We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there if you have a voice extinction because you need to shout!”
Review of Lianjie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lianjie Hotel
Ranked #3,260 of 6,550 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Actually I would recommend that you don't go there at ALL, except if you really need a relatively cheap hotel near Peking University. When I arrived, they insisted that I pay for the full stay at the beginning (although it was agreed that I could pay at the end). Upon my refusal and after having spent 10 minutes arguing with a completely helpless receptionist that didn't speak English (except "you have to give me money for room"), I lost my temper and shouted at him and his colleagues. A nice girl who was very slightly more fluent in English finally agreed that I pay every 3 days for the 3 next nights (I was staying there for 15 days and I was jetlagged and just wanted to go to sleep so I agreed). Then, my stay at the hotel was mediocre: the room was unclean and all the walls were full of cracks. The restaurant wasn't much better: I asked them a meat dish but 95% of it was just bones. If you need to attend a conference or a summer school at Peking University, FX Hotel can be ok but otherwise, DON'T GO THERE!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

We took this hotel due to main reason since it is close to university. The rooms were very small and lots of smoking. Even though we opted a non smoking room, it's full of cigaratte smell.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ak2931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espo205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank シーブ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 9 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 23 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 22 March 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#16 of 6,550 in Beijing
1,514 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#64 of 6,550 in Beijing
2,644 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,550 in Beijing
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#59 of 6,550 in Beijing
2,486 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 6,550 in Beijing
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lianjie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lianjie Hotel

Address: Building15 Xinzhao Jiayuan, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100024, China
Region: China > Beijing
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,260 of 6,550 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £37 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lianjie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Lianjie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing