We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service in China World Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Ranked #19 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I have taken frequent business trips to Beijing and I am always warm welcomed and wonderfully taken care of by the staff of China World Hotel. I was impressed by the staff of Horizon Lounge, They are very courteous and always make efforts to accommodate my needs during my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ChinaWorldHotel, General Manager at Shangri-La's China World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Michelle G, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our comfortable room and lounge facilities. The Horizon Club is enjoyed by many of our regular guests. I will share your comments with the Horizon team and I know they will be delighted with the recognition. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Beijing. Regards, John Rice, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,300)
There are newer reviews for Shangri-La's China World Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 2,300 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

I was in Beijing for five days on a business trip and decided to stay again at this hotel. I arrived at 10 AM and the hotel very graciously allowed me an early check-in. I was busy in meetings most days, so used only gym and cafe in the lobby--both quite good. I was impressed by the service and respect shown towards guests by all hotel staff. House keeping lady couldn't speak English but we managed using sign-language--it was fun. Will come back again! However I wish they had a bit comfortable bed and natural material pillows and duvet--poly-fill only makes one sweat.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid construction noise, ask for a room away from the main road/entrance side. The c...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ChinaWorldHotel, General Manager at Shangri-La's China World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Sanjay V, thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great stay at China World Hotel, and were able to enjoy the gym and lobby lounge. Our Housekeeping team create wonderful memories. I will share your positive comments with the team. Sorry about the inconvenience with the outside construction noise, next time we will assist with arranging a quiet room. China World Hotel has a great location, a grand lobby and excellent facilities. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Beijing. Regards, John Rice, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My first time in Beijing and I was advised to stay at the China World Hotel belonging to the Shangri-La group. My friend’s advice turned out to be very sound and I felt that the hotel is just right for a first time visitor. The staff helped me out with almost everything and made my stay comfortable. The advantage of this hotel is that it is very well connected to the outside world with shopping malls and eateries close by. Even the Metro is connected to this hotel. The breakfast was scrumptious with a wide spread and all my favorite food items. The coffee was excellent with full body and exquisite aroma. Very rarely do I get a bathroom of decent size. Here it was a supersize.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AronTronRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ChinaWorldHotel, General Manager at Shangri-La's China World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear AronTronRay, thank you for your review. We are delighted you had a great stay and enjoyed our hotel. The Scene A Cafe breakfast is always enjoyed by our guests. I will share your positive comments with the team. China World Hotel has a great location, above a shopping mall, a grand lobby and excellent facilities. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Beijing. Regards, John Rice, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I've really enjoyed my brief stay in this hotel. The service has been excellent (and English language skills very good too - lucky me as I don't speak Chinese!). The basic rooms are a good size, excellent bathrooms, good internet. The gym is as big as my own in London with excellent amenities (in fact, better than some London gyms). I would absolutely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ChinaWorldHotel, General Manager at Shangri-La's China World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear alexsw1, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities at China World in particular the Gym and our WiFi which is complimentary throughout the hotel. I will share your comments with our team and I know they will be delighted with the recognition. China World Hotel is well located and has great facilities for both business and leisure travelers. We hope to see you again if you visit Beijing. Regards, John Rice, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

"Forgot" to pick us up at the airport, and could not find our reservations! OK, they had rooms and they were good. But, the Horizon Club was crowded and nowhere near as good as the club in Hong Kong and Shanghai. I pretty much always stay with Shangri La but this hotel will make me think again, at least as far as Beijing is concerned. Maybe they should send their staff to Pudong (Shanghai) to see how it should e done!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ChinaWorldHotel, General Manager at Shangri-La's China World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear David W, thank you for your review, and we are sorry you had a disappointing stay. We were not able to locate the travel agent pick up request and have tried to contact you for more details on the issues to help us with follow up. If I can be of further assistance please contact me on john.rice@shangri-la.com. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Beijing. Regards. John Rice. Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Nicely located hotel with great comfort, in walking distance (indoor!) to lots of shopping and restaurants, also connected to China World Office which is convenient when having business meetings with one of the there located enterprises. Service is excellent and caring.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 294265Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ChinaWorldHotel, General Manager at Shangri-La's China World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear 294265Singapore, thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the hotel. China World Hotel has great conference and meeting facilities to help make your business activities a success. When it comes to CBD hotels, China World has a central location, fantastic shopping in the complex and is easily accessible to all areas of Beijing with the MTR right on our door step. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Beijing. Regards, John Rice, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

have to depart one n half hours earlier bcoz there are major construction works underway blocking the way before hotel's exit gate.
I spend 30 mins on hotel limousine at rush hour before reaching the main road., recommend to take subway.

Room Tip: nothing much change about the room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Hendrapangawira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ChinaWorldHotel, General Manager at Shangri-La's China World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Hendra K, thank you for your review. Sorry about the inconvenience with traffic delays on departure. We will look at an alternate route within the Complex which will alleviate delays. Next time we will assist with a fast departure. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Beijing. Regards, John Rice, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,476 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,838 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,531 in Beijing
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#14 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,447 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#24 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's China World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's China World Hotel

Address: No.1 Jianguomenwai Avenue | Chaoyang District, Beijing 100004, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beijing
#7 Business Hotel in Beijing
#12 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#19 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#110 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £109 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's China World Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Beijing's diplomatic and central business district, China World Hotel, Beijing is a major component of the China World Trade Center complex, which includes two other Shangri-La hotels, two 38-storey office towers, two international residential apartment buildings, an array of restaurants and a highly prestigious shopping mall. Evoking the grandeur of Imperial China, China World Hotel, Beijing's lobby is welcoming and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's China World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Beijing
China World Beijing
China World Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing