We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location, large corporate hotel but nice rooms, lively lounge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kerry Hotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Ranked #4 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
106 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“good location, large corporate hotel but nice rooms, lively lounge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I usually stay in Fairmont Beijing, but tried this out on my last trip. I think the Fairmont edges it for room spec, but the Kerry is definitely better located - an easy stroll to lots of restaurants and shopping. Near to many of the big office complexes in this part of town. The rooms were comfortable if unexciting. The lounge bar was very lively with live music, I think gets quite a large after work crowd. I'd stay here in preference to Sanlitun district because the taxi situation is so bad there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fikoukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    334
    56
    18
    10
See reviews for
165
169
85
672
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

It is a surprise that Kerry Hotel can provide such exceptional service. Considering it is managed by Shangri-la group but Kerry Hotel has its own advantage.

It did not have breathtaking looby nor super gorgeous room, however, the hardware design was completely human and thoughtful.

Check in and Check out: Very fast and smooth, good welcoming, and Front Office staff will remember repeating guests, you can tell that they are remembering you by heart not by the Front Office system. (I want to praise a female front line staff - Megan, her smile was really warm and her service was thoughtful!)

Room: Perfect, well-furnished and design, very clean (especially the bed linen and towels, you can smell the fresh laundry). You can connect your iPhone onto tv and listen to your own music. Sockets (international recognised) are ono both sides of the bed, you can charge your phone and computer whereever you want. Bath amenities are standard, not famous brand with acceptable scent.

Breakfast: Very nice, good range of choice, personalised and attentive service. Remember to try their fresh squeezed juice (the celery and cucumber juice was perfect and fresh).

Service: Whatever you wanted, the hotel staff can provide you in a timely manner. Can't find anything to pick on.

*One thing to mention: Shangri La group has a Corporate Social Responsibility Program called 'Sustainability' - Kerry Hotel staff will go to the Orphanage and visit the children there, seems that the good and empathetic service is not only from their face but also their heart. More details you can see from hotel tv channel.

I truly hope Kerry Hotel can maintain its standard and provide better service to their guests in the future.

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to the elevator - the rare rooms are way too far and I was too lazy to walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank True_Hotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy A, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear True_Hotelier,

Your detailed review and heartfelt observations are sincerely appreciated. I will share your praise with the team and we will continue striving to provide our guests with excellent service and genuine hospitality. We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Kerry Hotel, Beijing on your next visit.

Kind Regards Jeremy Aniere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

A wonderful hotel within good locations of Beijing. Very comfortable and beautiful decorations. Friendly staff too.
If you like gym and swimming pool, this must be your kind of hotel. GYM is open 24hrs.




Room Tip: Big and spacious room with water kettle and minerals water are provided. Basic amenities are also pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Lycious77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
547 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

At Beijings World Trade Center you have a good Choice of Hotels: From China World Hotel, Summit Wing, Traders Hotel, to Kerry Center Hotel you can find four hotels operated by Shangri-La Group. From Price-Service/Quality relation point of view, the Kerry Center is best, excellent buffet restaurant, very good bar in evening, and moreover not too expensive - related to Beijing and its location...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Ralf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

This Kerry has undergone renovation for the bedrooms and club room and is now in the process of converting the lower level to a shopping/ business section. The bedrooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms afford a great deal of space. If you stay on the club floors, you have access to the club room as well as a complimentary array of soft drinks, hot drinks and snacks in the room mini fridge. During the course of our stay there, we breakfasted in the clubroom on the 8th floor and also availed ourselves of the "Happy Hour" in the evening on a few occasions when we weren't involved in other activities. The personnel there were wonderful and always welcomed us by name. In turn we got to know them also. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and my husband will return on business.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisandun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

There was nothing I could fault.

Staff were extremely friendly and always more than willing to help.

My room was large, clean, comfortable and with all the amenities one might need. The bathroom was also great; it was large, a good sized shower and bath, and not to forget the electric toilet which I had not come across before and was slightly scared of.

Breakfast was a feast. A massive range from the east and west. All beautifully presented and amazingly tasty. It was hard to stop eating so much that you would want a snooze after!

A great hotel in a good location for business and leisure.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveh104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Ct
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at the Kerry Hotel in Beijing for 3 days and it has to be one of the most luxurious hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was unbelievable and the king size bed was the largest bed I have ever slept in. It was a good foot wider than our king size bed at home. Teh bathroom with the automatic toilet was a little slice of heaven. When we remodel our master bath, we are going to see about installing the same Toto toilet. Wow.The fitness center and pool was also spectacular. The locker room itself was like walking into the the locker room of the most prestigious private country club. Kerry's Kitchen was also a hit with our kids. My youngest son says that the cheeseburger there was the best one he's ever had. Overall, the Kerry was extraordinary. The only downside is that for whatever reason, many of the taxi drivers could not find the hotel even though it is located right next door to Beijing's tallest building; the World Trade Center.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank NY44SYRACUSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Beijing

Property: Kerry Hotel Beijing
Address: No.1 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#5 Business Hotel in Beijing
#16 Family Hotel in Beijing
#140 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing's Central Business District and just 40 minutes from the international airport, Kerry Hotel, Beijing's preferential location is enhanced by its proximity to major cultural, shopping and entertainment sites such as Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Heavenly Temple, Pearl Market, Silk Market, and Sanlitun Village. From the guestrooms, guests are able to enjoy the commanding views of the iconic CCTV tower. The hotels stylish interior is matched by modern day comforts such as complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the hotel including all 485 guestrooms and public areas. Paperless check-in and check-out, complimentary mini bar and 24-hour gym are the hotel's special features. Offering discerning travellers a line-up of enhanced hardware and amenities, The Club rooms and suites will indulge guests with a sense of privilege and sanctuary. Wine and dine facilities are presented through five establishments. Kerry's Kitchen delivers authentic, well-cooked Asian and International cuisine using the finest quality ingredients, while Kerry's Pantry is perfect for grabbing a quick bite. At Horizon Chinese Restaurant, indulge in the finest quality farmed duck, hung-grilled and roasted over jujube wood to produce a thick, crispy melt-in-your-mouth experience. Along with the restaurant's signature dishes, guests will find a menu full of Cantonese specialties and a special menu solely devoted to dim sum. A 24-hour award-winning bar and lounge, Centro features live music, real cocktails and great fun in a seductive atmosphere. Vinotheque presents a unique and diverse list of wines including well-established chateaux, boutique producers, and exclusive and exceptional wines by the glass from the Enomatic wine dispenser. Spreading 7,000sqm, the hotel's fitness centre, Kerry Sports, features a 24-hour gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, multi-purpose court and a recreation room, plus an outdoor jogging track. Adventure Zone is Beijing's ultimate kid powered space that is designed to be an indoor retreat where kids rule the space. Patrons will find one-of-a-kind attractions such as drop slides and themed party rooms. Located within Kerry Sports, Adventure Zone is an exciting and unique family entertainment venue in the heart of the CBD and is professionally managed with friendly services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Kerry Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Kerry Centre Hotel
Shangri La Kerry Centre Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing