We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice for Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Ranked #46 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

went there in late october and stayed 5 nights

We arrived very early in the morning (around 7am) so I was afraid we could not get rooms but we could have one room to let our luggages and shower (booking was for 2 rooms)

The hotel is well maintained. The rooms are small but convenient. The breakfast was good with cold and warm options; mostly chinese food but also a lot of western style.
Internet is free but is not always very reliable. Maybe it depends on the rooms, I was at the 12th floor, facing the backside of the hotel.
The air-con/heating system was a little strange, as one of the room was too hot and the other just right.
The staff is very helpful.

The hotel is not right next to a subway station (about 10min walking distance) so it could refrain some people to book there if you have to make frequent trips with the subway. Was not a problem for us as the weather was great during the whole stay.

There are some small convenient stores in the area and sanlitun center (big brand new commercial center with a lot of restaurants) is at 15-20 min walking distance.

I would go back to the Holiday Inn Dongzhimen if I should go back to Beijing

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMX2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victor f, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

The Hotel is average, but for the price its worth the stay, But i guess all hotels in China have a particular pungent smell, probably due to the sea food all over the place. The staff were helpful & can speak English.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balwant63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victor f, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen and taking your time to share your feedback about hotel.We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I'm currently staying at this great hotel and was also here earlier in the month.
It's the best hotel in the area, and definitely the best value for money.
Staff are always friendly and willing to help with everything.
Its far better than many of the other big hotels which have more stars and higher prices.
I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victor f, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My mother and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Dongzhimen Hotel from November 11-15, 2013. I booked the hotel because of the good Trip Advisor rating and because it was new and reasonably priced. The hotel turned out to be an excellent choice! The staff at the reception desk were friendly, extremely knowledgeable and efficient. They spoke fluent English and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. Our twin room was on the sixth floor, at the end of the hall, away from the elevator and had a nice view of a landscaped courtyard and private apartment residences. It had a safety box, comfortable mattress, fluffy pillows and was clean, spacious and quiet. A delicious buffet breakfast, including a selection of Chinese and Western dishes, was included in the price of the room. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here on our next visit to Beijing!

Room Tip: Select a room at the end of the hall, away from the elevator on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWSRichmondBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victor f, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

the location is convenient , the hotel is easily access of taxi and the breakfast is okay.
everywhere has wifi and the connection is good so it adds some value on this hotel.
price is fairly reasonable for trip and short trip. I arrived there in national day and stayed there for 5 days.
room is new as the hotel is new . The bathroom door design is not that good but its okay.
Nearby the hotel has a lot restaurant, its also nearby the sanlintun. its just 15mins walk from the hotel .
anyhow , the room is clean
30mins walk from airport express to the hotel, if you take taxi, 5mins.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent_Chan_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victor f, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel for a quick 2 day sight-seeing trip to Beijing. We arrived later in the evening, and were warmly welcomed by hotel staff. We were extremely surprised at how nice the room was. The beds were very comfortable, and everything was very clean! The door to the bathroom was also the door to the shower, which was a little strange, but it worked. The hotel was conveniently located to lots of restaurants. The staff's English was limited, but they were very kind and were very helpful with directions/taxis/etc. This hotel was a great value for what we paid, and I would stay there again if I returned to Beijing!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victor f, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Reception
Most of the staff at front desk can speak English but not quite helpful except for Dante, who went out of his way to help us locate our local guide despite the front desk being quite busy at the time.

Bedroom
Had a queen room facing the park/garden, nice and quiet n unblocked and gave us a good panoramic preview to the daily smog condition.
Room was adequate size with queen bed, writing table, a day bed all thrown in n not feeling claustrophobic.

Bed was clean n mattress firm.
Pillows were a choice of 'Firm' or 'Soft'. Preferred the 'soft' pillow, which was actually a good medium.

Toilet
All in 1 Shampoo/Bath soap.
Toilet door doubled as shower door, but cleverly shutting out the cold air once out of shower area.

Breakfast
Umm, same same everyday.
Boring spread.

Location
A good 20-25 minutes walk to the Dongzhimen Subway.
If you are a mall shopper, you'd probably enjoy the malls around Dongzhimen Subway
DZM is also the station for the Airport Express.

Opposite the hotel is a local Chinese Restaurant- Jing Zun
(much reviewed by other Trippers)

Room Tip: 1.Request for room facing the garden/park. It is quiet and you will have quality sleep. 2. Be ear...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hando09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victor f, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen.Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions have been taken.Thank you once again, we look very much forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#65 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,628 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#53 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,165 reviews
Chongwenmen
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#59 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,469 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen

Address: No.1 Chunxiu Road, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100027, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#39 Family Hotel in Beijing
#42 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#45 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £62 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll enjoy all the convenience of a city centre location when you choose Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen. Beijing Capital International Airport is 30 minutes away and historic Beijing is also within easy reach. This welcoming hotel sits back from the city in its own gardens, and has complimentary high-speed Internet throughout.Visit nearby company headquarters such as IBM and Boeing, as well as a host of embassies in the area. You can also welcome up to 100 guests or associates to one of our 4 meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen. Parking is complimentary and we're a 10-minute walk from the city's subway network.Take a stress-free subway ride to many of the city's landmarks, most within a few minutes of the hotel. Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City are both around 8km away, so you're close to the best of Beijing. Our friendly Front Desk staff can suggest tours for the family, and kids under 18 stay free.Savour a complimentary breakfast before exploring the city. Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen also offers set lunch and dinner menus, ideal if you're on the go. Venture out to Sanlitun Village to find one of Beijing's most popular entertainment spots, with dozens of bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing