We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beijing Ron Yard Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sofu Hotel(Beijing)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Huguosi Hotel(Beijing)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tianshi Hotel(Beijing)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Ruitai Hotel(Beijing)
View Hotel
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
18
17
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
17
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack streetlovely courtyardthe hotel staffwalking distancegreat locationpinghouhaiheatingtoiletluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel itself was a bit hard to find, but once we had our bearings it turned out to be a great location. Cab drivers often let us off at the entrance to the street but that was OK. It wasn't a long walk. As mentioned in other posts, the hotel is an easy walk to the Ping An Li subway station. We enjoyed wandering the streets nearby. We didn't see any other westerners while we were there. The hotel was comfortable enough for our middle-aged selves. Our bathroom was huge. The staff's english wasn't as strong as advertised. We got by, however, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csccat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I read all of the reviews, and knew that this was a great place but hard to find. I had maps and directions, but I still got lost. I didn't realise how close Huguosi Street was to the Metro station, but that was an advantage once I knew. Getting from the airport via the Airport Express and the Metro was easy and much less expensive that taxis. I discovered that many entryways look a bit like alleys, but I eventually learned that the alleyways are level with the street. There _was_ a sign that said "Ron Yard" at the end of the alley running off from the street, BUT there was an even bigger sign for a new building that obscured it. And then the hotel is down a dead-end branch that runs off from the alleyway. But once there - WOW! What a great place. So be prepared to get lost, but along the way explore the Huguosi Street and its shops and restaurants. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcn_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

this is no means a deluxe property.

it's located in a traditional hutong, almost maze-like, but not difficult to locate, and just a short 7-mins walk to Ping An Li subway station entrance/exit, and past several local eateries.

the charming-looking hotel itself is set around a quadrangle courtyard, rooms were quite difficult to locate and if you got a 2nd floor room, good luck finding what seems to be the only set of stairs, and cleverly camouflaged!

got a single room and it was adequate, with a local flavor, bathrooms were not the cleanest, but rather spacious. don't expect any views from the windows. all you will get is just that a dusty yard.

breakfast was almost terrible and pathetic. the hot dishes were OK, but if you're not accustomed to having rice and vegetables for breakfast, you can settle for the dry bread and croissants. the coffee however, from a coffee machine was a lifesaver. it did make a very decent cup of joe. breakfast is not always included, and the attendant will ask you for a meal voucher in mandarin.

don't expect english to be spoken much.

free wifi is available throughout the property so this was a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikolosSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Loved this hotel! It's beautifully kept, and we felt very special, being able to enjoy its two courtyards. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesliegt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The hotel itself LOOKS great. But it has the feel of a computer generated architectural model designed by committee. It's NOT the real thing!

The level of service could be much better. Scrimp on the toilet tissue, they don't vaccum the carpets…which are filthy….the breakfast is over too early…at 9am…towels are not soft and seem very rough and cheap. The little things just add up to a less than 4 star experience in an architecturally nice (but "cold") environment.

The staff is helpful but lacking in any empathy and emotion. You know they don't really care!

This is NOT a 4 star or 5 star experience the way a Western traveller would want it.

That said, if you can get a "deal", it's not bad. Good location in a Chinese touristy area and close to the subway.

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms have huge bathtubs!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews