We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average (and extremely short) stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Airport Zone
Ranked #208 of 6,522 Hotels in Beijing
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Average (and extremely short) stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I had an extremely short stay here but sufficient for a simple review. I was arriving in Beijing at 12midnight with a domestic flight to catch at 6:30am. And fearing the airport transit lounge will be full (which was in the end), I booked this to rest in as it is within the airport zone too

LOCATION - Its located within the airport zone but the journey there felt longer, maybe because I was really tired after a few hiccups which led to me getting into the hotel car only at 1:30am. The road leading to was long and very dimly lit too so can be a little un-nerving for solo ladies.

TRANSPORT - The hotel has a shuttle but they dont do unearthly hours. But I do have to say, although it is safer to get the hotel to pick you up at unearthly hours, it is extremely expensive considering the distance (10-15mins) - a normal cab will cost RMB25 and the hotel's is RMB260 - although my other colleague had a problem finding cabs which will take you because they find it too near to be worth the trip. So if you're not for all this hassle and have plenty cash to spare, get them to pick you up. If you have some time to visit Beijing then this hotel is NOT for you as there's practically nothing around it. For my trip back to the airport early morning, I was charged RMB68 although the metre reads RMB48 - I was told it was common to 'compensate' drivers for the odd hours.

ROOM - the room, like the HI Express properties are, all equipped with a queen bed and well appointed, clean, and functional. I cannot fault the room if the purpose is just to rest.

SERVICE - Not too bad - and they had my packed breakfast request ready already when I checked in at 1:30am. Nothing extraordinary and everything is okay but not sure if that stands if you are not conversant in Mandarin.

All in all, a decent place and a familiar brand to rest in if you need to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hburn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    33
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
9
8
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I spent one night at this hotel as a stop-over. Taxi to and from Airport about 40 RMB, but a lot of drivers say they do not know where it is and beware of "Rip off" charges from pretend taxis. Hotel is high quality, but remote from town. Rooms are EXCELLENT. Comfortable beds, choice of pillows from soft to firm, great shower, even the electric sockets accept UK plugs without adapter. Staff are smart, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is reasonably good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Like the title said, its near Beijing Capital International Airport. That's about it.

Nearest metro station is 3.7 km away. No amenities nearby and completely dead after 8 pm, unless you need a hospital, which is across the road.

The place is new. Staff are friendly. Room is clean but somewhat small. Nice touch with iPhone ready bedside radio/clock and choice of soft/hard pillows (Holiday Inn standard).

Breakfast could do with some improvement. Too little variety.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasTKLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Good located about 10min cab ride from PEK BCIA. Clean and modern rooms. Tasty breakfast but choices are a bit limited.
Very friendly and funny staff!

Perfect for layovers but too remote for Beijing sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Günther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qingdao, China
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I checked in here for an overnight stay to catch a noon flight the next day....good things about the hotel....excellent staff, trying their best against all odds, giving u a feeling that u are cared for, as usual rooms of the HI Express hotels elsewhere in China, free Internet, being a Platinum member fresh fruits and a gesturely humidifier added, paid shuttle services to the airport at selective timings, city shuttles at selected timings.....that is about the plus. Cons are for sure the location, a 35RMB away from the airport, unfriendly taxi drivers knowing nothing about this location, inspite of a good landmark in the Ditan hospital's Out-patient block just opposite to the hotel, a very mediocre breakfast, nothing to shop and eat nearby and if at odd hours u need anything, God alone need to come to your rescue.....one peculiar thing, I felt a peculiar u pleasant smell in my room, also the toilet room had some flies....perhaps the house-keeping staff need to disinfect the rooms......again I repeat, the services of the staff are highly appreciable....I specially thank Tina LI and another two persons who helped me with a print-out and arranging a taxi.....Good property, good people, a little to do here and there but for sure a God forsaken place....nice for a transit stay, cheap and better value had food is fixed good, shuttle is frequent and free....

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms facing the road.....also above 3 or 4 th floors...good without smell of cigarettes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAS1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Plus points:
Friendly helpful staff, room and hotel very clean, free fast internet:

Minus points:
Location...not near anything of interest but too neat the airport for taxi drivers to be interested.
Breakfast..,,fried eggs you could fire from a gun without damaging them,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_HBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Unless you just need a bed to sleep in (and no food, or anything to do) don't stay here.

The employees try hard, but given that there is nothing in this hotel, and taxis don't even bother coming to it, there is little they can do.

Heaven forbid you ask for a cup of coffee at 5:55am, just before you leave. Breakfast opens at seven.

I am a gold priority club member, and received a card for a free welcome drink. That was limited to coke, diet coke, iced tea, and a few other sodas. No coffee, no tea. I've stayed at other ihg hotels which at least had some selection.

Trying to leave for my departure flight, I asked for a taxi. They called for one to come. I waited 25 minutes at the front door before returning to the front desk. Apparently the taxi drove up to the street, not even in the parking lot, and then left because there were no people working outside. This in turn caused me to sit in traffic the whole way to the airport.

I might stay at another holiday inn express, but never, ever, again at this one. I would rather use the hourly pay goteks at the beijing airport than stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyric340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#639 of 6,522 in Beijing
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Airport YUANHANG International Hotel Beijing
Airport YUANHANG International H...
#1,788 of 6,522 in Beijing
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Beijing Airport Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Beijing Airport Zone

Property: Holiday Inn Express Beijing Airport Zone
Address: No.1 Building, No.6 Court, Jingshun East Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 118305, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 6,522 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Beijing Airport Zone 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Beijing Airport Zone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing