We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveller rating
905
260
87
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
260
87
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service press club bar garden court spg gold embassy district silk market business center walk in closet business lounge upgraded to a suite beautiful hotel every evening concierge team breakfast buffet forbidden city bit dated upon check
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My fiance and I stayed here on and off for 2 months while we were in Beijing on business. We found the staff to be extremely helpful and spoke great english. The concierge was able to help us get train tickets, find a place to do our laundry, and always willing to make reservations for us. They even delivered a cake to our room on my birthday! The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. The neighborhood itself is extremely quiet and has lots of great options for restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely be staying here the next time we are in Beijing!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 481maggiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Maggie Z,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After staying at st regis beijing for well over 10 years repeatedly, every time we travel to china for biz, there is always one thing that set st regis beijing apart from rest of china five start hotels, the people, who have made the place an institution and a culture of Excellency.

After years of running, I complained about lack of creativity in breakfast, sometimes overly crowded spa, yet, we keep coming back.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MXHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear MXHK,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

Please be assured that your opinions are taken very seriously and we will take the necessary measures to do an internal follow up and ensure that issue you mentioned doesn’t happen in the future.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is located in the midst of some foreign embassies. Location wise is very good as it is quite close to Forbidden City and Tienanmen Square. The subway is also nearby. In terms of F&B, the hotel has a Coffee Garden, an Italian restaurant, a Chinese restaurant, a Press Club bar, the Lobby Lounge and a pastry shop. The breakfast spread at the Coffee Garden is superb. The selection of pastries at the pastry shop is very good as well.

The staff is excellent. Speak reasonably good English. Very helpful in getting taxis and with information on what to do in Beijing. Our room came with Club Lounge privileges so cocktail canapés and beverages were served in the lounge. The lounge is a little too small and getting a table can be a challenged.

Next to the hotel, there are some restaurants (Thai, Tex Mex, a steak place and Haagen Dazs). Across the street, is Starbucks and a convenience store.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YeohJiaYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear YeohJiaYi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The service was impeccable at the St Regis. Butler service was a special treat. Restaurant choices are also excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and the location was somewhat close to the major tourist sites of the Forbidden City and Tienanmen Square.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJOHara5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear RJOHara5,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

First is location. location, location. This hotel is located in the International Club area of Beijing in the midst of the foreign embassy area. This area used to be Beijing’s original diplomatic district. The hotel is a solid 5 star property with 5 star service (with 5 star being the best rating available).The staff is excellent, their English is very good, the service and welcome feeling is one of the best business hotel experiences that I have had in Asia. The hotel property is elegant if not a little dated. The rooms are spacious and the location is in a quiet area so that even when there is traffic on the street the rooms are quiet, whether on the street side or other areas of the hotel. There are Western and Asian/Chinese restaurants within easy walking distance and Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City are close enough if you would like to take a long walk but easily within a 5 minutes taxi ride. The Great wall is within a 1.5 to 2 hour drive. The International Club area is an area of low rise buildings and embassies and wide tree lined streets conducive to a comfortable and safe feeling when walking or even a run in the morning or evening. The Garden Court casual dining al a coffee shop is very nice and the morning breakfast buffet is excellent. I enjoyed a great rate which included butler service as well as breakfast and club lounge privileges. There is a Starbucks across the street and a reasonably good Tex Mex restaurant next door. I definitely plan to return the next time I am in Beijing whether on business or pleasure.

Room tip: The location is within a quiet area and while my room was on the street side I heard no street noise.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bizaviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Bizaviator,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews