We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best restaurants”

Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing)
Ranked #64 of 12,670 Restaurants in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$65
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Description: Angus Grill is the signature restaurant of Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing. The restaurant offers mouthwatering Australian Angus and Wagyu steaks. It is the restaurants aim to offer a value-for-money menu, catering to both the guests at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and the local community. Angus Grill provides distinctive dining experience to guests with 6 varieties of salts and 4 different steak knives and attentive service. For each table in Angus Grill, there are big white paper and colored crayons. Guests could create their own Crayon drawing, which makes more fun to the guests. Angus Grill with dining area and bar area, after dinner, guests could enjoy the Angus Grill bar corner with a cocktail or a taste from our exquisite malt whisky collection, in a relaxing and stylish atmosphere with soothing music and colorful lighting effects. Dedicated, personal service, consistent quality steaks and other food offerings have made Angus Grill a solid addition to the selection of steakhouses in Beijing.
China Poot Bay, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the best restaurants”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The food of the restaurant is very delicious and the service is considerate, dessert is very delicious,too.I think I will go again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining at Angus Grill and leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. Your comments are much appreciated by the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    30
    19
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cooked to Perfection”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Fantastic experience at the Angus Grill. We went as a group of five and between us enjoyed a wide array of cuts, all of which were deliciously served which great service to boot. First time in the restaurant and will not be the last.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NollieFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for dining at Angus Grill and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was happy to read you and your group of friends enjoyed both our service and steaks! We look forward welcoming you back in the restaurant soon!

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“One of the best steakhouses I have been to in china.”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I wasn't expecting too much as hotel restaurants are not normally very good. But I was pleasantly surprised with very friendly and professional staff and a very high quality of steak.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaronmarsich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining at Angus Grill. Your comments are much appreciated by the team. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“For the juiciest steaks in Beijing”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My husband and I dined twice with friends at the Angus Grill in Hotel Crowne Plaza, Wangfujing, when we were holidaying in Beijing recently, and absolutely loved the experience. The ambience was classy yet cosy and the music selection playing in the background gladdened our hearts. The special touch of providing a small tub of crayons on the table was quite delightful, encouraging us to doodle and draw on the paper sheets atop the tablecloth while we waited for our food. The service was friendly, fast and efficient and the dining became interesting with the array of steak knives and different salts and wines to choose from. The starters were delicious (try the prawns on avocado!), and the steaks were done to perfection. Their desserts are quite sinful too, and stylishly presented. We strongly recommend this restaurant for anyone looking to celebrate a special occasion in quiet sophistication or just wishing to have a good juicy steak!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ketaki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful words. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed Angus Grill and its features. We try to offer a unique dining experience and it is great to read you appreciated the special touches and service.

Your appreciation of our menu items motivates the culinary team to keep aiming for serving excellent food.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and great dinner”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My husband and I had a great dining experience at the Angus Grill. The service was excellent, the food was delicious, and the restaurant is nice and comfortable. My husband and I are working in Beijing for a while and needed some comfort food- this did the trick! We will go back. Probably, today :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsRogers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for dining at Angus Grill and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read your appreciative words on both our service and food offerings. On your next visit to Wangfujing Avenue, we will be happy to welcoming you back at Angus Grill as well!

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing) also viewed

 

Been to Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing