We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in traditional area of Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Ranked #17 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I choose to stay at this hotel as it was recommended by some friends of mine living in Beijing. I liked the idea about staying in a traditional area of the city. After seeing the reviews about this hotel I was pretty excited to see something different than the usual chain hotels...and I must say: I loved every single aspect of the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and large, huge beds, really nice bathroom with rain shower. The hotel feels really “homey” and peaceful. And believe me – in Beijing you learn to appreciate a place like this. I would definitely come back and can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kallediekante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fay l, General Manager at Red Wall Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Kallediekante,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned in your review many guests enjoy the calm environment of the hotel after a hectic day in the city or sightseeing. We strive for that “homey” feeling and do everything to make our guests feel comfortable. We are looking forward to welcome you, your family and friends to Red Wall Garden Hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
There are newer reviews for Red Wall Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in March and it really was excellent. I was super impressed by the genuine friendliness of the staff and the rooms and beds were very good. Service and food at breakfast could not have been better. It made a perfect wind-down on the way back from a hectic business trip in Taiwan. I would definitely stay here again and would not bother looking for other hotels if ever staying in Beijing in the future.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Dom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fay l, General Manager at Red Wall Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Dom,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about our staff and hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you to Red Wall Garden Hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I stayed at the Red Wall garden Hotel in March, and had an excellent experience. Very friendly and co-operative staff, lovely room, good location, I was very impressed. I would definately recommend this hotel to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bim66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fay l, General Manager at Red Wall Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Bim66,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had an excellent experience. We appreciate your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you to Red Wall Garden Hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I stayed at the Red Wall Garden Hotel and it was just great! I booked through my favorite boutique hotel website, epoquehotels.com which has an abundance of gorgeous properties to choose from that are so different than chain hotels. The staff at the hotel is incredibly friendly, they are always there to help. But the rooms was my favorite thing. They are comfortable and so traditional! Staying at the Red Wall Garden Hotel was truly a marvelous experience. It's also in a convenient location. I recommend it if you travel to Beijing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fay l, General Manager at Red Wall Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Jack,
Thank you for your review. Your review is important to us. We value and appreciate receiving your compliments. Our location nearby the Forbidden City and the famous shopping streets of Wangfujing really makes the hotel a perfect place to explore Beijing. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The Red Wall exceeded our expectations. We loved the decoration of the rooms and the attentive service of the Butlers.
The Hotel is very well located and we just loved to experienced a true boutique hotel in China!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fay l, General Manager at Red Wall Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Terrenas,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to meet your expectations and that you liked our rooms. We try to keep a traditional design without compromising on modern amenities and maximum comfort. We are looking forward to welcome you, your family and friends to Red Wall Garden Hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This is my third stay at Red Wall Garden Hotel and if anything it was even better than my previous two stays. The staff remembered me and made a point of addressing me by name. Ying on the front desk wrote me a personal note to welcome me back to the hotel. Everyone was so very friendly kind and helpful.. I was even given the loan of a mobile phone so I could call the hotel if I found myself stuck or lost anywhere. So full marks for the staff and full marks for my room which was clean, warm and extremely comfortable.

The food in the restaurant is good and once again the staff are eager to please.

I will certainly return to the hotel and can thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for a more authentic visit to Beijing!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fay l, Manager at Red Wall Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Dear Mrs. Russell - Thank you very much for the kind words. Our staff is indeed always looking to please our guests and such warm words motivates us to do even more. We are always happy to welcome you back and to be your "home" in Beijing. Contact us directly next time you want to book a room as we would like to reward you for your loyalty.

Best Regards,

Red Wall Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed in Red Wall Garden Hotel last Winter. Cold Winter but warm staff. this was my first trip to Beijing with my boyfriend. It was reaaaaaly a wonderful memory. Furniture and decoration in the room were distinctive and the staff were very very helpful. That was really a fantastic memory and we r sure will go Red Wall Garden again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are sunny
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fay l, Guest Relations Manager at Red Wall Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Red Wall Garden hotel

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to see or hear from you again in the future! Make sure to tell us your flight details so that our driver can pick you up!

Thanks again!

Regards

Red Wall Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,927 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,473 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#25 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,459 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,531 in Beijing
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Wall Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Wall Garden Hotel

Address: No.41 Shijia Hutong | Dongcheng District, Beijing 100010, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £92 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Wall Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Wall Garden Hotel is a cultural oasis of tranquillity in the very heart of the vibrant city of Beijing. It is located in Shijia Hutong, one of the city's most historic neighbourhoods and is within walking distance of the Forbidden City and the famous shopping and food streets of Wangfujing and Jinbao in DongCheng. A traditional Chinese courtyard hotel invoking the past, yet replete with modern facilities. All 40 individually appointed guest rooms feature ultra-luxury DUX beds, wooden flooring, en-suite bathrooms and amenities such as large flat screen TV, complimentary WI-FI throughout the hotel and private in-room bar. All rooms have air-conditioning & heaters. Located within the central courtyard of the award-winning Red Wall Garden Hotel, The Courtyard Bistro serves great value dishes that are inspired by the eight main culinary areas in China. The Courtyard Bistro also features open stage Cultural Entertainment nights as well as indoor and outdoor Noodle Stations and daily special chalkboards to further enhance the guests' dining experiences. The Lounge Bar invites guests to kick back in an armchair with a drink, a snack and a book. The Courtyard Bistro's full service bar serves up classic and specialty cocktails as well as traditional afternoon tea and features an excellent selection of wines, beers and other alcoholic or non-alcoholic drinks. Situated just off the west lounge of the hotel, The Courtyard Bistro Tea House offers daily tea ceremonies where the in-house tea master guides patrons through Chinese tea history that looks back on over 4000 years of tea excellence. The Private Dining and Event Rooms at The Red Wall Garden Hotel can accommodate up to 200 people for Meetings, Weddings or Events. The tailor-made menus offer an array of traditional Chinese Cuisine to suit either a formal or an informal Meeting, Wedding or Event. The "Red Wall Garden Boutique Hotel Experience" emotionally connects our guests with the intense Historical, Cultural and Artistic life of Authentic and Historic Beijing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Wall Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing