We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the active traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Ranked #4 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Perfect for the active traveller”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

With a massive swimming pool, tennis court and the largest gym I've seen in any hotel this is definately for the active traveller
Loved the warmed toilet seats which also cleanse as well.
Bed was massive and soft and the ever popular 24hr centro bar is one of the hot spots of Beijing. Loved my stay

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AhBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,286
    342
    59
    18
    11
See reviews for
195
185
92
730
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was my 4th or 5th time staying at the Kerry Hotel, but the first time in three years. Price drove me to other hotels in Beijing, and have I regretted that decision every time. Of course the hotel is marvelously appointed, but so were the other hotels. There is just an extra level of care and attention to detail and guest service that makes the Kerry feel so much more like home. After a day of meetings (or sightseeing or shopping), I feel myself physically relax the moment I enter the lobby. From the signature scent that subtly fills the hotel, to easy grace with which the staff greet and engage with you, everything about the place just calms me. The gym is excellent and the executive lounge truly special and worth the extra money. The location is great if you are conducting business among the international community, and the hotel is just a 10 minute walk from Xiu Shui (the Silk Market--which has become disappointingly civilized, but that's for another review).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

It was a very smoggy day in Beijing when I arrived. I was astounded since it wasn't like this when I visited last year. Looking out from my taxi window en route to the hotel, the sun above and buildings before me were covered by a nasty film of smog and I had no choice but to wear my mask. So, it was nice to arrive at a very welcoming, comfortable and pleasant hotel. Fortunately, it was nice and clear on the following day, and I was able to walk around a bit. The hotel is a short walk to the Silk Market. This hotel provides excellent service, facilities, and the staff was always helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The price is moderate in comparison with other 5 stars hotels while the friendly atmsphere is marvellous and fantastic. The word hospitality can fully describe the service level rendered by all staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with 2 kids / 2 adults. Extra charge for one of the kids. Very clean, comfortable, spacious, convenient location, wonderful breakfast buffet. Walk-in shower. Free items in minibar (snacks, soda, water, couple adult beverages), replenished daily. Beds were very comfortable. Very large indoor pool. Would definitely stay again. Kids loved it. Connected to mall with small supermarket and 2 Starbucks. We did not take advantage of kids' club due to busy tour schedule.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank expat_London_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is yet one more of those cases where the hotel has a great hardware (rooms, location, etc) but the software quality is not up to par. The bathrooms are to die for! automatic commodes, etc. Rooms are smartly appointed too. Hotel is near Central Park in Beijing, expat area with many good restaurants, etc., and only short drive to Sanlitun. But on check in, though we had booked a queen room, were told we could get either only a twin room or would have to pay to upgrade to club. It appeared to us as a cheap form of pushy selling that we didn't expect of a premium hotel/brand as Kerry/Shangrila. We insisted that we had booked queen, and even requested a complimentary upgrade as our original booking was not available. But to no avail. We had to shell out the extra money for the club room. The hotel was pricey as it is, and with this extra money, its value really sank for us. May not come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank rajarshisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy A, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear rajarshisen
Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience. We are glad to note that you enjoyed the comfortable rooms and the convenient location of the hotel. However, we are sorry to hear of your check in experience and we would like to have more information. Please contact me at jeremy.aniere@thekerryhotels.com and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards, Jeremy Aniere, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel has been renovated. Now very modern and comfortable.
I still like the popular singing lounge at the ground level. Even if i don't stay at the hotel, that's still my famous place for hanging out in BJ.

Room Tip: clean, neat and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank DOGOCHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,473 in Beijing
735 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,350 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,473 in Beijing
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,473 in Beijing
789 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,473 in Beijing
370 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Beijing

Property: Kerry Hotel Beijing
Address: No.1 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#5 Business Hotel in Beijing
#16 Family Hotel in Beijing
#138 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing's Central Business District and just 40 minutes from the international airport, Kerry Hotel, Beijing's preferential location is enhanced by its proximity to major cultural, shopping and entertainment sites such as Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Heavenly Temple, Pearl Market, Silk Market, and Sanlitun Village. From the guestrooms, guests are able to enjoy the commanding views of the iconic CCTV tower. The hotels stylish interior is matched by modern day comforts such as complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the hotel including all 485 guestrooms and public areas. Paperless check-in and check-out, complimentary mini bar and 24-hour gym are the hotel's special features. Offering discerning travellers a line-up of enhanced hardware and amenities, The Club rooms and suites will indulge guests with a sense of privilege and sanctuary. Wine and dine facilities are presented through five establishments. Kerry's Kitchen delivers authentic, well-cooked Asian and International cuisine using the finest quality ingredients, while Kerry's Pantry is perfect for grabbing a quick bite. At Horizon Chinese Restaurant, indulge in the finest quality farmed duck, hung-grilled and roasted over jujube wood to produce a thick, crispy melt-in-your-mouth experience. Along with the restaurant's signature dishes, guests will find a menu full of Cantonese specialties and a special menu solely devoted to dim sum. A 24-hour award-winning bar and lounge, Centro features live music, real cocktails and great fun in a seductive atmosphere. Vinotheque presents a unique and diverse list of wines including well-established chateaux, boutique producers, and exclusive and exceptional wines by the glass from the Enomatic wine dispenser. Spreading 7,000sqm, the hotel's fitness centre, Kerry Sports, features a 24-hour gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, multi-purpose court and a recreation room, plus an outdoor jogging track. Adventure Zone is Beijing's ultimate kid powered space that is designed to be an indoor retreat where kids rule the space. Patrons will find one-of-a-kind attractions such as drop slides and themed party rooms. Located within Kerry Sports, Adventure Zone is an exciting and unique family entertainment venue in the heart of the CBD and is professionally managed with friendly services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Travelbag, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kerry Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Kerry Centre Hotel
Shangri La Kerry Centre Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing