We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“does the job” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing
Ranked #150 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Paris, France
Level Contributor
94 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“does the job”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights for business. The hotel is located at walking distance from the olympic nest stadium.
The room was quiet, clean and huge (can't figure out whether all rooms were suite-style or not), and the service was OK, with enough people speaking English to make it easy (unfortunately, I don't speak Mandarin). Breakfast was OK as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JollapParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yang F, Manager at Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
I would like to extend our sincerest thanks for your kind support of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you have a nice stay during your last visit. Actually, the large number of rooms in our hotel are mostly Suite, but we also have standard deluxe rooms available. We are delighted to know that you feel convenient with the location of our hotel, and that the facilities and amenities are up to your liking, that includes the general services being provided. Hope that we can be able to teach you some Mandarin Chinese during your next vist in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    82
    28
    8
    3
See reviews for
10
5
4
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

It is good hotel conveniently located near to the subway station ( Olympic green) with a shopping mall across the street and a walmart located at 100 meters.
The check in was smooth and the staff was very friendly. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and well decorated. The beds, pillows and quilts were Okay too. We loved the daily buffet breakfast included in the room rent.
The staff went out of the way to help us during a small issue at the check out. I would recommend and stay in this hotel on my next visit to Beijing

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drrathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yang F, Manager at Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you very much for the received encouranging feedbacks regarding our hotel's location, sorroundings and services provided during your last stay! We are glad to know that we met your expectations, even not everything, in particular the hotel amenities provided and the kind of services that we should be providing to all of our guests. Looking forward to your next visit in Beijing and of course for your stay again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Spent my Chinese New Year in this Hotel with my family, as it is just very near the Olympic Park. Nicely located Hotel, near subway and bus stations that can bring you right away to the heart of the city proper!

Room Tip: Rooms that facing the Olympic Park will be great especially the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 02E07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

This hotel has a personality split. From outside and inside it looks elegant, indeed opulent. I had a spacious suite very well appointed with good amenities (tea, fridge, a lot of electrical outlets with US plugs). However, at night when wind picked up the whole outside wall started to make very loud creaking, rattling noise as if it was about to fall apart. The noise was loud enough to me clearly heard by other party when talking on a cell phone. Impossible to sleep.
Similar duality with food and service. The checking staff was grumpy, unfriendly and inefficient. It took two days and two requests to have a specially advertised 100% feather pillow to be delivered to the room. The maid brought it in at 9:30 pm entering the room and the bedroom without any knock, just opening the door with her own key and walking in. I was already in bed. The feathers in the pillow must have been turkey since it was as hard as stone. On the other hand, when checking out I forgot my cell phone in the room and a busboy came running down with it to bring it too me - very nice.
The Chinese restaurant had exquisite service and very good food (mostly Cantonese?) while at breakfast there was a large selection of mediocre quality. Even Chinese food was much worse that expected.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stanho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel in mid October 2012 (6 nights, Business Suite, breakfast not included, Wi-Fi/Internet not included). Our check-in was quick and the reception staff were friendly and efficient. When we came to our room we found out that the room air-conditioning system was not functioning (according to the staff, this was a known issue and the air conditioning for the rooms of that section of the floor was not functioning!). We informed the housekeeping and they came up with the solution providing us with a fan! As there is a big difference between the function of a fan and air conditioning, (and we have paid for a room with air conditioning!) we didn’t agree with the solution. Then they re-allocated us to another suite in 12th floor. I couldn’t understand why they didn’t think about this before allocating us to the first room and later providing us with a small fan!! One night we also had a problem with hot/cold water supply to the bathroom but it was fixed next day morning.

The suite (including the bathroom) was very clean (except some stains on the carpet in the living area), spacious and equipped with all the necessities. Room air-conditioning system was very quite and effective.The view from the room was not great but was not bad. We didn’t use the hotel restaurant as local restaurants and super markets (Wal-Mart and North Star - our preference was North Star Shopping Center - just opposite of the hotel) are very close to the hotel. They had everything what you needed, including food.

Hotel personal (including reception, bell boy etc.) were very friendly, polite and helpful. Most of them spoke adequate English. The hotel lobby area and the restaurant were very impressive. Hotel is situated very close to the 2008 Olympic venue (15-20 minutes walk to Birds Nest, Water Cube) and also to the Beijing Subway (Olympic Green station).

Most of the hotels we stayed in China had at least free Wi-Fi in the lobby area. This service was available for hotel guests (including wired internet service in room) for a fee (around 1 Yuan per minute). Hotel management should consider introducing Free Wi-Fi in the lobby area.

Room Tip: During the check-in ask reception whether room is fully functional. Room on a higher floor should gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AusiTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yang F, Manager at Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your kind patronage of our Hotel during your last visit in Beijing, China. Definitely, your time and efforts are highly appreciated especially in sharing with us your personal feedbacks of the hotel, in particular the services and facilities that we offered. And also, in behalf of the Management, i would like to extend our sincerest apology for the shortcomings that happened especially with the air conditioning problem of your room that was allloted when you arrived at the Hotel, and as well the supply interruption of the Hot and Cold Water in your room. Definitely, i agree with you that most Hotels in Beijing are offering Free Wi-Fi to their guests mostly in Public Areas, as long as you are a registered guests or paying customers at their restaurants, lounge or bar. And with this respect, we already made proposals to consider that Wi-Fi be made FREE not only in the public areas but as well in the guest room by next year to our paying guests in the Hotel! Certainly, we will not tolerate that our staff will be asked by guest if our room facilities are functioning well or not upon check-in. As always, it was a standard that all rooms released to vacant/clean by our Housekeepers are all good for guest use. We still hope that we can have you as our guest in the coming future and make your stay an enjoyable and pleasant one as it should be, looking forward!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

2 adults and three kids shared a two room suite for two nights which is not easy to find. This hotel is not far from the Olympic village and very easy to drive to the great wall. But it is really dated five star hotel but the price is still five star price in the terms of dinning, spa, and the room.

The lobby was grand which is the best part of this hotel. The room was spacious for 5 of us. Both rooms had TVs for kids. The furniture,TV,the carpet, and the lights looked like from twenty years ago. The bath room needed a remodel for sure. I saw quite a few cracks on the wall and the floor.

The service was great especially the Spa but you do pay for the price.

It was a short walk for us to the restaurants and shopping malls across the street. It is not close to a subway. We booked a car for two days so we visited the Great wall and the Olympic stadium, the water cube. The technology mesuem is not far neither and my kids loved it when it was raining one day.

If you want to stay in this area and you don't need a suite for your family as I do, pick another newer hotel which was built for 2008 Olympic game. I really liked the national conference center hotel not far away.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjkittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yang F, Manager at Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful support. As one of the early 5 Star Hotels around the vicinity of the Asian Games Village (Olympic Village) since year 2000, we already started doing refurbishment works of our facilities especially of our guest room areas. At this moment, there are 9 guestrooms floors that we already completed these works. However, we regret that the room assigned during your last stay was still the old room. And also, thank you very much for the brief description of our Hotel, especially the proximity of different places around us, that include transportations around the area. And for this reason, we remain as one of the best choice and located Hotel around the areas of the Asian Games Village especially for guests who wants to see the the Olympic Park and attends conferences at the China National Convention Centre (CNCC) and the Beijing International Convention Centre (BICC).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riedisheim, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I was there for 5 nights at the end of july and beginning of august 2011. It was my first visit to China and to this huge city. The name of the hotels incited me to dream about this. Well I m not a celebrity and I can understand celebrities probably don't stay there when they visit China. However this, for me, 4-star hotel, for french standards, was very well located, close to the olympic stadium and all the new area that was built for the olympic games in 2008. Rooms are good, quite a bit small, furniture should be renewed and most important the bathroom merits a high level of equipment.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yang F, Manager at Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
We highly appreciated your kind patronage of the Hotel. Your detailed description of our facilities represents how well travelled and observant you are.We are delighted to know that the word "Celebrity" incited you to dream of becoming one! However, you're right that most celebrities don't stay in our Hotel, but only few ones! As for the improvement of our guest room facilities, we are actually doing this at present and to be continued as well this coming year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Asian Games Village
Grand Skylight Catic Hotel
Grand Skylight Catic Hotel
#536 of 6,442 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Asian Games Village
V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou
Olympic Village
China National Convention Center Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic Village
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
#142 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Olympic Village
InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Asian Games Village
North Star Continental Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing

Property: Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing
Address: No.99 Anli Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China
Region: China > Beijing > Asian Games Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Beijing
#60 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#118 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#120 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebrity International Grand Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing