We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay...fabulous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Beijing
Ranked #32 of 6,449 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
San Ramon, CA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Excellent stay...fabulous hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

I booked 6 nights using 12,000 Starpoints per night. This was my first stay at St Regis property and the service was excellent. As a Platinum member, I was able to get an upgrade to a Statesman one bedroom suite...sweet! Other amenities for Platinum is two bottles Evian water (other bottled water is free), seven pieces pressing, free local calls, one hour internet in business center, free in room internet and late check out.

The hotel is located in the embassy area and near the main road in Beijing and I love all the tree lined streets. Surrounding the property is 7-11, Starbucks, TGIF, Haagen Daz, Friendship Store and many other shops and restaurants. The subway station is 10 min walk. I suggest you request a room facing the embassies for the best view.

The bell service is great, they will wait while you check in and then escort you to your room. My room had beautiful star lily flowers and fruit bowl upon my arrival. The newly renovated room had very nice decor and furnishings. They brought up a dessert plate for me to enjoy!

24 hour butler service will assist you with your every need and bring you coffee and tea. If you wish, the butler will unpack and pack your bags, pick up laundry. Daily newspaper awaits you every morning.

The suite has a mini bar (which I requested they empty, so I could use it for my own snacks and drinks), hot pot for heating water for coffee or tea, living room with flat panel tv, desk with nice pens and office supplies, fax machine, lounge seating. The suite has separate temperature control for each room.

The bedroom has good lighting, flat panel tv with DVD player, vanity, walk in closet with in room safe. Loved the comfortable bed with nice linens. I think they change all the linens and towels every day, unlike other places that only change on request to conserve on natural resources (which I support).

The bathroom has tv in the mirror, separate shower and tub, scale and luxurious Remede toiletries. Also handy was the electrical adapter, robe and slippers. Other supplies in the bathroom were dental kit, sewing kit, shaving kit, cotton swabs and pads, shower cap and emery board! The toilet has a full range of controls, but I didn't venture to try!

After a full day of sightseeing, I loved heading to the indoor pool and whirlpool to relax. It is located in the adjacent building (next to the fitness center and above the spa) and very popular. Towel service and bottled water is provided . Also, a shallow kids pool and showers.

The business center has computers for use and was never crowded. The posted rate is 30 RMB for 15 minutes of use, but not sure how much they stick to this! The spa prices for Deep Tissue 60 min massage was 600 RMB (less than $100) or 6750 Starpoints.

My room included free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated Garden Court restaurant. The food was outstanding and they provide a wide variety including western breakfast with made to order eggs, fresh fruit and juices, pastries galore, cereal, yogurt, pancakes, waffles, toast, salad, cheese, salami and smoked salmon. Also, Asian cuisine, including dumplings, sushi, made to order noodle bowl and my favorite was the vegetable bao. The hours are 6 - 10 am.

The Skyline Lounge on the 18th floor was being used by a group during my stay, but is normally available from 1-9:30 pm for guests to enjoy a drink. Between 5:30 - 7 pm, there is Happy Hour with wonderful hor d'oeuvres, snacks and desserts.

Other restaurants onsite include Celestial Court (Cantonese), Garden Lounge in the lobby for afternoon tea and evening drinks, Astor Grill (steaks), Danieli's (Italian), Shunsai ( Japanese) and Press Club Bar. There is also a Tea House.

I had a great trip and recommend my guide, Lily Fuwa ( can give you her contact info). She's fluent in English, reliable, friendly and very knowledgeable. I also liked Beijing tours, they arranged private airport transfer and 2 days of group sightseeing for a very reasonable price.

The hotel general manager, Mr. Strayer, was exceptional and you will probably meet him during your stay. He is constantly checking to make sure everything is perfect and the guests are happy. If I go back to Beijing, I will definitely return to St Regis Beijing, for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusieJue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineDistribution, General Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 15 June 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Beijing and posting your review on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your very detailed description of our Statesman Suites and its amenities, the recreational facilities, our restaurants and our location. We apologize for the closure of Skyline Lounge during your stay. Mr. Stray and the whole team are looking forward to welcoming you back at your home away from home during your next stay in Beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    219
    67
    18
    12
See reviews for
103
190
92
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

I stayed in St. Regis in late May. The hotel was running quite busy like a supermarket, crowds of people talking, walking in the lobby. (Indeed my company had chosen a bad time for my biz trip) The front desk could hardly find my reservation until I spelt my name several times. ( I don't think I had that strong accent)
My room was OK, simply comfortable like a 5* hotel. But the carpet in the corridor looked dark and dirty. And the mirror in the elevator looks strange. (Though I learnt hotel received renovation not too long ago)
Always remember ur butler is shared with the other guests on the whole floor, instead of urself exclusively, especially in the evening, u will find it even harder to have someone help you. The most possible answer u would like get is a polite "let me check" (Probably I was answered by a new comer)
The swimming pool was perfect, nice, clean and available at all time. But it's worrisome and I don't quite understand why it was located in another building and I had to walk a station away to have a swim.
But there are also something nice to highlight. The doorman outsides was perfectly helpful, it was a senior guy, full of smiles though can not speak good English (But I can speak Chinese). The waitress in the lobby bar was also charming and helpful at all time, I was very impressed.
I've stayed lots of hotels in BJ, compared to Raffles, Park Hyatt, Hilton downtown, there are still a long long way for St. Regis to imporve. But honestly, I can't afford too much instruction to hotel. My purpose of coming to BJ is not for teaching hotels, but I have more business to do!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyer0435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineDistribution, General Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 15 June 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Beijing and posting your review on Tripadvisor.com. We would like to apologize for the described delayed Check-in Process. We have already initiated a training sequence to improve our service at the Front Desk. The layout of our hotel resembles a U-shape of two wings with our famous St. Regis Garden at the center of it. The two main buildings are connected with a short corridor offering more space to our extensive recreational facilities (24 hours Health Club and 25m Lap Pool, the St. Regis Spa including Hot Spring Water Plunge Pools, 2 Squash Courts and an 8-Lane Bowling Alley) in our Club Wing. We appreciate your comments on the design of our corridor carpets which were introduced during our full renovation in 2008. The material chosen has a shimmer consisting of shades of grey, which at times might appear darker than intended. Our team of St. Regis Butlers – whose services are available to all of our rooms and suites – provides uncompromising service to our guests in the most bespoke way. The butlers look after one floor per team during 24 hours. We will pass your praise on to Mr. Li, our most senior colleague at the hotel entrance and also to our colleagues of the Garden Lounge. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to a return visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

Never seen any more friendly and helpful staff than what we experienced at the St. Regis Beijing. They helped making our stay to not be forgotten in a long time. Thank you St. Regis Beijing!

Room (Statement Suite) was just as expected - perfect!

Swimming pool was nice and big enough, kid pools are available too. I can't speak for myself but my wife claims the spa section (choosed a St. Regis spa package) was better execelent.

Location - not far to a subway line 1 station.

Only 1 issue to mention - as a hotel platimum member I would like to have seen a room upgrade.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swoopdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineDistribution, General Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 15 June 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Beijing and posting your review on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your comments on our suites, health club facilities and location. We apologize for the mentioned missing upgrade, but during times of peak periods we might not have the required category available. We promise to correct this during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
561 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

Don't wait any special charm of the country in this hotel, don't wait the modernism of the designer but this hotel is certainly extremely comfortable. The suites are great, large. The staff is helpful. The deco is nice however the lack of the local tendance to go to "miami design and more" is missing. You are not really far from the subway, easy to use in Beijing. Certainly a good deal

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HDLBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineDistribution, General Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 15 June 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Beijing and posting your review on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your comments on the contemporary design and style of the hotel which was introduced during our full renovation in 2008. We are located within less than 10 minutes walking distance from the next subway station which connects you easily to the extensive city network. The Forbidden City for example is only three stops away. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

The St. Regis Beijing is the most beautiful hotel in which I have had the chance to stay. The service was exceptional. We arrived and were greeted by a bell man to assist with our luggage. The check in was quick, friendly and efficient. When the elevator opened onto our floor, we were greeted immediately by our butler who called us by name and said he would be helping show us our room. He took us to our room and showed us all of the features in it. He said that pressing was available for free for five pieces during our stay. More pieces would have a minimal charge.

We stayed in a Statesman Suite which was simply beautiful and very spacious. It had more features than I could even begin to list. There were two large flat screen TVs, a very large desk, a sofa and chair, a beautiful marble floor foyer with lots of storage space, a walk in closet, a toilet with a heated seat and the most buttons ever on a toilet, tv in the mirror of the bathroom. I could go on and on.

Any request of the butler service was met with exceptional service. Wake up calls were the BEST! When you request the wake up call, they ask if you would like coffee or tea with your wake up call. We thought that was an extra charge at first, but then found out it was included in the room. We would request tea at night. We would have the wake up call and then two minutes later our doorbell would ring. The butler would have tea on a silver tray with china cups. The butler would serve us the tea at our coffee table and then leave. This alone made for wonderful starts to our mornings!

Also, one morning I requested that the butlers bring some laundry to be done for me. After the butler left, I realized I had left a substantial amount of money in one the pant pockets. I called to tell them that I thought I had left money in my pocket. They said they would search immediately. I thought there was no way I would see the money again. That evening when I returned every single dollar was sitting on my desk.

The breakfast buffet is the nicest one I have eaten at in my whole life. Again, superior service and excellent food.

The pool and spa areas are also top notch!

I highly recommend this hotel for its incredible service and beautiful decor. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineDistribution, General Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 15 June 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Beijing and posting your review on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your detailed description of the facilities in our Statesman Suites and our signature service – the St. Regis Butler – whose service is available to all of our rooms and suites. The St. Regis Butler provides uncompromising service to our guests in the most bespoke way and is essential to provide assistance during difficult situations as described by you above. We sincerely look forward to your next stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

Great location, and most staff had a good command of english. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveller1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineDistribution, General Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 15 June 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Beijing and posting your review on Tripadvisor.com. We will further train our colleagues in the command of the English language during our continuous strive for perfection. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2010

During my business trips to Beijing, I make it a priority to always stay at the St. Regis.
The property is beautiful and quiet. The service is impecable and the food is excellent.
At times, working in Beijing can be exhausting. The pool, gym and spa keep me functioning.

The hotel is very reasonably priced for the beautiful envinronment and great service.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curt1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineDistribution, General Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, 15 June 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Beijing and posting your review on Tripadvisor.com. We are happy to meet your expectations and will pass your praise on to all departments concerned. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#45 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#23 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#37 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,751 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,449 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Property: The St. Regis Beijing
Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Beijing
#22 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#27 Business Hotel in Beijing
#30 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#160 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Beijing exemplifies luxury, elegance, and impeccable service and is now relaunched in 2008. Superbly situated in the heart of Beijing's business, shopping and diplomatic districts, it is the hotel of choice for the world's most discerning traveler. Experience uncompromising and incomparable service-hallmark traits of our signature St. Regis Butler Service. Available 24 hours a day, the St. Regis Butler attends to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing