We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & Bad”
Review of Beijing Saga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beijing Saga Hotel
Ranked #1,781 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel is located at a very convenient location, 1 minute walk from the subway station and about a 10 minute walk to San Li Tun. Lots of restaurants, bars and clubs within walking distance.

The staff try their very best to help but can speak very little English. I had to communicate with them through Google translate to communicate with them. At the end after some confusion and miss understanding they understood me and I accomplished what I needed.

The rooms are in between a 3 to 3.5 star. They are clean and tidy really what I was expecting maybe even a little better than what I had thought after the reviews. Traveled during winter and the outside temperature was 0 to -5 but the rooms were always extremely warm. I could sleep without the covers most nights.

They had free wifi in room and around the hotel which is convenient but didn't have any English channels on TV (I was hardly in my room so this wasn't such a big issue for me)

The morning buffet is very suited for Chinese customers, very limited 'western' range.

The shop owner down at the bottom was very friendly. Although he didn't speak a word of English he still managed to help me organise tours and other activities.

Overall, the hotel is very bang for your buck/value for money.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room which was at the front of the hotel. Lots of natural light and little noise distu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is off the bitten path but with Beijing having a very functional if not crowded subway system any attractions you want to get to isn't very far away. The hotel itself is located behind a furniture a short walk from a subway station.

The staff is very polite and the rooms were beautiful and quite. I generally wake up when I notice itis ggetting light outside even when I have the drapes pulled shut. Not here! After a late night at a New Year’s Eve party I slept like a baby not waking up till after 10:30. Unheard of for me.

Would definitely recommend. Looks like crap on the outside, truly 4+ star on the inside.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Pathetic customer service , staff don't speak a word of English, shady pimps hang around inside the hotel , the hotel is situated in a good location of chaoyang with some good restaurants like 1001 nights etc and I would say this is the only plus point to this hotel. Stay away !!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank haoumi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elegid habitación doble con dos camas, ya que es más grande.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank unai7762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lili j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maxime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Zhongguancun
Xihua Hotel
Xihua Hotel
#974 of 6,599 in Beijing
63 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Peking Yard Hostel
Peking Yard Hostel
#122 of 6,599 in Beijing
189 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Happy Dragon Hostel
Happy Dragon Hostel
#128 of 6,599 in Beijing
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Jade International Youth Hostel
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,621 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Saga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Saga Hotel

Address: No.12 Nongzhan'guan South Li, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100000, China
Region: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,781 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £26 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beijing Saga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beijing Saga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing