We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Beijing
Ranked #36 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Really nice facilities, excelent staff and service. Good localization, close to Beijing Business area and malls. Good food (it can be hard in China) In case of business travellers, I recommend (I can not evaluate for families/vacation).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Ro S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

My fiance and I stayed here on and off for 2 months while we were in Beijing on business. We found the staff to be extremely helpful and spoke great english. The concierge was able to help us get train tickets, find a place to do our laundry, and always willing to make reservations for us. They even delivered a cake to our room on my birthday! The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. The neighborhood itself is extremely quiet and has lots of great options for restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely be staying here the next time we are in Beijing!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Maggie Z,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After staying at st regis beijing for well over 10 years repeatedly, every time we travel to china for biz, there is always one thing that set st regis beijing apart from rest of china five start hotels, the people, who have made the place an institution and a culture of Excellency.

After years of running, I complained about lack of creativity in breakfast, sometimes overly crowded spa, yet, we keep coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MXHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear MXHK,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

Please be assured that your opinions are taken very seriously and we will take the necessary measures to do an internal follow up and ensure that issue you mentioned doesn’t happen in the future.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is located in the midst of some foreign embassies. Location wise is very good as it is quite close to Forbidden City and Tienanmen Square. The subway is also nearby. In terms of F&B, the hotel has a Coffee Garden, an Italian restaurant, a Chinese restaurant, a Press Club bar, the Lobby Lounge and a pastry shop. The breakfast spread at the Coffee Garden is superb. The selection of pastries at the pastry shop is very good as well.

The staff is excellent. Speak reasonably good English. Very helpful in getting taxis and with information on what to do in Beijing. Our room came with Club Lounge privileges so cocktail canapés and beverages were served in the lounge. The lounge is a little too small and getting a table can be a challenged.

Next to the hotel, there are some restaurants (Thai, Tex Mex, a steak place and Haagen Dazs). Across the street, is Starbucks and a convenience store.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YeohJiaYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear YeohJiaYi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The service was impeccable at the St Regis. Butler service was a special treat. Restaurant choices are also excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and the location was somewhat close to the major tourist sites of the Forbidden City and Tienanmen Square.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJOHara5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear RJOHara5,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

First is location. location, location. This hotel is located in the International Club area of Beijing in the midst of the foreign embassy area. This area used to be Beijing’s original diplomatic district. The hotel is a solid 5 star property with 5 star service (with 5 star being the best rating available).The staff is excellent, their English is very good, the service and welcome feeling is one of the best business hotel experiences that I have had in Asia. The hotel property is elegant if not a little dated. The rooms are spacious and the location is in a quiet area so that even when there is traffic on the street the rooms are quiet, whether on the street side or other areas of the hotel. There are Western and Asian/Chinese restaurants within easy walking distance and Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City are close enough if you would like to take a long walk but easily within a 5 minutes taxi ride. The Great wall is within a 1.5 to 2 hour drive. The International Club area is an area of low rise buildings and embassies and wide tree lined streets conducive to a comfortable and safe feeling when walking or even a run in the morning or evening. The Garden Court casual dining al a coffee shop is very nice and the morning breakfast buffet is excellent. I enjoyed a great rate which included butler service as well as breakfast and club lounge privileges. There is a Starbucks across the street and a reasonably good Tex Mex restaurant next door. I definitely plan to return the next time I am in Beijing whether on business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The location is within a quiet area and while my room was on the street side I heard no street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bizaviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Bizaviator,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel was a very nice option in Beijing especially given its affordability in terms of the St. Regis brand. It's quite convenient to the subway and only a few stops from the Forbidden City. Everything was very nice, and the staff was friendly and helpful on every occasion. However, the "service without even having to ask" nature of luxury brand hotels such as the St. Regis, Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton, etc., seemed to be missing. With most of these types of hotels, it seems I never have to seek out answers to my questions -- front doors are magically opened, luggage is whisked away, someone is always pointing in the right direction, an umbrella is placed in my hand if it's raining. Things are simply thought of for me -- service is effortless. That wasn't the case here. I found myself walking around looking lost on a couple of occasions, was oddly greeted upon arrival only by housekeeping vacuuming the entrance to the albeit beautiful lobby, and had to wait quite awhile before a valet appeared to call a taxi. All in all it was quite a pleasant stay, and we really enjoyed the hotel and visiting Beijing. I just don't think I would put an "extra special" tag on this particular Starwood property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluedevildoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Bluedevildoll,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#40 of 6,606 in Beijing
904 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#18 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,012 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,606 in Beijing
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#20 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,594 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,297 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
The Peninsula Beijing
The Peninsula Beijing
#43 of 6,606 in Beijing
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Beijing
#23 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#27 Business Hotel in Beijing
#35 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#139 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £140 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing’s business, shopping and diplomatic districts, the hotel combines legendary St. Regis Traditions like the personalized Butler Service, Evening Ritual, Afternoon Tea and the famous Bloody Mary, created at The St. Regis New York. Iridium Spa with natural hot springs from 1,500 meters below the surface. A stunning glass-walled swimming pool, a 6,000-square-meter landscaped garden. Three exceptional restaurants, two signature bars presents itself as one of the finesse expressions of hotel luxury. The St. Regis Beijing has received extraordinary and consistent recognition from a wide array of prominent global lifestyle and travel publications, including Condé Nast Traveler, Travel & Leisure, Institutional Investor, and Elite Traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Starwood, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing