We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Beijing
Ranked #39 of 6,522 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The St. Regis far exceeded our expectations. The rooms with a butler put the hotel above any hotel we have ever stayed in. The food and service was outstanding. We met Frank Li, while having breakfast one morning. I could not help notice his attentiveness and was very impressed by his sincere interest in our dining experience. He is the
marketing manager and could have been in an office somewhere, but instead was meeting and greeting with the many guest staying there.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Rick R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    222
    71
    18
    14
See reviews for
108
193
97
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was expecting something more outstanding as other properties I stay. The executive room lounge for me it was also average, if I compare with W Hotels . The breakfast buffet , was very good, has a lot of variety of food. I was not impress in general.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandraubillus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Sandraubillus,

We are very pleased to read your experiences and observations on your most recent stay with us.

Please be assured that we will work hard to enhance our service deliveries to an even higher level.

In this regards, we would like to have a chance speaking further with you in person. Possibly you could connect with us on beijing.butler@stregis.com and we will reach out to you accordingly.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you in near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JN194
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel located in the embassy district of Beijing is one of the older hotels in the area but still very nice. I stayed for a night when on business and was very happy with the accommodations. They upgraded my room to a larger room with a small sitting area which was a nice to be recognized as an elite member. The rooms have a slight smell as most old hotels do but not unbearable. Breakfast was madness though. Tables were set outside the restaurant and guests were being sat at dirty tables or tables that were already occupied by someone else. Food quality was good but quickly depleted. Staff had trouble keeping up with guests piling mounds of food on their plates. Despite the bitterly cold weather, the door staff was friendly and attentive. Great location, beautiful product and wonderful service!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JN194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear JN194,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. Please be assured that your opinions are taken very seriously and we will take the necessary measures to do an internal follow up and ensure that issue you mentioned doesn’t happen in the future.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

With spacious rooms, good food, and impeccable service, the St. Regis was a welcome refuge in this crowded city. Safe location in the embassy district, and even a Starbucks and a TGI Friday near by in case you yearn for what you can get at home. Butler service and afternoon happy hour in the business lounge were nice amenities too. WiFi is available although the cost may have been paid by our tour company.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZtraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear AZtraveler27,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

As a tour manager, I have been staying at the St. Regis for many years and am always impressed by the personal and friendly service from management to concierge to reception to porters. They help to make my and my group's stays a real pleasure. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the butler service much appreciated. We enjoy the Executive Lounge with "happy hour" and delicious snack food. The restaurants are outstanding with a great breakfast buffet. The gym is well equipped with friendly attendants to assist. Great to have the use of the indoor pool.

My thanks to everyone at the St. Regis for another enjoyable and wonderful stay. I look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms with access to Executive Lounge makes all the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Halrice,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Really nice facilities, excelent staff and service. Good localization, close to Beijing Business area and malls. Good food (it can be hard in China) In case of business travellers, I recommend (I can not evaluate for families/vacation).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Ro S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My fiance and I stayed here on and off for 2 months while we were in Beijing on business. We found the staff to be extremely helpful and spoke great english. The concierge was able to help us get train tickets, find a place to do our laundry, and always willing to make reservations for us. They even delivered a cake to our room on my birthday! The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. The neighborhood itself is extremely quiet and has lots of great options for restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely be staying here the next time we are in Beijing!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia Y, Assistant Marketing Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Maggie Z,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,522 in Beijing
540 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#14 of 6,522 in Beijing
1,410 reviews
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#35 of 6,522 in Beijing
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#32 of 6,522 in Beijing
564 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
The Peninsula Beijing
The Peninsula Beijing
#86 of 6,522 in Beijing
83 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,522 in Beijing
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Property: The St. Regis Beijing
Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Beijing
#24 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#27 Business Hotel in Beijing
#37 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#157 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing’s business, shopping and diplomatic districts, the hotel combines legendary St. Regis Traditions like the personalized Butler Service, Evening Ritual, Afternoon Tea and the famous Bloody Mary, created at The St. Regis New York. Iridium Spa with natural hot springs from 1,500 meters below the surface. A stunning glass-walled swimming pool, a 6,000-square-meter landscaped garden. Three exceptional restaurants, two signature bars presents itself as one of the finesse expressions of hotel luxury. The St. Regis Beijing has received extraordinary and consistent recognition from a wide array of prominent global lifestyle and travel publications, including Condé Nast Traveler, Travel & Leisure, Institutional Investor, and Elite Traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing