We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful new Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town
Ranked #51 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Beautiful new Hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Hotel is located within a shopping mall and brand new. Rooms are very nice and luxurous. Take the executive floor to use the lounge and also for bf. Swimming pool is huge and fitness center is ok. Good hotel to stay again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gilles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for your comments . We pride ourselves in delivering the most comfortable stay for our guests. Your comments is meanful to us, we will share your comments to all of our staff to cheer them up. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Marketing & Communications Manager
Nora Li
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    204
    50
    8
    8
See reviews for
42
80
17
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed here for an International Trade Mission and was very impressed. The rooms are 1st class, large, modern and stylish. Great staff, great location, walking distance to attractions and shops. Will stay here in future whilst in Beijing. Thank you to staff and management for the way in which you looked after our delegation from Australia.

Room Tip: corner room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpartanSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Only crashed here for one night due to its proximity to some of Beijing's nightclubs. It's very nicely decorated and comfortable, definitely a true 5* experience. Breakfast very good indeed. Not the biggest rooms compared to Hilton Wangfujing, but then significantly cheaper too.
As other reviewers have noted, the AC seems a bit temperamental - it never got down to the desired temperature - but not a deal breaker. Blue frog next door is also handy for some reasonable value food without having to venture too far.
It's not that near the main sights in Beijing, but not too far either.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbob_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our service and our breakfast, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Marketing & Communications Manager
Nora Li
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qingdao, China
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This hotel has six floors open to public who attend the meetings, restaurants and other facilities. Being a prime location property, meetings or exps seem to be very frequent, resulting in a crowded market atmosphere at the hotel lobby, reception, lounge and the elevators until the sixth floor. If one crosses the sixth floor then it is an extremely quiet atmosphere! Atleast the management should try to segregate the six floors from others or have exclusive elevators for the hotel guests. Hotel is linked to the mall nearby. Kudos to the maintenance staff, the property is kept tidy inspite of the market atmosphere. Service seems to be patchy, with isolated gestures from select personnel -Reuben for example at the reception is the type of personnel the hotel should be proud of. I was at the executive lounge, very disappointing service by the three girls there, except Richard who was very sparingly available there. Concierges seem to be knowledgeable but not very cordial, do not know why, perhaps they are over-worked. Have a relaxing gym, well maintained with good equipments, a swimming pool, ok in the centre of the town atop the 6th floor....the only irritant is their out-sourced spa/massage center, whose services are questionable. In all, I recommend this property, particularly for short stays and that too in particular on business.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAS1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Even though this hotel is a bit pricey it still offers great price quality ratio. We’ve been staying there a few days but even than we’ve managed to make use of most of the facilities that this hotel can offer and every day we’ve been pleased with it.

The most important remark is that this hotel is very fresh. It is either newly build or it has been recently very well renovated. The result is anyway astonishing. The rooms, bathrooms, open spaces, swimming pool and fitness room are clean and fresh.
Breakfast is one of the best ones that we’ve been eating in China with the best omelette, which was made exactly in a way I like it.

We liked also the help of concierge who organised for us a great trip to one of a bit further placed but better looking fragments of the Great Wall. It would be better though if the trip would contain a few less stops at the shops which were trying to sell us their overpriced articles.

On the downside I could only put air-conditioning. They way they made air-conditioning in this hotel makes it somehow less efficient than in other hotels. Not that it’s bad but other hotels have it better.

The hotel is placed well closed to few shopping malls, many eateries and short walking distance to subway station.

All in all I can definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers who seek some luxury and relax in otherwise very busy city.

Room Tip: Take the breakfast. It makes your room a bit more expensive but it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan_Kowalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for your review and for your most recent stay with us. We appreciate that you noticed that the rooms, bathrooms, open spaces, swimming pool and fitness room are clean and fresh, We are pleased to know that you like our breakfast and our concierge staff are helpful, I will share your comments with all hotel staff to cheer them up. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Marketing & Communications Manager

Nora Li
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night passing through Beijing. We found the hotel to be very comfkrtae clean, spacious rooms and very good value for money. The location was great for us but probably not as great if exploring Beijing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiamHum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Since Beijing is too big, our hotel is not close to all beijing's scerery spots, but it's 5minutes walk to Ritan Park 15minuts walk to silk market and only 2miles away to Tiananmen Square and the Imperial Palace, the chaoyangmen subway station is 5minutes away from the hotel, so it's quite convient to explore beijing's other scerery spots or the famous "hutong". Hope this information can give you a hint for your next visite to beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed for three nights in a superior room. This hotel offers great value at app. 92€/night including breakfast. Fortunately wifi was included since I have a IHG gold card. They really need to just make the wifi free and open. The customer satisfaction gained must outweigh the loss of revenue.
The hotel is about one block from the subway and there are plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. It's about 20 minutes from Tiananmen Square by subway. Alos it is quite close (within 1 km) to a lot of the night clubs in Beijing.
Good:
- very nice spa, gym and pool for a hotel.
- Internet speed
- spacious room and nicely decorated (big bathroom)
- breakfast (very good variety and quality)
- friendly staff

Bad:
- checkout was very time consuming. Having expenses split on different bills proved quite difficult.

Recommendations:
- Clothesline to hang swinwear on in the bathroom.
- Hooks in foray and bathroom is always nice so you can arrange your clothes better.
- Open and free wifi.

Staying at the hotel doesn't exactly make you feel like you are in China; which I guess is the purpose. It's Internatioanl. However I highly recommend this hotel if your looking for a practical hotel with good value while in Beijing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casperdenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay and for being a Priority Club member, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Your suggestions are very value for us, we will discuss to make some improvement, thank you again.

Markting & Communications Manager
Nora Li
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#89 of 6,520 in Beijing
241 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#28 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town

Property: Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town
Address: No.3 Sanfeng Beijing, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town is an international hotel perfectly located in Beijing's Central Business District, adjacent to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs,Embassy Area, Sanlitun Bar Street and teh Silk Market. Hotel prime location is wonderfully convenient in meeting your business, shopping and entertainment needs. The hotel adjoins popular U-Town Lifestyle Center and Shopping Wall, which features a vibrant array of leisure and entertainment venues. Splendid accommodations and superior quality service make Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town The Place to Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing