We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly reasonable; but a bit dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Ranked #67 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfectly reasonable; but a bit dated”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

As this was my first trip to Beijing I can't compare the Swissotel to other hotels in the city, but when up against similar places in other cities it is no more than average, feeling more than a little dated.

My room (12th floor) was clean and reasonably well-apponinted, but noisy as it looked out onto one of Beijing's ring roads and was not particularly well sound-proofed / glazed.

The staff were all friendly and efficient, and the food was ok. It seemed to be a decent location, with a station right outside, a bank / ATM within the building, and some decent restaurants nearby.

If I needed to be in the area again I'd happily stay here, but don't expect a special experience.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room overlooking the ring road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1066188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    622
    246
    88
    30
See reviews for
114
201
153
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed for just a couple of days here. The services is really good. I got my room delayed check out until 2:30pm with help from the front desk. The equipment in room are little out-dated as for the downside.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Hongqing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a quite good 5 start hotel at a very convenient location. Close to the subway (for those not interested in staying stuck in the traffic jam) and also to the 2nd ringroad.
Service is very good, rooms comfortable.
The only complaint I'd had is that they are overusing on energy quite heavily. The cleaning staff is instructed to put on the electricity and some lights even when the room is empty. Quite a waste given the enormous environmental problems in China due to coal use.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed here a couple of years ago and thought this hotel was grubby, tired and in need of a facelift. Had to stay here this time because of a business event held in the hotel. Was dismayed to find nothing had changed. Bathroom grubby, food blah and overpriced - neither worthy of the star rating nor value for money

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Has all the things you expect from a 5-star hotel. Good restaurants, gym, pool, sauna etc. But one of the nicest pluses is the metro station right in front of the hotel. Also, the value for money is better than most other Beijing 5-star hotels

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel like mentioned in other review may look alightly old but its not that bad. Doesnt affect your stay here and with its idea location above the metro, its easy for you to travel around

The hotel staff service is good and helped us with our trip to great wall as well as going the extra mile to locate allan key to tighten my tripod. Wifi is available in the lobby. Will not hesitate to stay there again if i travel to beijing next time

Helpful?
Thank RaymondGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doncaster
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A very central, basic, European style hotel. Expensive for China but you would expect that because of the location. Subway which will get you all over Beijing for 20p a trip is 20 metres from hotel lobby. I paid £60 a night and was happy with what I got. A friendly,efficient hotel. Do go. Do not consider breakfast, take cereal, it is about £20!

Room Tip: Good luck, it Is a lottery, I had a bedroom and living room, my friends had a bedroom only. We paid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstaveley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#69 of 6,483 in Beijing
2,593 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Asia Hotel
Asia Hotel
#133 of 6,483 in Beijing
237 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#62 of 6,483 in Beijing
2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center

Property: Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Address: No.2 Chaoyangmen Beidajie, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#36 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#47 Family Hotel in Beijing
#60 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#79 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European style and warm Asian hospitality characterize this charming downtown hotel. You will love the personalized service, fine dining created by chefs from all over the world, efficient business support and those extra touches for which Swissôtels are renowned. Truly international staff and clientele, located in the commercial and diplomatic district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Beijing Hotel Beijing
Swissotel Hotel Beijing
Beijing Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing