We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Ranked #67 of 6,565 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 1 July 2014

excellent location,next to subway line 2,exit c
few minutes walk to local supermarket,Mcdonalds and Starbucks;very friendly staffs and there is a bank for money exchange in ground floor and
nothing to complaints

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank wayaung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was recommended this hotel by a friend.
He was right! Comfort and location are really great with this hotel.
The metro station entrance (inner ring line) is located right in front of the hotel main door, it can not be more convenient for any travel to all parts of Beijing.
Staff has been very friendly and the hotel offers tasty restaurants (huge buffet breakfast) and also a spa.
In addition, the prices were very good for this kind of hotel.
Should I travel back to Beijing, I will consider the Swissotel as first option.

Room Tip: No particular comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_i_k_e_GVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

moderate sized room, quiet with good view; most staff speak English, very helpful and pleasant: Monica at front desk, Alan-bellman, 2 guys (sorry forgot their names) who helped me with setting up tour. Even, the Bank of China rep ( at front desk) for foreign exchange was very nice,
Subway right in front of hotel, makes it easy to explore city.
On site restaurant with good menu choices but we didn't eat there; ate at local restaurants where we happened to be at,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AteLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great place with a very helpful staff along with excellent dining. Beds are very comfortable with an assortment of pillows for different needs. Rooms are very cool in summer and warm in winter. Easy access to taxis and popular tourist destinations in Beijing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Randy Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Steer clear of this hotel. Check-in is slow because there are not enough staff on duty, the rooms are crappy, with peeling wall paper and ancient bathrooms and I was up all night on the toilet after a drink and meal in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christopher Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelBeijingMgnt, Manager at Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid experience regarding your recent stay with us at Swissôtel Beijing.

We regret to learn that we failed to impress you with our Swiss hospitality during your last stay. In order for us to investigate your unpleasant experience further, I would appreciate if you could share with me more details on your stay to Jason.wang@swissotel.com so that we are able to serve you better in the near future.

Our sincere apology once again and thank you for your continuous support.

Best regards,

Jason Wang
Quality Manager
On behalf of Swissôtel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here two Decembers in a row, for a large conference located in the hotel. The hotel is well located in Central Beijing, and has a subway station situated right outside the main entrance - very convenient. The rooms were fine, and mine had spectacular views, and there was a very good buffet breakfast. I ate an evening meal here once, and thought it expensive - a very good Australian steak was turned out to be £35, without accompaniments! I did have room service once, and that was punctual and tasty. The hotel hosted the conference well, and I enjoyed my stay. But it was not a special experience, and I felt I could have been in any major city in the world, with just a change in staff required. One evening, a calling card for a massage was put underneath my door. Apparently everyone got one, so at least I wasn't singled out as a lone male. I didn't appreciate that, and thought that practice should not have been allowed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Special price for some old decorated room. Room is quite old but still keep in shape. Great breakfast and professional service. Convenient location and easy traffic for two exits. Building and interior deco is quite old.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alfred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#64 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,681 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,516 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing West Railway Station
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center

Address: No.2 Chaoyangmen Beidajie, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#47 Family Hotel in Beijing
#55 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#59 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#78 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £63 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European style and warm Asian hospitality characterize this charming downtown hotel. You will love the personalized service, fine dining created by chefs from all over the world, efficient business support and those extra touches for which Swissôtels are renowned. Truly international staff and clientele, located in the commercial and diplomatic district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Beijing Hotel Beijing
Swissotel Hotel Beijing
Beijing Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing