We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homebase Homerun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kerry Hotel Beijing

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Ranked #4 of 6,435 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Homebase Homerun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Centrally located with any amenity you could want. Walking distance to silk market, the Place and many other shopping venues. Easy travel by cab to museum and tourist attractions. Club floor great for breakfast and cocktails. While we were there for touring, it was obviously a heavy business travel hotel. The gym is nicer than many private clubs in the US; never crowded and state of the art equipment. The hotel's casual restaurants leave a bit to be desired in terms of quality and variety, but there is a luxury mall directly attached with many better options to choose from -- fast food to fine food. Would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Absolutely stay on the club level and request a view of the CCTV building. Make sure you are VERY c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwgarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Mwgarvey,

Greetings from Kerry Hotel Beijing!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed our hotel's club lounge and Kerry Sports facilities. However, we are sincerely concerned about your perception of our hotel. Your feedback on our food quality and variety has been shared with the relevant team already. Should you want to share more details about your experience, please feel free to e-mail me at sinan.yilmaz@thekerryhotels.com.
Again thanks for your comments and we look forward to welcome you soon on your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,154
    334
    56
    18
    10
See reviews for
165
170
85
673
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Kerry in Beijing is a Shangri La hotel and is very modern. Check in at 10.30pm after a long flight of 14 hours was fast and friendly. Our room was spacious with an excellent bathroom and first class amenities.
The hotel bar was a fun place and usually quite busy. There was live music and due to the World Cup a special area for tv watching. The service was excellent.
Breakfast and dinner at the main restaurant was good and the food stations added an interesting dimension. On one morning there was an issue getting served coffee and I mentioned this to management. I received an apology and the matter was resolved the following morning. I still think it would be better to put individual coffee and tea pots on each table once the guest orders.
We stayed four nights and the hotel was in our opinion exceptional.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisPaulAnnaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Leisure travel between last week of April, overlapping Labour Day peak period. Travelled with a friend.

ACCOMMODATION
Kerry is conveniently located in the business district of Beijing and offers a modern touch comparing to its sister properties under the Shangri-La brand. Our Deluxe Room at 34sqm was well-sized and comfortable for 2 persons. The shower area was huge - room came with separate standing shower and attached bathtub.

LOCATION
There are major malls and shops within walking distance - hotel is linked to a mall which houses boutiques, F&B outlets and convenient stores/supermarkets. Hotel is approximately 30-40mins by taxi from airport. Taxi to Sanlitun took 15mins, and approximately 20-25mins to Houhai.

MEALS
We did not try out the restaurants but the hotel's bar (Centro) at lobby level seemed busy during our 3nights' stay. Had breakfast at hotel's pastry shop (Kerry's Pantry) - good selection of beverages, salad options, wraps, sandwiches and pastries. Cakes and sweet confectionery available to-go or for dine-in as well.

SERVICE
Manager and staff on duty at Kerry's Pantry were extremely helpful and patient. Housekeeper always did a great job with the room, and are usually friendly when we meet along the corridors. More attention could be paid at Front Office where staff members were quite 'stiff'. Overall, no complaints in this aspect.

AMENITIES
Bathroom amenities are provided. Rooms came equipped with iron, hairdryer, and in-room safe. Extensive tv channels provided; internet is complimentary. Minibar well-stocked (soft drinks, chilled juices & snacks) and are complimentary during stay.

VERDICT
4/5 - will be back!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank vichyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Located in the Central Business District near the 3rd Ring Road, the Kerry Hotel (part of the Shangri La chain) is a great choice for travelers to Beijing. The rooms are clean and comfortable with every modern convenience imaginable. The breakfast buffet is wonderful with a wide selection of both Western and Asian choices. Starbucks nearby in the attached shopping mall. Stayed here as part of a tour so we are unable to assess "value for money" for the independent traveler.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I used to love the St. Regis, but I have a new favorite in Beijing: Kerry Hotel, one of the many Shangri-La properties near Guomao (probably spelled incorrectly).

Stay in a Club room. The staff are wonderful. Beer, soda, juice, and coffee flow freely any time of day, and most times I found fruits and small finger food on offer. The breakfast spread is all you need. The happy hour offers wine & basic mixed drinks plus an array of foods that could pass for dinner. In the room, there is more free soda, juice, beer, and a Snicker's bar.

The swimming pool is very very good and I enjoyed the facilities in the locker room. Sauna, steam room, big hot tub, great showers. Though it can't compete with the facilities at the new China World Summit (to be reviewed separately) it is top-knotch. Better than anything I've used in the US and comparable to the St. Regis.

I tried two different Club rooms -- the basic one is more than enough, and the upgrade gets you more elbow room but may not be worth the extra RMB unless you plan on spending a lot of time there. The toilet can do everything for you (literally), and the separate bath and shower were excellent.

Room Tip: Unless you plan on eating out regularly, go for the a club room. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

A really good hotel with all one needs, and a reasonably good ability to part their guests from their money. Good bar, great restaurant, deli needs a bit of help. Four days with no Frappucino? I would also note that there is no turn down service of the rooms in the evening, which is strange for a 5 star. Altogether though a really good hotel. Kevin in the restaurant a really great host.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Karen T,

Greetings from Kerry Hotel Beijing!

Thank you for your review of our property. I am concerned to hear of your experience on your recent stay. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the relevant department. Please do contact me at sinan.yilmaz@thekerryhotels.com in order for us to discuss on the details. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Warm Regards,
Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Shangri-La hotel group never disappoints, and its Kerry Hotel is awesome. From the over-the-top pool and fitness center to the automatic Toto toilets, this is a special place, and one of the most comfortable hotels in which we have ever stayed. It is a perfectly clean oasis in the central business district of Beijing, adjacent to a modern shopping complex.

The food was excellent and our only gripe was some service glitches in the restaurant - which seemed to be a common China experience for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 128Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,435 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,435 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,435 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,435 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,435 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Beijing

Property: Kerry Hotel Beijing
Address: No.1 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#5 Business Hotel in Beijing
#16 Family Hotel in Beijing
#142 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing's Central Business District and just 40 minutes from the international airport, Kerry Hotel, Beijing's preferential location is enhanced by its proximity to major cultural, shopping and entertainment sites such as Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Heavenly Temple, Pearl Market, Silk Market, and Sanlitun Village. From the guestrooms, guests are able to enjoy the commanding views of the iconic CCTV tower. The hotels stylish interior is matched by modern day comforts such as complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the hotel including all 485 guestrooms and public areas. Paperless check-in and check-out, complimentary mini bar and 24-hour gym are the hotel's special features. Offering discerning travellers a line-up of enhanced hardware and amenities, The Club rooms and suites will indulge guests with a sense of privilege and sanctuary. Wine and dine facilities are presented through five establishments. Kerry's Kitchen delivers authentic, well-cooked Asian and International cuisine using the finest quality ingredients, while Kerry's Pantry is perfect for grabbing a quick bite. At Horizon Chinese Restaurant, indulge in the finest quality farmed duck, hung-grilled and roasted over jujube wood to produce a thick, crispy melt-in-your-mouth experience. Along with the restaurant's signature dishes, guests will find a menu full of Cantonese specialties and a special menu solely devoted to dim sum. A 24-hour award-winning bar and lounge, Centro features live music, real cocktails and great fun in a seductive atmosphere. Vinotheque presents a unique and diverse list of wines including well-established chateaux, boutique producers, and exclusive and exceptional wines by the glass from the Enomatic wine dispenser. Spreading 7,000sqm, the hotel's fitness centre, Kerry Sports, features a 24-hour gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, multi-purpose court and a recreation room, plus an outdoor jogging track. Adventure Zone is Beijing's ultimate kid powered space that is designed to be an indoor retreat where kids rule the space. Patrons will find one-of-a-kind attractions such as drop slides and themed party rooms. Located within Kerry Sports, Adventure Zone is an exciting and unique family entertainment venue in the heart of the CBD and is professionally managed with friendly services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Kerry Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Kerry Centre Hotel
Shangri La Kerry Centre Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing