We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Ranked #63 of 6,550 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 26 May 2014

All the staff are very helpful and speak good english.
Gave very good recommendation on where to go and detail map by Wayne Wu, Thanks!
Forgot to bring jacket back upon checkout, notified me and got it sent back to singapore.
Near Sanlitun and Yaxiu.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Liven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 1,398 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have continously stayed in this hotel every year for at least one week, for 5 years. I am happy with the hotel but I observe that it needs a renovation. If it gets the renovation the price will increase which I am pretty comfortable with.so let it stay as it is. The hotel has a very spacious entrance with high ceilings. Most of the staff have very good English compared to other hotels in China. They are very helpful, friendly and donot let you ask the second time your requests. They usually give me a wider room for my long stays since I am a frequent visitor. The rooms are wide and clean but alittle dark in colour. The furnitures may not look modern but ok. The bathrooms are clean but not as a 5 star hotel.They are standart Chinese Hotel bathrooms. They give you free bottles of water which doesnot exist everywhere. Internet is free since end of 2012 thanks to their response to our requests. Breakfast room is wide, spacious and comfortable to eat. It doesnot have the smell of most Chinese hotel breakfast rooms which lets you enjoy your first meal of the day. One more plus is the proximity to the Dongshi Shitiao metro station, Sunlitun area and Hohai district. I am happy with Swissotel Beijing and would go there as long as they keep their current prices which is very good for the value.

Room Tip: Take the rooms overlooking the Metro station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Aside from being a great hotel, Swissotel did a great job on my last stay. I was in Beijing on business on my birthday, and without any prompting or solicitation, the Customer Service Manager delivered a birthday cake to me in my room. It was really thoughtful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Timothy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel might need a make over to justice to the 5 stars rating. The furniture are not the stylishst nor the bathroom very modern. HOWEVER the service are incredible good for Chinese standard, the people are very helpful and nice. They do listen to you and try there best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. 4 different pillows to choose from. The breakfast buffet is also very diverse, goes from Chinese to Western. Gym was included however didn't get to go there.Right in front of the entrance is the metro station and in general in a very good location, close to Sanlintun and other places are easy to reach. Definitely would go back there again, price for value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zizi0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for a week on business. The rooms were tidy and clean, the hotel was central with a metro station outside the front door. Staff were friendly and helpful. The Restaurant was fine and good for breakfast. Perfectly adequate for what it was.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I just spent two nights at the Swissotel Beijing and couldn't have been more pleased. While it's a little worn, my room (11th floor) is still plenty comfortable and clean. Bed is on the hard side, but nothing jetlag can't fix! The gym was a decent size as was the pool, which while not outdoors, is in a "glass room" opening to the outdoor tennis court. The location is also quite good - walking distance to Sanlitun and literally steps away from line 2 of the very good Beijing subway. Breakfast buffet was not bad. And a 7-11 facing the hotel's rear entrance. The most memorable thing about the stay was the front desk staff - friendly, effective, efficient service (and good English). I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: My room faced the main intersection. I could hear a faint din, but nothing bothersome. Really ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 54austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here during my business trip, and i gave 5 stars to this hotel. hotel is in a very good location and it is very reasonable compare to other swiss hotels around the world. i like their spa and the swimming pool. i highly recommend travellers to try this hotel during their Beijing trips.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ervin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#64 of 6,550 in Beijing
2,644 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#52 of 6,550 in Beijing
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#59 of 6,550 in Beijing
2,485 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,550 in Beijing
2,949 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center

Address: No.2 Chaoyangmen Beidajie, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#47 Family Hotel in Beijing
#56 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#58 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#79 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £63 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European style and warm Asian hospitality characterize this charming downtown hotel. You will love the personalized service, fine dining created by chefs from all over the world, efficient business support and those extra touches for which Swissôtels are renowned. Truly international staff and clientele, located in the commercial and diplomatic district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Beijing Hotel Beijing
Swissotel Hotel Beijing
Beijing Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing