We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Nearby Hotels
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
113
116
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
116
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstsinghua universityhaidian districtindian chefexcellent propertyall day diningreasonable englishextra pillowsgreat holidayexecutive leveljade gardencomfortable bedssubway stationguest roomschinese foodsummer palacerecommend this hotelbreakfast buffet is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

the hotel is very well located, we can walk to the subway(10 minutes walking), it's not far.
if you don't have breakfast at the hotel you find near the subway a "Paris Baguette" and a Starbucks.
Service is good, nice and clean rooms and the concierge very nice and helpful.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madalenasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us,

Thank you again for your stay in our hotel and your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really nice we had a executive room on the 16th floor with free mini bar wifi and access to the executive lounge on the 17th floor with free drinks and snacks. We also had the option of having breakfast there rather than going down to the lobby. The staff are friendly and rooms are nice and clean, the executive room is a lot more appealing than the standard room but the view isn't great as there's nothing really to look at out the window. This hotel is a little out the way from central Beijing and other tourist attractions, the annoying part is trying to get a taxi as they don't want to travel far so they just refuse to take you and the same on the return. The taxi drivers aren't aware where the hotel is they struggle to find it.
We did a package tour through tourchina we visited the Mings tomb,Great Wall, summer palace, forbidden city, Tiananmen Square.
We also visited wangfujing streets it's a must. The stuff they sell and eat makes you feel a bit sick like sheep penis,testicles and deep fried pigeon , the smells a bit off putting. There is little back streets off wangfujing street which is a great place for photos. On my way to chengdu now.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ash_ali1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us,

For the Taxi service we can reserve it in advance for your trip and hope you can visit us when you come to beijing next time.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I have nothing to complain about this hotel, service was great, check in and out were smooth and quick. Room is clean and spacious. The concierge made our stay in Beijing easier. They were very helpful and friendly. Would like to especially thank John and Bill for their assistance. Although the location of this hotel is not in the centre of the city but it is close to the train station, takes a bit of time to get to everywhere..but beijing is a massive city afterall. If i must make a negative comment, it would be the wifi, the charge is rather ridiculous. But since i am a member of IHG it is free. I would highly recommend this hotel if you dont mind the location.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank vnt_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us,

For the Wifi issue that you mentioned we will take it into our consideration for improvement .

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our starting point to our holiday. Great staff always attentive to our needs. Borja was very helpful and always around to help answer questions when needed.
The hotel food is excellent the staff outstanding.
Travel China who booked the trip for us have done a great choice here.
Thanks.
Rob and Deb Grant

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venturenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our room is appreciated by a lot of guests because of the spaciousness and cleanness. The opening time of gym and swimming pool is between 5:30am to 11pm in the health club that is a great place to relax yourself.
Thank you again for your stay in our hotel and your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Hotel duty manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Located in the heart of the university district of Haidian and close to the Tsinghua University the hotel is best suited for travellers having business with these academic institutions.

The guest rooms, buffet breakfast and front of house service all measure well up to the standard of a good internatonal 4-star hotel. We made a lastminute booking for meeting in the hotel and arrangements were readily made for conference facility at the Executive floor with well-equipped provision and attentive service.

The only drawback is that the internet doesn't come for free in the guest room, and the free wifi in public areas is not very effective. Also the metro station and other amenities are a good 10 minutes' walk from the hotel. Nevertheles, I would certainly return here for further business in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cletus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Hotel duty manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews