We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town
Nearby Hotels
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
230
220
54
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
220
54
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallgerman barihg memberadjust the temperaturesubway stationthe club loungebusiness hoteldirect accessfree upgraderoom temperatureair conditioningswimming poolthree nightsconvenient locationbusiness tripcorner roomrooms are nice
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife and i had 10 great days in Beijing. I had stayed in the CP before so knew what to expect, my wife was bowled over by the place and particularly the staff. Very comfortable room, great comfortable bed with pillow menu!!. Ex Lounge staff were helpful and always cheery. Would not heistate to recommend this hotel to anyone, and go the extra mile and get an Executive Room, the facilities are wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilversurferFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay .We are delighted to know that you had an overall satisfying stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you liked our beds and pillows and give recognition to our staff. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Nora Li
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a great hotel. The staff are so nice and do their best to make your stay pleasant. I really enjoy staying here and make a point of staying there whenever I am in Beijing. The tariffs are very reasonable too.

Room Tip: I stay at club level - if you can get a corner room they are slightly bigger.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and give recognition to our staff. I will share your comments with all of them to cheer them us. We are look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visite to Beijing.

Nora Li
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. The front desk clerks went out of their way to be helpful. Had a suite which was huge and very comfortable. Room temperature was excellent. The bathroom is the size of a regular hotel room. It was massive. Beds are very comfortable but a little too soft. Internet was decent but not much more than that. Breakfast in the executive lounge was very good as was the snacks and drinks in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDX16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Nora Li
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I staid two nights at this hotel last week. Due to my Priority Club Membership I got upgraded with the check in to the club level. The rooms are very nice with a contemporary design and a nice mix of materials. The bathroom is spacious with good amenities. All areas are well cleaned. The bed is comfortable. Overall a very good hotel in a excellent location. The Blue Frog Bar next door is good for a Burger or the Happy Hour.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanghai_1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay and for being a Priority Club member, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We are delighted to know that you had an overall satisfying stay at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
regards,

Nora Li
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Lobby and common areas are spotless, rooms have a high standard of furnishing, breakfast is lovely.
Pity the hotel doesn't exchange money and also about the price of internet if you wish to have it in your room (slow by the way).
Service is spotty, lots of staff everywhere but nobody willing to help if you have any issue (this is typical of China though so do not be surprised, China ranks just before last - Russia - in the world in terms of customer service). We experienced this several times. For example, we complained about the water temperature of the jacuzzi to two different members of staff who didn't even acknowledge our complaint and didn't tell us whether they were going to do something about it or not.
Internet issues were also very badly dealt with by the front staff (had to ask for manager).
The metro is not too far, (15 minutes walk), do not bother about the german restaurant next door it's terrible.
Buy a cake to go (£3) from the shop Black Swan by the metro (they're amazing and just wait to see the packaging).
I would like to rate this hotel 3.5 .. if the service was better would definitely be a 4 or 4+

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kl_le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted that you like our hotel, but very disappointed that our staff didn't make you satisfy with our service . The issue you mentioned, we have informed the relevant department and the trtaining office to provide specific training to staff and monitor accordingly. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope you can choose to stay with us again to witness our improvement.

Marketing & Communications Manager
Nora Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews