We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Beijing
Ranked #43 of 6,516 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Luxury in Beijing”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

With spacious rooms, good food, and impeccable service, the St. Regis was a welcome refuge in this crowded city. Safe location in the embassy district, and even a Starbucks and a TGI Friday near by in case you yearn for what you can get at home. Butler service and afternoon happy hour in the business lounge were nice amenities too. WiFi is available although the cost may have been paid by our tour company.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZtraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear AZtraveler27,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    222
    71
    18
    14
See reviews for
107
193
96
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

As a tour manager, I have been staying at the St. Regis for many years and am always impressed by the personal and friendly service from management to concierge to reception to porters. They help to make my and my group's stays a real pleasure. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the butler service much appreciated. We enjoy the Executive Lounge with "happy hour" and delicious snack food. The restaurants are outstanding with a great breakfast buffet. The gym is well equipped with friendly attendants to assist. Great to have the use of the indoor pool.

My thanks to everyone at the St. Regis for another enjoyable and wonderful stay. I look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms with access to Executive Lounge makes all the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Halrice,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Really nice facilities, excelent staff and service. Good localization, close to Beijing Business area and malls. Good food (it can be hard in China) In case of business travellers, I recommend (I can not evaluate for families/vacation).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Ro S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My fiance and I stayed here on and off for 2 months while we were in Beijing on business. We found the staff to be extremely helpful and spoke great english. The concierge was able to help us get train tickets, find a place to do our laundry, and always willing to make reservations for us. They even delivered a cake to our room on my birthday! The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. The neighborhood itself is extremely quiet and has lots of great options for restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely be staying here the next time we are in Beijing!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Maggie Z,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongkong
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After staying at st regis beijing for well over 10 years repeatedly, every time we travel to china for biz, there is always one thing that set st regis beijing apart from rest of china five start hotels, the people, who have made the place an institution and a culture of Excellency.

After years of running, I complained about lack of creativity in breakfast, sometimes overly crowded spa, yet, we keep coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MXHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear MXHK,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

Please be assured that your opinions are taken very seriously and we will take the necessary measures to do an internal follow up and ensure that issue you mentioned doesn’t happen in the future.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is located in the midst of some foreign embassies. Location wise is very good as it is quite close to Forbidden City and Tienanmen Square. The subway is also nearby. In terms of F&B, the hotel has a Coffee Garden, an Italian restaurant, a Chinese restaurant, a Press Club bar, the Lobby Lounge and a pastry shop. The breakfast spread at the Coffee Garden is superb. The selection of pastries at the pastry shop is very good as well.

The staff is excellent. Speak reasonably good English. Very helpful in getting taxis and with information on what to do in Beijing. Our room came with Club Lounge privileges so cocktail canapés and beverages were served in the lounge. The lounge is a little too small and getting a table can be a challenged.

Next to the hotel, there are some restaurants (Thai, Tex Mex, a steak place and Haagen Dazs). Across the street, is Starbucks and a convenience store.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YeohJiaYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear YeohJiaYi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The service was impeccable at the St Regis. Butler service was a special treat. Restaurant choices are also excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and the location was somewhat close to the major tourist sites of the Forbidden City and Tienanmen Square.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJOHara5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear RJOHara5,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,516 in Beijing
534 reviews
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#35 of 6,516 in Beijing
822 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
The Peninsula Beijing
The Peninsula Beijing
#88 of 6,516 in Beijing
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#14 of 6,516 in Beijing
1,406 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#32 of 6,516 in Beijing
553 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#5 of 6,516 in Beijing
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Property: The St. Regis Beijing
Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Beijing
#26 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#27 Business Hotel in Beijing
#40 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#155 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to iconic locations such as Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City, the St. Regis Beijing offers the distinguished guest an exquisite retreat in the heart of the diplomatic district. The hotel combines legendary bespoke Butler Service with exceptional design and facilities to ensure guests feel relaxed and rejuvenated throughout their stay. After a hectic day in meetings, one can enter a world of wellness at the elegant Iridium Spa, a peaceful sanctuary where guests bathe in healing waters that rise up from natural hot springs. A stunning glass-walled swimming pool provides an inspiring setting for a swim, and outside guests can stroll the elaborate landscaped garden, the biggest in central Beijing. Guests are invited to indulge in fine culinary experiences including rustic Italian at Danieli’s or flavoursome Cantonese cooking at the Celestial Court. At the end of the evening, luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites offer city views and a peaceful night’s sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing