We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boyue Beijing Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
97
133
59
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
133
59
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungelarge bathroom with separate showerchinese breakfast foodsqueen bedthe hotel staffother hotelsdefinitely stay here againspacious roomtaxistarbuckssubwaysanlitun
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel doesn't do 'reception' staff, it has navigators. You have to get to the 4th floor to hit the reception. The ambience is suave, acid jazz with a mauve tinge. Elegant (and very attractive) navigators help you to check in and show you to your floor. The rooms (well the one I had) was spacious, well designed with excellent space for in-room dining and a separate comfortable working desk. The bathroom was magnificent. The only chip might be that they didn't quite have the bathroom condiments one might be used to in other similar properties (or if they did have them, I couldn't find them).

The club lounge is a great resource if you can access it, a nice selection of finger foods and snacks that would actually be enough to feed the average person; with a good drinks selection. Enjoy as you have a world beating view over the north and west of Chaoyang, looking towards Guamoa.

I didn't get to see or use the other amenities.

The access for transport was not as convenient as I have experienced at other places in Beijing. For one, it seems you have to ask the concierge to run to the road to get a taxi - and this can sometimes take ten minutes; but on points like this I feel like I am being nitpicky just to find something critical to say! Really, all in all a wonderful experience and fantastic venue. Will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DazzaC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear DazzaC1970,
Thanks for your choosing Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel. We are glad to know that you recommend our hotel bring you a wonderful experience. It was our pleasure to be able to provide you with our good experience in Beijing here. Looking forward to be of service during your next trip to Beijing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The location of the hotel was fantastic and made accessing shopping markets and tourist sites easy. The Club level rooms were good but could be up graded. The bed was very comfortable and gave a good night sleep. I would like to have seen more variation of snacks being offered during the day in the Club lounge - especially for tea and coffee. Staff in the Club lounge were fantastic and went out of their way to make restaurant bookings and find information. The service in the bar was terrible with drinks taking too much time to be delivered. Check out was shocking and took 20 minutes which put us under pressure to catch our train.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear AustraliaMonty,
Thanks for your choosing Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel. It is with regret that some of your experience did not meet your expectation. Our concerned team will definitely seek for improvement and hopes to present to you our improvement in not distant future .Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I have been staying at Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel for the past two years during my business trips in China. The hotel is well managed. Even though the hotel's hardware is not as luxury as other 5 star hotels in Beijing, the friendly staffs really make a difference. I particularly like the following:
- The pool
- The breakfast
- Business lunge
- Fast response for house keeping
- The bed is very comfortable to my standard

What I don't like is that the location is not easy to get a taxi....

Room Tip: Try to stay away from elevator...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDX-wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear PDX-wang,
Thank you for your ongoing support and recommending Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel on Tripadvisor. We deeply appreciate that you like our property in your mentioned aspects. In addition, you can call Our Navigator to call a taxi for you in advance for your convenience.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continuous loyalty to our property and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

the servic is the best.
Staff are realy polite and good working.
Breakfast have every things that you thinks.
Bar is realy good.
location is near to subway station and bike reantal staion.
Totaly every things are good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohammad k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear mohammad k,
Thank you for choosing Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel. We deeply appreciate you highly recognized our service and hotel facilities. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Pveralleexperience was quite positive. O had booked a room in the club floor. This came with access to the lounge, which was quite nice. Room itself offered all needed furnishings. Bed was very good and what sleep I got was pleasant. There is nohing much around the hotel itself as far as i could tell. Service was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good enough. All in all a hotel that serves it's.purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 564PeterH564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear 564PeterH564,
Thank you for your choosing Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel and sharing your positive review about us on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to be of service during your next trip to Beijing.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews