We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nothing unique about it....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Traders Hotel, Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Beijing
Ranked #49 of 6,427 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nothing unique about it....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

After having travelled to so many places and stayed in many hotels for business, you don't really care much except for the location, a comfortable good night rest and a great variety of breakfast to kick start your day!
Having said that, it would be nice if there's something unique to add to the whole hotel experience but I felt it was very functional and routine when i stayed here. The whole hotel ambient seems like as if the hotel updated certain parts of it....like the lobby area, some parts looks modern but other area seems old.... just like the rooms, the bathroom looks dated.
If not for the location, the malls and the subway, i would have looked elsewhere for that kind of price. Just felt it would have been better if they were to polished their image a bit more, after all they're part of the Shangri-La group.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank somadKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    459
    129
    18
    6
See reviews for
72
121
60
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed a couple of nights while we toured the city. Although there was construction nearby we didn't hear a thing. The staff at the hotel really went out of their way to help us and make sure we had everything we needed. The room was clean and quiet, although a bit dated. We did have a bit of confusion on getting some ice, but that is common in China.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RovingBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here one night. This hotel was extremely nice. It is probably the nicest hotel I've stayed at in Beijing. That being said the "extras" are extremely expensive at this hotel. Having a drink in the lobby and want some ice water? That'll be about 30RMB. Very comfortable beds!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
108 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights, close to the China mall and subway. Business hotel, which is a bit too expensive for what it is. Rooms are nice, but the bathroom could be updated. Breakfast quality was not up to date for this kind of hotel. Correct but not more than that

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I only stayed for one night before flying home. My room was very small compared to more modern hotels I've stayed in China. Bathroom was a little tired with the sealant around the shower showing signs of age. The breakfast was good with lots of choice available and the hotel limo service to the airport was efficient. I went to the hotel bar for a drink during the evening and it was empty. I thought this was strange for a Friday night.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Excellent hotel,location very convenient (subway station located under the hotel, shopping mall located under the hotel). Walking distance from Silk Street Market (8 minutes or 1 subway station). Walking distance from 'The Place', a shopping area with lots of restaurants and terraces. Laundry is very expensive (40 RMB for a shirt) and it is cheaper buying a new shirt at the Silk Street Market. Hotel has got excellent beds and superb breakfast (breakfast around 200 RMB per person).

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator banks as the constant pinging of arrivals drives you mad. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hefei, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

A great place to stay. Very clean and wonderful to have a non-smoking floor and truly non-smoking rooms: usually something you can't find in China.
The breakfast selection was good, I wish I had two stomachs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank IVMasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing West Railway Station
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#52 of 6,427 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#24 of 6,427 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#26 of 6,427 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Beijing

Property: Traders Hotel, Beijing
Address: No.1 Jianguomen Wai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100004, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#45 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#50 Business Hotel in Beijing
#62 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes from the airport, the warm and friendly Traders Hotel, Beijing is situated in the heart of the diplomatic and financial district. It is connected to the China World Trade Center, catering to the traveling executive looking for good value and who also desires convenient access to its conference and exhibition facilities. With its sister-property, China World Hotel, just next door, guests of Traders Hotel can also enjoy the extensive dining and recreation facilities of both hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Traders Hotel, Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing