We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Beijing Peace
Nearby Hotels
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,671)
Filter reviews
2,671 results
Traveller rating
717
1,230
494
159
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
1,230
494
159
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationforbidden citysuperior roomnew wingpremier loungewalking distancenight food marketwangfujing streettour deskbuffet breakfastcentral locationwaldorf astoriashopping districtbit datedlobby barexecutive floorsubway station
Filter
Updating list...
1,089 - 1,094 of 2,671 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel last week, on the first leg of our adoption trip. The breakfast buffet is wonderful. There is a small gift shop on the first floor, as well as a shop to buy luggage or have clothing made. They can exchange your money in the lobby. There is an ATM across the street. We walked to the mall and checked out the HUGE Apple store. Ate at McDonald's in the mall they are open 24 hours. Across from McDonald's is a foreign bookseller. Would definitely stay at this location next time we come to Beijing.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reesesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest Bernard G

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were delighted to read that you appreciated our breakfast and location during stay in our hotel. I will share your satisfaction with our team.

We all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace.

Sincerely,

Resident Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pattyp537, Front Office Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The A/C was not working on our first night. When i complained at the front desk they gave me 2 electric fans as a solution and suggested to try it 1st. The only time we had a good rest was on our 2nd day bec that was the only time we were transferred to another room. But the location is great.buffet is ok nothing special

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

We were regret to read that the service not meet your expectation. We'll conduct training to improve this in the future. We apologize for all the inconvenience caused .

on the other hand, we were glad to know that the location were particular satisfying!

We hope that you will provide us one more chance to serve you in the future. if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty Pang
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We found this hotel to be in a great location, only a few minutes walk from many of the amazing sights and shopping districts.The staff could not have been more helpful, and many spoke English. The hotel features two excellent breakfast buffets. The lobby is beautifully decorated, and the rooms, although not new, are well appointed and very clean. We also found several very nice restaurants in the area. The lobby bar was a great place to meet friends and unwind. It's floor to ceiling windows gave a wonderful view of the bustling Chinese streets.

M Blevins
Kentucky, USA

Room Tip: We chose the option to have the excellent breakfast included in the room price and were not disappointed.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel .Particular for the location view .It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty Pang
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel's location is great: only a few minutes' walk from the Dengshikou underground station, and the Wangfujing shopping street and underground are also easy to reach. There's a supermarket and some small restaurants just round the corner as well.

The hotel is of good quality - nothing special but has the necessary amenities - and the staff are helpful and attentive. Extra plus for the excellent breakfast buffet (plentiful selection, both Chinese and Western food)! The only problem we had was with check-in - initially, the staff only found a booking for one room although we had booked two. After some negotiating, we got the second room too, and by way of compensation, they upgraded it. No complaints there then.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel .Particular for the location and staff .It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty Pang
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews