We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steaks in Beijing”

Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing)
Ranked #71 of 12,787 Restaurants in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$65
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Description: Angus Grill is the signature restaurant of Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing. The restaurant offers mouthwatering Australian Angus and Wagyu steaks. It is the restaurants aim to offer a value-for-money menu, catering to both the guests at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and the local community. Angus Grill provides distinctive dining experience to guests with 6 varieties of salts and 4 different steak knives and attentive service. For each table in Angus Grill, there are big white paper and colored crayons. Guests could create their own Crayon drawing, which makes more fun to the guests. Angus Grill with dining area and bar area, after dinner, guests could enjoy the Angus Grill bar corner with a cocktail or a taste from our exquisite malt whisky collection, in a relaxing and stylish atmosphere with soothing music and colorful lighting effects. Dedicated, personal service, consistent quality steaks and other food offerings have made Angus Grill a solid addition to the selection of steakhouses in Beijing.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Angus Grill in the crowne Plaza wangfujing has great steak! I have been working in Beijing for over 10 years, and have yet to find a better quality steak for the money.

Thank PPL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Angus Grill. Great to read you enjoy our steaks so much. It will be our pleasure serving you again on a next visit to the restaurant.

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

We're Americans living in Beijing for the last three years, and Angus Grill is our go-to place for GREAT steak. One of the very few places in BJ where we can get a steak that tastes like the great steak we enjoy in good American restaurants. There is also Morton's, but that is significantly more expensive, and the Angus Grill is on par with a more moderate price (not cheap, just moderately priced for great value). Sides are yummy, desserts are yummy, staff is formal yet friendly, good knowledge of English and of the ingredients in their chef's kitchen. Selection of various salts, steak knives, and potato toppings is a nice touch. We have enjoyed the Angus Grill as a date night, family night, taken visitors there, and had business dinners there. Super great experience all around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your very supportive review of your dining experience.
It is always great to know that Beijing residents find their way to Wangfujing for a night out for various occasions.
It will be a pleasure welcoming you and your family back to Angus Grill.

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Quality of food was fantastic! The best steak I have had in China, Im sure. And every thing served, such as breads, sides, condiments to baked potato etc, were all superb.
The service was also very, very good. I dined on my own, and was served newspapers and magazines. The waitress (Ms Veronica?) was charming and professional, quickly became my friend, yet not pushy or disturbing at all.
I guess in a dream world, the prices could be lower. But then look for other restaurants. You get what you pay for in this case. All class!

Thank Cladieworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review regarding your dining experience at Angus Grill. I was very happy to read that the team at Angus Grill has served you well!
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding our Australian steaks, the service experience and Veronica especially. Your comments encourage us to keep aiming for excellent service and food offerings.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great food, excellent service and staff, kids menu (yay !!) and so convenient whilst staying at the hotel !

Thank ladycatrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Ladycatrin,

Thank you for dining at Angus Grill and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
Your appreciative words on both the service and food are much appreciated by the team. We look forward welcoming you and your family back on your next trip to Beijing!

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

What can I say, the $27.00 USD burger was no where near up to snuff! Ok, I expect to pay more for food in a hotel based restaurant,but, I expect it to be first rate. The ground meat had a strange flavor(hopefully it was 100% beef?). The 7.00 Tsing Tao beer was also too expensive. Only good note was the waitress was nice and friendly by Chinese standards but no where ear what to what one is accustomed to in North America.

BTW, there was only four occupied tables and they delivered our food to another table!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zepza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining at Angus Grill and taking the time to share your experience. I regret to learn that you had a less than a satisfactory experience with regards to your meal. Usually we receive high praise for our menu items, including the Australian Wagyu Beef Burger. I have taken up this case for review by my culinary team and supplier to ensure our items continue to meet the desired standards.

Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience on TripAdvisor. We will continue doing the best we can to retain our usual high standards. I do hope you will give us another opportunity and visit us again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing) also viewed

 
Beijing, China
 

Been to Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing