We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GHotel For The Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Landmark Towers Hotel
Ranked #19 of 925 Speciality Lodging in Beijing
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“GHotel For The Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a good location for my trips to Beijing. Clean room. It is not a 5 star but is a 4 star under Chinese rating system and I agree. Clean Bathroom. Everything worked. Outside of hotel is clean. Staff are hard worker. Security felt very good.

Room Tip: All seem the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    209
    127
    28
    10
See reviews for
26
35
35
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed twice in Aug/Sep 2013. The rooms stink of smoke and are often quite damp feeling. Fairly noisy hotel that needs serious upgrading. Staff are at least polite and some are even helpful. The breakfast is probably one of the best things about it.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the non smoking floors - they are slightly worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onescoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beijing hotels

kolkata
Level Contributor
192 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in May 2014. The hotel is located about 5-6 min walk to either of the Metro stations-Agriculture exhibition centre or Lingmaqiao on Line 10. From there it is easy to reach the important sight seeing places in Beijing like Forbidden City, Gardens of Heaven, Hutoungs etc.Also there are resturants and eateries around the hotel. Further the Lufthansa Shopping Mall is 4-5 min walk from the hotel.
The room size is good. For my daughter we had taken an extra bed. Even with the extra bed the room did not give the feel of being congested. Although our room was facing the elevated road/highway, the sound insulation was very good. There is no wiFi in the room but the data cable is provided. This worked quite well. The reception area and common areas have good wifi connectivity. The best part of the stay was the lavish breakfast spread. This included continental as well as typical Chinese breakfast with 2-3 cut fruits. We enjoyed the coffee from the machine rather than what was being served. The service was good. My daughter also used the fitness centre and pool and was happy about it. The embassy area is close to the hotel and around 12-15 min walk. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms will give a good view. Also choose a room not facing the highway/elevated road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed in the hotel in March 2014. We requested non-smoking rooms and were given rooms from a non-smoking floor. The room smelled horrible. We asked to change rooms and were given new rooms in a different non-smoking floor, but the smell of cigarettes was just absolutely horrible.
We asked help for restaurant suggestions from the concierge, but unfortunately no one of the three persons at the desk spoke any English.
The visit in the hotel was so bad that I will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannaKaarinaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is located close to the diplomatic missions area. We stayed for two days. The room charge did not include breakfast however at the reception you could pre-order breakfast for next morning against 120 yuan and that was actually cheaper than paying on site. The buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of choices of western and oriental dishes. There is a very small supermarket on the ground floor. I needed to buy band-aids but it wasn't available there. Then I was told to go to the adjacent Office building, Basement 1 where at the German clinic I could buy them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ora2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent 3 nights in May 2014 as part of a tour. All round good hotel with a nice restaurant featuring buffet dinner and breakfast. Food is a mix of Chinese and Western. Location not central but useful. Shopping centre nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is perfectly acceptable. As it forms part of a complex which includes apartments, it seems very apparent that it is used for business and conference purposes. I stayed there with my tour group on my recent holiday trip to China. I had a good view over part of the city and I did find the hotel quite comfortable. The foyer area is a bit spartan with just a few seats. The food (buffet) was very good with a very good choice of both Chinese and western dishes. As Beijing is such a huge city it was somewhat difficult to assess just where we were acutally located in the city but in our case it didn't matter since we had a tour coach to take us around. I'm not sure Beijing is the type of city that you would want to be wondering around on your own

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williamsdew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#44 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,449 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#5 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Kunlun
Hotel Kunlun
#79 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#33 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Towers Hotel

Property: Landmark Towers Hotel
Address: No.8 Dongsanhuan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100004, China
Region: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 925 Speciality Lodging in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Landmark Towers Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 714
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beijing Landmark Towers comprises an international standard hotel, fully equipped serviced apartments, two top grade office towers, large-scale conference/convention centre, boutique retail outlets, fine restaurants, fantastic entertainment facilities and other amenities for leisure and entertainment. Ideally located in the mature and heart of Lufthansa business circle, Beijing Landmark Towers is conveniently situated adjacent to the 2nd and 3rd Embassy Districts, Airport Expressway and the Subway Line 10 Liangmaqiao Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing