We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bamboo Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
91
118
28
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
118
28
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshutong hotelauthentic experiencethree starchinaenglishnightlifedistrictcommunication
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2009

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on business in Beijing. We love the hotel's location because it's very convenient for us in business or appointment with our dealers. Moreover, staff were very helpful during our staying.
Highly recommended this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelsinkiKaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

I stayed here for 7 nights in late November 2008. The room I wanted was actually booked so they put me in a suite for the same price prior to my arrival. The suite came with a computer which included free Internet access as well as free water. Service was average but being close to the subway was a plus. Felt safe in the area although the alley to the hotel gets dark at night. This isn't a "must stay at" hotel by any stretch so feel free to scout out other places.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oo9gandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2009

When we passed the dumpling house and little "bodega" before entering the hotel grounds we knew we were in for a treat! Free internet was a delightful treat after being in Morocco, India, and Egypt the month before. The beds were super comfortable, very very clean room with a nice view of the courtyard. The grounds themselves were an "oasis" in the middle of this sprawling city. Had no trouble getting a cab to hike the Great Wall. There's a cool commercial district with shops and restaurants within walking distance (go to the right out of the little alleyway on the main street and down about 15mins).
Oh yeah, the dumpling house that was next door was killer. 15 delightful dumplings for mere $s.
If we had been able to have a room with 1 bed instead of 2, that would have been the only change we wanted. Definitely book.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2009

First of all we did have a hard time finding a taxi from the airport that would take us to the hotel because none of them knew where it was. We finally found a driver who was willing to try to find it and he called the hotel from his cell phone and took us directly to the hotel--no problem. The hotel is down a small alley lined with little stores and restaurants but is off a busy main street lined with restaurants and shops and lots of taxi's to take you where you wish to go. The subway is a short 10 minute walk from the hotel and will take you around the city even cheaper and as fast as the taxi's. The hotel was beautiful and comfy. Our room looked out over the gardens and the bed was very soft compared to other beds I have slept on in China. Free internet was a plus also (computer in the room). We only ate at the hotels restaruant for breakfast (a nice blend of Asian and Western food) for about 60 RMB. If you wish all the bells and whistles of a large hotel don't stay here--it's a small, quiet, friendly hotel that was a pleasure to return to each night.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bshort4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2008

We were just delighted with the Bamboo Garden Hotel! The gardens are lovely and our room nicely decorated and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much. The food at the hotel restaurant was delicious. Be forewarned, the first time you walk down the alleyway to the hotel you might think you've made a big mistake. You haven't! You will be very pleasantly surprised as to what awaits you.

The ladies at the front desk are helpful and efficient, but not exactly warm or charming. Perhaps just a cultural difference.

It is close to the subway and just a little way to the south there is a terrific park with lakeside eating choices.

Wishing you a great time in Beijing!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LizzieBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews