We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable night's sleep close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Ranked #142 of 6,474 Hotels in Beijing
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable night's sleep close to airport”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I got a good deal on this on expedia and for the price, it was good value. Big, clean room and a very comfortable bed. huge bathroom and good hot shower. Reception were helpful when i arrived at 1am - especially Jamie (girl!), who spoke good english and was very polite.

Only thing i'd say is that being a relatively decent airport hotel, one would think that at least someone on each shift might speak basic english. i speak various other languages and don't expect english wherever I go, but at a pretty western Beijing airport hotel i'd sort of expect it...at least a bit. It was a bit tricky when i checked out, as the staff didn't understand my request (explained in many different ways including with pictures!) to call me a taxi to go to the central train station. The one who spoke a bit of english kept trying to tell me there was no central, or main, train station... i've been to it a few times and pretty sure that's what it is! Anyway, just be prepared for limited or no english.

i'm rating it 'very good' because for a beijing airport hotel it is, relatively speaking. it's nothing special, just perfectly ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anemone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    152
    95
    19
    17
See reviews for
35
58
48
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were there 1st time 2.5 years ago, but facility has degraded this round. It would have my 4 stars rate back then.

Room was clean, but shower rack has fallen off. And one of our room has many (at least 4) mosquitoes. Did not realize that until bed time and we did not bother to notify the front desk due to short sleep time before next international flight. My baby suffer at least 8 bites on body. sigh ...

Nice restaurants nearby. Airplanes sound was pretty loud in mid-night but no planes after 12am. So we might stay here for the 3rd time next trip.

Just watch for the mosquitoes during summer months!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sftong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
186 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a spacious superior room for my one night stopover.
despite a delayed flight that arrived at 3am, they came to pick me up when I called.
The first room I went to had no electricity so I had to move to a room next door.
The bed was comfortable and soft by Asian standards. The room was clean, quiet, spacious & had natural light.
Easy & quick to get the shuttle back to the airport the next day.

I would stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank 665kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale AZ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed overnight between flights at PEK airport. The room was clean, nicely appointed, of good size and modern. The bed was quite comfortable and the pillows excellent...something that's sometimes hard to find in China. The area is not especially good and unless you needed to be in the area, I don't think it offered much other than being near the airport. There was some aircraft noise, but nothing that disturbed us. The hotel offers a free shuttle to/from the airport. We had a long wait, almost 45 minutes for pick up at our midnight arrival. The return shuttle leaves about once an hour and quickly got us to the airport. We did not use the food services due to our quick turn around. The price was reasonable and we would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyawayAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemead, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I went on 2 business trips to China via Beijing this year. I chose to stay at the Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center on both occasions after I had finished the business meetings at other cities and was heading back to the US.
I chose that hotel is because:
1) It is of great value for a traveler. The hotel room is spacious and clean. The hotel's reasonable charge for each night also includes a nice buffet breakfast. It is certainly not a fancy hotel. But, travelers like me do not need to stay in a luxurious hotel with high charges.
2) Each of the staff there was very friendly, courteous and helpful, be it a front desk staff, an assistant to the shuttle's driver, a cook or a wait person in the restaurant or a cleaning lady I met in the hotel hallways.
3) It's only about 5 minutes away from the Beijing Capital Int'l Airport. It is a very convenient location for travelers like me who need to fly from Beijing to other cities of China.
4) The hotel provides free shuttle service for their guests. When I arrived at the Airport from the US or other cities in China, I would call the Hotel to tell them the terminal number I was at. As they have several shuttles circling at the terminals of the Airport, usually I only needed to wait for about 5 minutes and would be able to get on one of their shuttles to get to the Hotel. The shuttles to the Airport leaves every hour. So, guests like me can get on the shuttles with luggage and be delivered to the terminals in a few minutes. It is very convenient and efficient for travelers like me.
If I need to go to Beijing again in the future, I'll definitely stay at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cottage88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have stayed in many hotels and this is the 1st time I have felt compelled to write a review.
This was my 2nd stay at this hotel and my last.

My 1st stay was 2 nights in December 2013 for 2 nights and I thought the hotel was more modern than a previous hotel I stayed at Beijing Airport, but that was were it ended. I was served a raw beef burger in the restaurant by very poor English speaking staff, before going to sleep on a bed that might as well have been the runway due to the hardness and the noise. On the second night after a long days sight seeing I arrived back and waited 1hr on some food and when it arrived it was stone cold. Then off to that bed again!

My 2nd stay was for 1 night May 2014 and although they have seemed to introduce an English speaking restaurant manager the food hasn't changed. The beds haven't changed either and there was even an extra surprise in the room at 1:30am, a misquote biting me all over! I am completely covered in lumps.

This was your last chance Days Hotel and you failed, your hotel needs fumigated!

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
185 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I'd give the room and facilities very good marks as a basic value oriented hotel. Breakfast was mediocre, dinner a la carte was quite good. But if you try and get a taxi anywhere in the area one will be Stuck! If anyone is staying for more than a night for a conference they'd be traveling locally, not downtown or to the wall. But the staff who speak almost no English are useless in coming to help with a taxi or offer other private transport even with our Chinese friend helping. They only suggest getting a shuttle to the airport and then disembark for the next local destination. From the Hilton we had to catch the shuttle to the airport then wait for the days hotel shuttle. It took us 90 minutes for what would have been a 5-10 min taxi ride. The taxi drivers are so useless here near the airport.

We were here for a school sports competition at dulwich college.

Room Tip: They all receive airplane noise. You can almost touch the planes as they land you'll be at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geojak0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#558 of 6,474 in Beijing
384 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing
Capital Airport International Ho...
#3,370 of 6,474 in Beijing
66 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center

Property: Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Address: No.13 Fuqian Ave Tianzhu, Beijing 101312, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#118 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is one of the best value-added business hotels near the Beijing Capital Airport and the New Exhibition Center. The complimentary Wi-Fi covers all public areas and guest rooms, while the self-service business center provides all kinds of services to meet today’s business-traveler’s needs . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing