Bar
Map
Closest Subway Station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Beijing

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
MDKeith_6
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and well maintained, no on-site services.”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

The location was great--middle-class quiet gated community and about a ten minute walk to the subway. The gardens are beautiful and the people living there are great--very family oriented. There are many local restaurants close by that were delicious and very inexpensive. There's also a great grocery store underground at the subway station with small slightly more expensive convenience stores closer by the condo. The condo was spacious for our family of six and the air conditioner was divine! I would highly recommend paying for the airport shuttle offered by East Apt because no one knows where this condo is (including the shuttle driver who needed to make several calls) as there are so many possible entrances. "East Apts" is just the name given to the business and not the complex itself so no one knows where it is. We were greeted at the gate where the driver dropped us off by a man who had the key to let us in but had limited to no English. He showed us to our room and closed the door and was gone. We really thought there would be some reception area or place where we could ask questions, or express concerns but there was not. We were pretty much on our own for everything. A few times when we really needed assistance we called the U.S. number listed on the website and they always answered in English. We never saw the recreation facilities talked about, there was a washer but no dryer (washer/dryer was advertised as being included) and it took three days before we got enough dishes to accommodate our family. All that being said, we would still recommend the facility because of its location; however, we would make sure people knew that they are no on-site services or people to talk to. If you are comfortable being in a place where you are pretty much on your own (the U.S. phone number is an option but costly, of course) then this is a great place; however, if you prefer to have the comforts of a concierge and on-site assistance then I would not recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and surroundings within a gated community was great.
Liked least: No on-site communication with anyone (ie, front desk). We had to phone the North America phone number several times for assistance.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougxrw
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well located, affordable”
Reviewed 31 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

East Appts is in a large security estate of hi-rise housing located close to Finance CBD with extensive enclosed gardens and some sporting facilities and small shops. There is a 24X7 small supermarket at the end of the street that has a really good wine selection.
Our apartment was spacious with 3 double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Kitchenette was small. Fittings etc were adequate and the furniture acceptable. The beds were comfortable. The appt was cleaned daily but you need to supervise this activity or it can be quite cursory. The manager, Sev, was very personable and quick to respond to any problems and provide advice. We stayed 5 weeks. The only issue we found was access because the side street to the main entrance was closed (has been for years apoparently) and taxis had difficulty finding the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gardens
Liked least: Bathrooms and kitchen are very small
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLJ_11
Urumqi, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for a family- laundry and dishes done for you daily!”
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Great for a family with young kids, as the dishes and laundry are done for you each day (along with cleaning). Very clean, and everything you need is provided- linens, dishes, towels, and a full kitchen. Great gardens to run around in just outside. Lots of convenience stores nearby and menus are even provided for ordering take-out (local and Western). It was a good location for getting taxis just a minute walk outside, but I would say not a great walk to the subway station with young kids in the summer heat (to the ShuangJing station)- probably 15 min walk with little kids. During our stay June '11 a new station looked like it was already under construction a good bit closer, though. By taxi we got to Tiannanmen and Wangfujing area within 15 minutes. The other downside was the pool wasn't really on-site and a good walk 15-20 min with kids, depending on where on the property you were staying- it's a huge complex. Also you only get one free visit to the pool included with your stay. But with all the things we were going to see there really wasn't much time for the pool anyway, and the gardens downstairs were a fun place to play. The on-site manager was very helpful and available to answer questions, and is American so it was no problem to ask questions in English.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shuphee
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice apartment but various issues”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Location was further away from centre then appeared on the map. The pool and activity centre is nowhere near the apartments but is a 20 minute walk so the idea of a morning swim was scraped. The housekeeper did not clean the kitchen very well and always left too few towels.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roni_tsad...
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent service excellent value for money”
Reviewed 9 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
4
people found this review helpful

the appartments are not at city center, but located in a very good neighboorhood, 7 min from metro station with a good western 24 hour supermarket 2 min walk from the appartment.
the rooms are spaciuos and clean and well furnished, we were a party of six and it was never crouded. there is a maid who comes to clean every day and she also does the loundry which was a very helpfull service for such big party. the maid changes sheets and towels only if you ut them in the washing basket, and for sure did not clean the tub while we were there, but the rooms looked fine during our time of stay.
but the best thing about this appartment was the manager, sev. sev greeted us on our check -in even though it was at 2am, he was very helpfull and always available for questions and guidness throughout the day, which, in beijing is very helpfull to have an english and chineese speaking guy to help out.
we had a great stay and reccomand these appartments to everybody going to beijing, especially families who wish to eat sometimes at home, and have a specious place to come back to.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loversfro...
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Like being at home”
Reviewed 10 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We rented a three bedroom apartment for our group of seven. The location was perfect, close to the subway station and with many restaurant and grocery stores nearby. The kitchen allowed us to eat in or out. We had room to spread out with the three bedrooms and the living room and kitchen areas.

Sev, originally from Maine, was so helpful with suggestions and easy to reach by email or phone. He dropped by to personally assist us several times during our stay. We felt much less isolated than we would have in a hotel, and we felt that we had a more authentic experience in China.

I would definitely stay here again, would not even consider staying in a hotel in Beijing -- especially with a larger size group.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2011
Thanks guys! Please let us know next time your in the City.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2010 for a stay in April 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing