We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value hotel ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square
Ranked #112 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Rolle, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“good value hotel ...”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel, was visiting for business reasons. The rooms are modern and nice looking, pool was great and breakfast buffet fine.

Directly outside the hotel you'll find plenty of restaurants, open air bars as well as shopping malls. There is a better shopping mall a few blocks away from the hotel, not far from Wall Mart, you'll find there Uniqlo as well other cool clothing stores, there is also a restaurant where you can have Peking duck and another one with making great noodles.

The hotel is located 15-20 km from the airport, in a business / residential area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoClaire1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great comments and also for the accurate description of our surroundings.
Should you come back to our Hotel, please, do not hesitate to let me know - I would be much honored to meet you so that I can thank you personally! (ext. 6101) -
Kindest regards from the Holiday Inn Focus Square team.

C.E
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    89
    25
    2
    9
See reviews for
7
14
4
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stay there for business trip for 4 days, it worth to pay more to stay on club floor. All their staff very nice, ony the negetive is their food. It's improved compare with my last time stay there, but still have plenty space to improve. Not too much traffic from hotel to airport, and the area is very comfortable, next is the shopping centre and plenty of restaurant there. Even it's not near the Forbidden City, still ok coz easy to take a cab to all sightseeing place, as a tourist forget all the public transport in Beijing coz all really crowded. Highly recommended this hotel. Especially thank you for SANDY who works at the club lounge. Thank you for your helping and her colleague to lend the umbrella to me. No matter for business or leisure, this is one of the best hotel in Beijing.

Room Tip: Stay at club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Before all, please accept my apologies for my late answer.
Your comments are much appreciated by the whole team, in particular by Sandy (she has just been promoted!!) and we are happy to learn that you have been satisfied by our services.
Your note about the Club Floor food has been discussed with all concerned and you can rest assured that we will do our utmost to improve the food quality and selection.
Should you come back to our Hotel, I would be grateful if you could let me know, so I can personally show my appreciation. (Ext.6101)

Thank you again for being our guest and best regards

C.E
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I've been here many times and I always like to come back. The service is friendly and efficient and meanwhile the staff at breakfast also understands English. The rooms are modern and with a fantastic view, especially if you stay in a corner room with a view to two sides. Unfortunately those rooms become very hot when the sun shines and aircon is only available from April to Oct. When I was there in March I had room temperatures of 30°C+. Luckily it is possible to open the window a bit.

Breakfast is delicious and with a large variety. Unfortunately I cannot recommend the food ordered via room service or in the restaurant. We had a function dinner in there once and food was mediocre. I prefer to buy snacks in the supermarket next door (shopping mal basement) or in the surrounding restaurants.

The location is rather suited for business travelers than for tourists as it is too far off the city center and many taxi drivers still don't know this hotel. Time to airport 30-60min depending on traffic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baitingna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to give your comments and please accept my apologies for my late answer.
Although we are pleased to learn that you are, in general, satisfied with our services, we have thoroughly looked into the problems that you have mentioned about the Air-Conditioning/Heating system and Room Service and please rest assured that corrective actions are being taken to improve those areas.
I would be very grateful if you could call me during your next visit to our Hotel, so I can thank you personally. (Ext.6101)

Very best regards

C.E
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here during a business trip to Beijing.

Breakfast was great with a good selection of both western and Asian dishes.

The gym was well-equipped with machines for both strength and fitness.

Rooms were clean and fresh, the only downside was the fact that the A/C could not be adjusted leaving my room to always be quite warm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mekkmekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Before all, please accept my apologies for answering so late and should you come back to our Hotel, I would be grateful if you could let me know so I can meet you personally and also make sure that your room has the proper temperature (Ext.6101)
Your comments are very much appreciated and we are happy to know that, in general, you have been satisfied.

Thank you for being our guest and kind regards.

C.E
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavia, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is close to mall and market, so you may have alternatives for finding places for eating and spending your free time even if you are not downtown Beijing.
Chopsticks Chinese Restaurant in the hotel is good, and the maitre is available in providing suggestions about the menu, but it is expensive if compared with restaurants outside the hotel.
Very good selection of teas in the bar.
Breakfast has a big variety of choices both Chinese and International, fresh yogurt available all days.
Efficient service of laundry.
I suggest this hotel for business trips, since the combination of stay + breakfast + some extras can cost more than 100 € per night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind comments and delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Should you visit our hotel again, please, let me know as I would be much honored to meet you personally.
Very best regards
Chris E
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Interior decor: Surprisingly elegant in good ways. OK. I got upgraded with my IHG Platinum Elite membership, to an executive floor room on 40th floor.
Room size: Approximately 35 square meters. Very comfortable.
Outside view from the room: Nice view to the northeast from 40th floor. No PM 2.5 warnings during my stay.
Exterior appearance; Business/commercial complex tower. Modern.
Room cleanness: Very well maintained.
Price value: Excellent
Service; Courteous and friendly
Restaurant: 3 better than average restaurants - for Holiday Inn - that's great!
Bed: Comfortable-king size
Location; Noertheast side of Beijing towards Airport in Wangjing. Only 7 minutess walk to Microsoft LSH building.

Room Tip: Try 40th floor executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank setotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind comments and delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Should you visit our hotel again, please, let me know as I would be much honored to meet you personally.
Very best regards
Chris E
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Room smelled sewage near the bathroom area. We stayed 5 days and every single day, I had to call the front desk to ask for bed sheets since they forgot to supply. Front desk and the club room crew were very polite and accommodating but the rest from the doorman ( which never opens the door) to lobby tea girls all either texting on their phones or just plain indifferent. Nothing absolutely nothing for kids except the pool which tightly guarded to keep it as quiet as a library. I will never spend another 5000 RMB there again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scorpion1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to report your disappointing experience in our hotel and please accept our apologies for our shortcomings. You can rest assured that corrective action will be taken immediately in terms of service and maintenance. Also, the highest care will be given to families and should you give us the chance to serve you again, it is our commitment to show that these are not only words.

Thank you again and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wangjing
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#65 of 6,520 in Beijing
379 reviews
Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido
#48 of 6,520 in Beijing
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wangjing
Donghuang Hotel
Donghuang Hotel
#452 of 6,520 in Beijing
69 reviews
Jiuxianqiao
Geruisi Art Hotel
Geruisi Art Hotel
#152 of 6,520 in Beijing
96 reviews
Jiuxianqiao
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
#120 of 6,520 in Beijing
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square

Property: Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square
Address: Building A, Fangheng Internatioanl Mansion, Building 3, No.6 Futong East Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100102, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Wangjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Beijing
#98 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#100 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square is the newest and tallest international mid-scale hotel at Wangjing’s famous business hub which is within walking distance to many multinational companies while surrounded by a wide variety of dining and shopping outlets. The hotel is the best choice for discerning business travellers, meeting delegations and those who enjoy the exclusivity of club facilities with a panoramic view complemented by a dedicated team offering efficient and friendly service. The hotel offers 275 beautifully furnished rooms including 61 executive floor rooms and 21 suites all located between the 30th and the 41st floor with great view over Beijing city and suburb. The lobby and lobby lounge, boasting stylish and contemporary design, both face a beautiful and quiet courtyard garden inducing a relaxing atmosphere. On the 5th floor you will find a 25 meters long swimming pool engulfed with natural light, exclusive steam bath and sauna facilities, as well as an exceptionally well-equipped gym.Dining facilities include an All Day Dining restaurant serving Western and Asian cuisine and taking the ‘cooking station’ concept, the Sao Paolo Brazilian Restaurant boasting authentic Brazilian barbecue; the Sunshine Terrace stylish outdoor dining venue for casual diners, the Chopsticks Chinese Restaurant offering a great selection of Cantonese and Beijing dishes in an elegant and comfortable atmosphere with spacious private rooms available. The HI Bar is a fantastic place to meet in Wangjing. A 420 square meters ballroom and 7 breakout rooms with day light and fitted out with state-of-the-art meeting equipments as well as an impressive boardroom with the latest in-room high-tech meeting facilities can accommodate all types of conventions, meetings, training seminars and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing