We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, cheap hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel
Ranked #99 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, cheap hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Hotel has a good location and had all the amenities you expect in a hotel. Main downside was the cleanliness. 100% certain my floor didn't get cleaned during my 7 day stay there which isn't very nice. All in all it was very cheap and comfortable so as long as that's what you expect then it's good!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hkp198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    151
    37
    12
    10
See reviews for
67
112
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed here for seven nights. Initially we only booked five but decided to stay on for an extra few days.

The original booking was for a standard room, twin beds. The room was clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and quiet. There were the usual amenities such as complimentary water, fridge, LAN connectivity (albeit slow connection), robes, slippers, safe, LCD and bathroom freebies. Once we extended we were moved to a deluxe room, with couch, chairs and more space than enough.

As noted above, the internet connection was slow and often cut out, which was a letdown given the standard of everything else. The beds were super comfortable, big plumpy pillows, soft but not too soft bedding and a mattress that reminded me of home.

The TV channel selection seemed to vary between the two different rooms we stayed in. In the standard room we had up 230 options and towards the top end of that number you got Discovery, Nat Geo and a movie channel etc. However, once we moved, this number dropped to 90 and only one channel was English.

We didn't try any of the food at the hotel, so I can't comment on that. But, the location is good for a number of Beijing's sights and sounds. Wangfujing, Tian' Anmen Square, Forbidden City, CBD, Chairman Mao Memorial, all of which are within walking distance or alternatively, you can use the subway.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I would return to the Inner Mongolia Grand. It's definitely value for money if you book using the cheaper discounted websites.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RandomGeeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

A great last minute find. We were originally booked into a more central hotel but decided to stay here to save some money on accomodation since we were staying for a week - and we were pleased we did - it was half the price but yet still clean, comfortable and modern. Although a 10-15 minute walk from Wangfujing, this hotel was a gamble that paid off. It is very close to 2 metro stops.The room was spacious with a pleasant view over the park. We were on the 12th floor. The bathrooms were modern, the beds very comfortable, great air con, good internet connection, secure safe in the room which was easy to use and a fridge. Only thing to be aware of is staff speak little english.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liesenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Organised to stay here by local from Beijing and she did a marvellous choice for my wife and I. From walking in the door to register to the taxi when we left 3 days later we were completely at home. Room fabulous: service meticulous without being overbearing: staff ready for any peculiar whim from NZ ers way out of their territory. We can only recommend anyone to stay here if you wish to br central to the Forbidden City etc.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#52 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#60 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#70 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Sunworld Hotel Beijing
Sunworld Hotel Beijing
#91 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#65 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hotel Beijing
Grand Hotel Beijing
#90 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel

Property: Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel
Address: No.2 Chongwenmennei Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Southall Travel so you can book your Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing