We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Ranked #64 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel front door service has greatly improved. Securing a taxi service has always been an issue with this hotel location and the front door men have provide a very good service.
Personally, I have always found the hotel facilities been good. Most commented the hotel is old but I am satisfied with the hotel decor and service. I still consider the hotel provides a very good 4-5 stars hotel service.
Most Chinese, knows and called the hotel location "Hong Kong & Macua Centre" rather than Swissotel Beijing.
I have stayed in most Swissotel properties and this Swissotel Beijing is of good standard and service.
Lawrence.

Room Tip: Best described this hotel provides good money value and service. All the rooms are equally good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adstone888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,384)
There are newer reviews for Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

The best thing about it was its excellent location, and we travelled all over Beijing by subway, easily, to all the interesting sites, from the subway station right outside.Got back from Forbidden City on my husband's birthday to find a chocolate cake and card waiting for him from the hotel. All staff and locals pleasant and helpful.Bed firm but supremely comfy and pillows best ever. If, like us, you're up, off out for the day exploring, and you don't want to search into the standard/age of the furniture, spa, pool etc, but just want a clean, comfy room and helpful staff at a fair price, this is for you. We took picnics from the 7-11 Shop rt and rt out of the hotel-sometimes, and it sold good fruit. Also a handy Starbucks with nice coffee and LAVS! (Remember tissues and baby wipes everywhere you go in Beijing as some lavs are foul.) Ate out on our travels each day, but tried the Belgian restaurant when home early one evening-just up road and called something like Morrells I think-lovely beef in ale and John had delicious eels (it's a London thing!)Recommend Swissotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebrights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Excellent service and very warm welcome from this very-well located hotel. Right by metro station and short walk from loads of excellent shops and restaurants, including San Li Tuen and Yashow Market. Slightly faded decor but clean spacious room with kettle, coffee/tea and iron/ironing board. Didn´t have breakfast but snack lunch and dinner both good. Overall very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel was excellent at service, with all of my queries answered effectively and with a feeling that the staff really want to help. This really is what good service looks like. Rooms are clean Andrew decorated to a high finish and are spacious with very comfortable beds.

So what this hotel does, it does really well. The location is fantastic with the subway stop right in front of the hotel.

But a premium hotel service & standard quite rightly can ask for high end prices. And for this reason the feeling is that I got what I paid for - so it was adequate value.

A very enjoyable stay overall.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This hotel is quite old, fairly clean though. Didn't try the food but gym and pool was not too bad, can't compare to a 5 star hotel but... you get what you pay!
No WiFi in my room, there's free WiFi in lobby though, 7-11 and starbucks beside and subway is right in front of the hotel. 10 min walk to San Li Tuen, so there are tons of restaurants, bars and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianChiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My friend who drove me to the hotel had a hard time locating the hotel and called the helpline who was equally ignorant about the location. Finally we used a taxi to reach the hotel and found another name which is much bigger than "swissotel Beijing" We are surprised that such a big hotel does not have a great signboard. I think it is known as Hong Kong and Macau Center or somthing like that. On the next day, another taxi driver taught us to use another name when locating swissotel Beijing.

Surprisingly extra charges is needed for the room internet. I really felt the price is a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaYu, Manager at Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear David T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your valuable comments has drawn the attention of hotel senior management.

Swissôtel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center, an complex with a 5 star hotel, service residence and office tower has been well known for its Swiss hospitality as well as the premier location for the last 21 years. Our entire team at Swissôtel Beijing are proud of what we do and strive for excellence in service. For providing exceptional guest experience, we are studying the best way to further improve our products include food & beverage outlets and guest rooms etc. in the near future. Therefore, we hope for your continuous support and look forward to welcoming you and friends back to Swissôtel Beijing soon.

Swissôtel Beijing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This hotel is excellently located. Right on top of the metro ( the metro in Beijing is probably the easiest in the world to use ) The rooms are big, perhaps a bit old but livable. They do have smoking rooms also. Every type of towel you need, soaps, slippers etc. We didn't bother about having breakfast included since there are boilers with coffee in every room. If you're a frequent traveller, usually you buy something the evening before and just make the coffee in the morning, this saves the hassle of getting dressed and going down stairs for breakfast. Luckily the bakeries in Beijing are good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Presba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#65 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,626 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#53 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,165 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#58 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,466 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#93 of 6,531 in Beijing
241 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center

Address: No.2 Chaoyangmen Beidajie, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#47 Family Hotel in Beijing
#56 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#58 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#79 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £67 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European style and warm Asian hospitality characterize this charming downtown hotel. You will love the personalized service, fine dining created by chefs from all over the world, efficient business support and those extra touches for which Swissôtels are renowned. Truly international staff and clientele, located in the commercial and diplomatic district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Beijing Hotel Beijing
Swissotel Hotel Beijing
Beijing Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing