We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for business in Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Beijing
Ranked #39 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Excellent location, quiet, up to standard, luxurious, good restaurants, very spacious suites but no further frills.
It is my business hotel of choice in Beijing and it consistently delivers. I would probably not recommend it for the leisure traveler looking for the ultimate Beijing experience (this honor belongs to the Aman Summer Palace) but everyone else, particularly business travelers and families, will enjoy this hotel.

Room Tip: There is a big divide between rooms and suites in this hotel. Traditional rooms are a bit on the cra...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zazzzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear lezunip,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
There are newer reviews for The St. Regis Beijing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

St Regis in Beijing offers the most exclusive and comfortable standard in Beijing you wish for. It has a rather classic design with marble, glas, stone and comfortable interior. The service level is exceptional and the room as good as you wish for - with a bed from heaven, all the bathroom comfort you need and a very good work space. The healthclub, that covers over more than 400 squaremeter, has everything you request to keep in shape while travelling. The breakfast offers whatever you need to get a good start - in other words the place to stay while in Beijing, but maybe not the modern design like W or Langham.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Anders G,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We booked an executive deluxe room. The room was clean but very small. The bed was not very comfortable. The hotel is located near embassies. It is in a quiet neighborhood however, not many taxis know the area and also hard to catch a taxi. We waited 45 minutes one night to get a taxi to go out to dinner.

The breakfast buffet was good and the staff was attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Sophie B,

Thank you very much for taking the time and detailed opinions about your recent stay here at The St. Regis Beijing.

Our hotel prides itself on providing bespoke services, and when things do go wrong we rectify them immediately.

Please be assured that your opinions are taken very seriously and we will take the necessary measures to do an internal follow up and we will be ensuring that your profile is updated and that your stays from now will be everything you would expect and more.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you in near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Though just one night business stay, I was thrilled and impressed by their member upgrade with the corner suit plus a table of deserts, fruits, and a bootle of wine. Butler service is OK but overall I like the classic luxury style. Super comfort bed that give me a very good night sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nopdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Nopdblue,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our membership service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The St. Regis Beijing is not a sparkling new hotel - it is however an elegant hotel located in a quiet embassy area in Beijing. There are some food eateries located near the hotel, there is no noisy large malls nearby and no congested roads; which works well for me. Starbucks and Häagen-Dazs is right beside the hotel - the hotel itself houses six other restaurants serving italian, Japanese, Chinese and international cuisine. They also have a decent bakery takeaway at the lobby area which is a good place to pack a picnic before setting off for sightseeing.

I stayed at the Statesman suite. It is relatively spacious with a coat & bar area, a living area and a bedroom. The bathroom has a separate tub and shower area, single sink and nice bathroom amenities. Upon check in you are welcome with the usual nice touches like welcome fruit, pastry trays and drinks.

It is one of the few hotels in Beijing which comes with an indoor pool, a good gym and a salon which helps subdue bad hair days.

Like good wine, the St Regis Beijing had enough time to nurture an entire team of experienced staff which makes the stay closer to the comforts of a home. Most of the team speaks good English and are very thoughtful and attentive. Particular mention goes to the professional concierge and doormen team.

Beijing is a bustling and noisy city with many occasional days of chilly and smoggy weather. St Regis Beijing provides a comfortable abode to rest and recover after each day and rejuvenated each morning with a comforting sumptuous breakfast.

A stay well deserving of every dollar.

Room Tip: If you need more space the suites does help accommodate 2-3 adults or a small family comfortably
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrigL618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear BrigL618,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed at this property for two nights during the relatively quiet Chinese New Year. As said, the location is great as it is very close to Tiananman Square and the Changan Street, tucked away in a quiet corner near the embassies. Service is reasonable as you would expect in a 5-star property. Food is slightly overpriced in the Chinese Restaurant, and the service in breakfast could be better. Rooms are quite large and certainly looks newer than the Peninsula Beijing.

Tip: They place chocolates in your room when they turn the bed, do ask for the Chinese Sweet Berries, it's delicious!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms that face the famous CCTV Tower
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear William S,

Thank you very much for taking the time and detailed opinions about your recent stay here at The St. Regis Beijing.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our location and room facilities. Please be assured that your opinions are taken very seriously and we will take the necessary measures to do an internal follow up and ensure that issue you mentioned doesn’t happen in the future.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you in near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My family and I spend 3 wonderful nights at this hotel and the service was perfect. The concierge was extremely helpful I'm helping us make our dinner reservation and getting us directions to te restaurant.

The breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful. The service during breakfast was exceptional. The finished plates never sat for more than a couple of seconds before they were swooped up by the waitstaff.

The guest room was immaculately clean and had nice amenities . The only negative thing that I could find is that the pillows are very hard and we tried several using the pillow menu.
All in all, I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank horadam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear horadam1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our F&B service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,531 in Beijing
557 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#14 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,443 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#24 of 6,531 in Beijing
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#32 of 6,531 in Beijing
839 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
The Peninsula Beijing
The Peninsula Beijing
#71 of 6,531 in Beijing
102 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Beijing
#24 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#27 Business Hotel in Beijing
#37 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#154 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £132 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing’s business, shopping and diplomatic districts, the hotel combines legendary St. Regis Traditions like the personalized Butler Service, Evening Ritual, Afternoon Tea and the famous Bloody Mary, created at The St. Regis New York. Iridium Spa with natural hot springs from 1,500 meters below the surface. A stunning glass-walled swimming pool, a 6,000-square-meter landscaped garden. Three exceptional restaurants, two signature bars presents itself as one of the finesse expressions of hotel luxury. The St. Regis Beijing has received extraordinary and consistent recognition from a wide array of prominent global lifestyle and travel publications, including Condé Nast Traveler, Travel & Leisure, Institutional Investor, and Elite Traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing