We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A feeling at home!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Ranked #4 of 6,565 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The price is moderate in comparison with other 5 stars hotels while the friendly atmsphere is marvellous and fantastic. The word hospitality can fully describe the service level rendered by all staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here with 2 kids / 2 adults. Extra charge for one of the kids. Very clean, comfortable, spacious, convenient location, wonderful breakfast buffet. Walk-in shower. Free items in minibar (snacks, soda, water, couple adult beverages), replenished daily. Beds were very comfortable. Very large indoor pool. Would definitely stay again. Kids loved it. Connected to mall with small supermarket and 2 Starbucks. We did not take advantage of kids' club due to busy tour schedule.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank expat_London_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is yet one more of those cases where the hotel has a great hardware (rooms, location, etc) but the software quality is not up to par. The bathrooms are to die for! automatic commodes, etc. Rooms are smartly appointed too. Hotel is near Central Park in Beijing, expat area with many good restaurants, etc., and only short drive to Sanlitun. But on check in, though we had booked a queen room, were told we could get either only a twin room or would have to pay to upgrade to club. It appeared to us as a cheap form of pushy selling that we didn't expect of a premium hotel/brand as Kerry/Shangrila. We insisted that we had booked queen, and even requested a complimentary upgrade as our original booking was not available. But to no avail. We had to shell out the extra money for the club room. The hotel was pricey as it is, and with this extra money, its value really sank for us. May not come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank rajarshisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy A, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear rajarshisen
Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience. We are glad to note that you enjoyed the comfortable rooms and the convenient location of the hotel. However, we are sorry to hear of your check in experience and we would like to have more information. Please contact me at jeremy.aniere@thekerryhotels.com and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards, Jeremy Aniere, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel has been renovated. Now very modern and comfortable.
I still like the popular singing lounge at the ground level. Even if i don't stay at the hotel, that's still my famous place for hanging out in BJ.

Room Tip: clean, neat and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank DOGOCHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The Kerry hotel went through a thorough remodel a few years back and the result is a stellar 5 star location. I had a large room on the Club level which costs a bit more but you get a LOT in return - fresh fruit in the room each day, free minibar with beer and soft drinks, a bottle of wine at night and the club lounge which serves three fantastic meals a day - all included.
The hotel has a huge exercise room and full olympic sized swimming pool.
And you can't beat the location - right in the heart of the business district with a big shopping mall next door. It's walking distance from the China World Trade Expo (which also has a mall), just down the street from CCTV and many other business offices.
The food in the club lounge was excellent and they provided a huge variety of tasty items.
Excellent service from the friendly staff - everyone spoke English well, too.
If you come for business in Beijing I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to the club level. It's about $100/night more but you get more than $100 in f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staten7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Not only the hardware of kerry Hotel is very good, but also the breakfast is the best I think. Perhaps this is the main reason I stay in this hotel. And the location of this hotel is in the busy business area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Zhouzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Kerry is a well located, recently renovated, and attractively appointed property in the Shangri-la family. The rooms a modern, the beds comfortable, and the gym is second to none. By most accounts, it is worthy of a 5 star rating, except...

Service, or the utter lack thereof. A "Do Not Disturb" sign has a simple meaning, don't knock, don't open the door, do not disturb. Every time I have stayed in this hotel, the housekeeping staff has entered my room whilst I have stepped out. After a brief absence, I return to my room to find the housekeeper in my room. Unacceptable. The hotel always promises that this is not policy and it won't happen again.

I have attempted to dine in the hotel lounge Centro on several occasions. The food that is presented in no way resembles the menu description, and typically the food quality and flavor is below standard. For example, I ordered a simple snack, bruschetta. A dish described as focaccia bread topped with tomato, onion, fresh basil, and olive oil. Presented to me was a basket of focaccia bread, and a bowl of chopped tomato and onion in vinegar.

If these events were one offs, then no big deal, but it has happened on every stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BNiebeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy A, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Bneibeling
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel rooms.However, we are disappointed to hear of your Housekeeping service and Centro menu experience and we would like to have more information. Could you please contact me via e-mail at jeremy.aniere@thekerryhotels.com. I look to hearing from you.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,141 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#3 of 6,565 in Beijing
811 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#16 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,565 in Beijing
442 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,565 in Beijing
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Beijing

Address: No.1 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#5 Business Hotel in Beijing
#16 Family Hotel in Beijing
#122 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £130 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing's Central Business District and just 40 minutes from the international airport, Kerry Hotel, Beijing's preferential location is enhanced by its proximity to major cultural, shopping and entertainment sites such as Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Heavenly Temple, Pearl Market, Silk Market, and Sanlitun Village. From the guestrooms, guests are able to enjoy the commanding views of the iconic CCTV tower. The hotels stylish interior is matched by modern day comforts such as complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the hotel including all 485 guestrooms and public areas. Paperless check-in and check-out, complimentary mini bar and 24-hour gym are the hotel's special features. Offering discerning travellers a line-up of enhanced hardware and amenities, The Club rooms and suites will indulge guests with a sense of privilege and sanctuary. Wine and dine facilities are presented through five establishments. Kerry's Kitchen delivers authentic, well-cooked Asian and International cuisine using the finest quality ingredients, while Kerry's Pantry is perfect for grabbing a quick bite. At Horizon Chinese Restaurant, indulge in the finest quality farmed duck, hung-grilled and roasted over jujube wood to produce a thick, crispy melt-in-your-mouth experience. Along with the restaurant's signature dishes, guests will find a menu full of Cantonese specialties and a special menu solely devoted to dim sum. A 24-hour award-winning bar and lounge, Centro features live music, real cocktails and great fun in a seductive atmosphere. Vinotheque presents a unique and diverse list of wines including well-established chateaux, boutique producers, and exclusive and exceptional wines by the glass from the Enomatic wine dispenser. Spreading 7,000sqm, the hotel's fitness centre, Kerry Sports, features a 24-hour gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, multi-purpose court and a recreation room, plus an outdoor jogging track. Adventure Zone is Beijing's ultimate kid powered space that is designed to be an indoor retreat where kids rule the space. Patrons will find one-of-a-kind attractions such as drop slides and themed party rooms. Located within Kerry Sports, Adventure Zone is an exciting and unique family entertainment venue in the heart of the CBD and is professionally managed with friendly services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kerry Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Kerry Centre Hotel
Shangri La Kerry Centre Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing